We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at TTC Sunny Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd. El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at TTC Sunny Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First of all i would like to thank Mr. Ayman harras the GM and his helpful team , Animation team was great Ola Margo Ziko Momo Mike and Omar the DJ man . Food is great variety of food every day also snacks are nice ,every day there is a different show that was a good entertainment ,on the other hand rooms are great . At last we all had a great holiday at TTC Sunny beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort.

Yours truly,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    256
    64
    39
    35
See reviews for
329
212
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First of all I would like to write review, because before going there I am also read reviews in
TripAdvisor. As mentioned in many web sites "The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort" is 4 **** hotel, but i will say it's a full 3 ***.
Food is average, because 14 days we eat same food with different look.....
We have all inclusive package which includes also local alcoholic drinks, but i will tell you that all alcoholic drinks(whiskey, cognac, tequila, beer) are 10% alcohol, because they put water inside bottles and mixing.
Rooms are clean, but you have to pay tip about 15 Egyptian Pound( 2$) to be sure that they will clean good .
Shops inside hotel area are very expensive 70 -200 % then in cities Hurghada or El Gouna.
Hotel Taxi service are also very expensive, if you go out of hotel you can stop any car and they take you to the city about 400% cheaper. Hotel Taxi: Hotel -Hurghada - Hotel = 20$, Street Taxi: Hotel - Hurghada- Hotel = 6$,
Animation very poor........ every day same....
But i would like also say: for that value it's a very good Hotel.

Also I would like to say special thanks to EVA, and couple bar personal: names: HADY, SHERIFF, PETER

Please don't hesitate to ask questions, I will glad to answer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services.
We would like however to inform you that none of our alcohol is being mixed with water. As a matter of fact, our bottles are sealed and open upon consumption.
We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns regarding the taxi service or the animation with the senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address them directly.
We have in the meantime made improvements in different department of the hotel i.e. the animation or the restaurants and we are now offering 2 options for lunch and dinner, included in the all inclusive package. In addition to Soleil Restaurant, our main restaurant, and Dolce Vita Restaurant for dinner, Italian a la carte, where you have a credit of 40 Egyptian Pound per person, we now also have Shams Restaurant, by the beach, that is open every day for dinner and offers oriental night or BBQ night.

We do remember very well your good comments during your stay here, and appreciate you writing down that for the value we are a very good hotel; however you gave us 2 points only for the value.

My team and I will take these comments on board in a positive manner and will address them immediately with corrective actions.

Thank you again for your comments. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.


Yours truly,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Just back from our holiday at TTC Sunny Beach. We had a great time. The hotel is ok, but not to compare with for example TTC Fayrouz Plaza in Marsa Alam. Everything is fine, only restaurant is not what we are used to see when we are in Egypt.
A special thanks for dr Samer Salah of the Pharmacy in Three Corners Sunny Beach. He helped me with correct medicines which made my holiday, after some painful days, good. He is very friendly and a good doctor!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing the TTC Sunny Beach Resort for your holidays.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments, as this is how we can improve our services.

We have taken your observations into consideration and we took some actions where in your next visit you will be able to notice them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort in the future.

Yours truly,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tychy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Trip time 26 June - 03 August organized by Sun & Fun.
This is not hotel but resort, then qualification of 4 stars it's like 3 - and 3,5 EU stars hotel.
1) Localization of the Hotel - 12 km from Hurgada city, so in fact good choice due to pretty quiet outside - except some dancing from 19-21 every day.
2) Layout - if I remember correctly there were 4 buildings @ left and 4 @ right side - between them nice garden - so in fact for EU people nothing special, but after 4-5 days you can simply recognize that you miss your home and it is pretty nice to see this nice garden. In other words - 37 deg C is not a time to make walking outside :-D, but sill it is better to see some green fields than just sand & stones. Generally distance to beach is ~ 300 -400 meters (max) from reception.
3) Services
- minigolf (extremely hard to use due to high temp.)
-sport pool - lots of people, but still not bad.
- kid pool - nice and lots of fun for my 3 year old son especially small slides
- bigger slides - good for older kids.
pool service needs to be improved especially to control cleanliness of the water - some kids just put orange juice in to it - that was for me unbelievable.
Sun beds @ pool - best idea is to go @ 8.00-8.30 and put towel @ one of them - this is not reservation but all day usage :-). Generally you need to be smart - this is not EU :-D.
beach - pretty long distance, not clean @ all - some plastic cups are @ beach, lots of cigarettes into sand. The most important is that beach is more stone beach than sand one. So kids are not pretty satisfied. Biggest advantage is possibility to snoorking and see a lots of living form in to see. They have almost 100 meters jetty with ladders and easily to make snorking.
Sun Beds @ beach are not new ones and some times look that maintenance don't; care about them .
- eating - not bad, but still this is not EU food & kitchen. Generally it depends, one day all was ok, next day some meat son not cooked well or just old one. But it was a lot of different dishes. Of course some people some times are not polite and looks arrogant, but we went during the Ramadan so I am pretty happy that I'm catholic :-).
alcohol - wine is like juice, but you need to control your self it is easy to drink too much, beer is not bad, drinks in all inclusive are not good @ all so pepsi with polish vodka taste much better. Do not use ice rock - I think this is most dangerous for health - don't know the reason, but I just skipped ice rocks.
Rooms - standard one not bad, TV polonia and one more PL channel available, WIFI - 250 MB @ one free of charge ticket, pretty slow let say to check mailbox and social websides, beds not bad, AC - no issue, it is very important to keep max 10deg difference vs outside temp. Otherwise you can get flue or some health issues. So you need to be smart!!!!!. Even if you are tourist still only human :-D.
Our son sleep well even if our room was close to this dancing scene.
No bugs, ants and other issues, water - don't drink from the tap - even for some small washing of clothes (especially white ones) not good @ all. (after the washing clothes looks like yellow one than white).
Daily maintenance of the room, every day some person comes and clean, but in fact he was looking some dollars or EUR than clean :-). Hmmm -next time I just hide some moneys to see effectiveness of the cleaning.
Safe ok, no issue - but you need to use it. - You need to be smart!!!!.
Shops / hotel taxi service - expensive - better to go outside hotel and ask for taxi - it cost 5-6 $
The most annoying thing - cleanliness of the pools - they shall take care about it
The most beautiful - Eva as key person, she helps @ every kind of issue.
I would recommend this hotel, but still I do not have baseline for other Hurgada hotels/resorts.
For me it was ok, no issue with eating, room cleaning and noise or loud music. Standard room are enough for 3 years old kid.
nevertheless if someone is looking high level services then it is better to choose El Gouna hotels - price could be 20-30% more.

