We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from Portsmouth to Egypt & back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd. El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“from Portsmouth to Egypt & back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

inspite of the indifferent weather & isolated location we still had a great time.............the complex is huge, very clean very well laid out,our room was in a great location within the compex aswell,the room does need updating (especially the bathroom) but are very spacious with a balcony which offered us great views (sea to our left & desert to our right) the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day...........all the staff were very friendly/helpful our 2 girls loved the pools they played in them for hours,they also injoyed using the the `trixie club`.....................whilst on our holiday we really enjoyed our 2 trips into the desert,one to ride camels & the 2nd to got quad biking, 2 excellent adventures highly recommended.....................the food within the hotel was excellent with a wide choice available always

ps hi george

Room Tip: dont be afraid to haggle.......it will get you results
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    239
    59
    38
    35
See reviews for
305
201
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I am current staying in this hotel. The service is gr8 . The staff will do any thing they can to make your stay more pleasant. The food is gr8. Every day there is a show at night and there is always something to do. The pool is heated in winter. I forget to mention that the Shasta is perfect.

Keep it up

Waleed fawzi

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I can totally recommend this place! This is very good plaće for vacation! Big choice of food, good quality of food! Nice service people. They are not interrupting you, and they are very helpfull! Cleaneless is ok! Animation team keep you bus! I will come here again. If you want to have good time, have rest and fun, don't forget thic place!

Room Tip: Every romm location is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

An excellent stay and enjoyable family stay I was impressed with the hospitality of the staff of sunny beach hotel in hurghada specially the hotel manager Mr. Ayman Alharras who is really professional and hospitable. Kids enjoyed the animation team activities specially Momo who is a