Room Tip: A/C was pretty noise, but still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort.

Yours truly,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went to the Three Corners Hotel from 5th to 19th July. Four of us went for the first week and we were joined by our daughter, her partner and three month old baby on the second week. This is the third time we have been to Egypt and the second time to Hurghada. Prior to booking we read a lot of the reviews that previous guests had written and thought it was a good choice. On arrival we thought it was not a 4 star hotel as was advertised. Staff at reception were helpful, but there was no air conditioning in the reception area or in the lobby bar. During the first week the food was extremely poor and choice was very limited. The pool bar and the peanuts bar both ran out of beer, wine and soft drinks (diet pepsi) on several occasions during the first few days. The hotel advertises all inclusive facilities until midnight, but on the first week some drinks had run out by 11.15 to 11.30PM. I complained about the food and the drinks situation and the staff their best to make our stay as pleasant as it could be. We were given complimentary water, diet Pepsi and fruit for our room and also a meal at the restaurant within the complex, where the food was very good. Eva, one of the Polish holiday representatives was very good at trying to resolve some of the problems that we had. The rooms were clean, but were very dated. Most of the staff were very good. The two resorts I have stayed at previously in Egypt were excellent, and on reading the reviews for The Three Corners I thought it would also be very good. I definitely would not stay there again and would not recommend it to friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you fory our observations.
We have taken all your remarks into consideration, worked on them and corrected them.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Three Corners Sunny Beach in the future.

Yours truly,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got back from this hell hole a week ago, and still recovering!,,,, this hotel is not a four star at all...more of a two star. Also on arrival the staff was not helpful and we found we was the only English family there, mainly Russians and polish.
The room was grim, it had bad drains a shower that would come on full blast at four am every am, not forgetting the toilet that constantly flushed, followed by the ants and mould, and to top it off broken double bed, that me and my husband have had a bad back since.

The staff around the pool was lovely and warned us the food at the hotel is bad, and that there was a nasty bug? We had to also pay ten dollars to the pool guy to keep us a sun bed as the amount of people to sun beds was a joke. It got to the stage where me and another women had rows, followed by my husband threatening to chuck a man in the pool for his rude arrogant ways.

The food was not cooked, it was the same food everyday, no English tea in sight, no milk. The staff was rude and rushed you in and out. The shops outside the main food hall was a rip off and they hassled you every time you went past.

Our two children became seriously ill, to the point we spent three days stuck in the room from hell on a broken bed, with two sick kids having to be sick down a smelly leaking toilet.

The kids ended up having injections and antibiotics, they was vomiting and pooing blood, it was bad, the on site doctor was ok, but came with a price.

They charged us for the mini bar even though we Argued we never ate for days due to the children getting a bug from the poor food.

My husband also booked trips for our daughters birthday, but as they got sick we cancelled and they never gave us any money back.

The people are rude and unhelpful

The drinks include flat bottles of coke that they limit to a small cup, no crisis snacks, just flat beer flat everything.
No breakfast unless you like soup...

To top it off we had a sewage pipe burst in the bathroom flooding our room, and they had to clean it up. However they got our clothes wet, used dirty mops and old cloths, that looked grim
.
NEVER STAY HERE ....unless you want to get sick and waste money ...

Not forgetting the airport and rude staff there too hated the place

Our children are still recovering and we too have had to have injections in the bum to recover only good point .....we lost weight!

Room Tip: Do not go there is not even a reception you have to walk from front of hotel down a dingy alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are concerned to learn about your comments regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests we can improve our services. Your comments have been noted and will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective action and to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future.

We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the senior management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the holiday did not live up to your expectations and I do hope that you do give the hotel another chance on your next visit to Hurghada, as we constantly strive to improve the service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our week at Sunny Beach. The pool and slides were excellent and the children had a great time using both the slides and the smaller 'kids pool' which has a giant bucket that tips over every few minutes. The main issue with the pools is there are not enough sun lounges and even though they say no reservation of sun beds, lots of people do. We even heard other guests asking the pool staff to reserve beds for them for the following day.
We booked a "Grand Family room" which was a good size for our family - one queen bed and 2 single beds. However we had ongoing issues with one of our lights that kept throwing a fuse and therefore 2 other lights in the room. The picture quality on the TV was not good and again the staff couldn't fix it. The free wifi was also incredibly slow and unreliable.
We had no problems with the food, although the buffets were pretty similar most nights. The main restaurant is noisy and crowded at dinner time.
Beach is ok, but snorkelling difficult during high winds due to choppy seas leading to no visibility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-SUNNYBEACH, General Manager at The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
We have taken your remarks into consideration and we will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective action.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,


Ayman El Harras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Address: Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd. El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Corners Sunny Beach Resort
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.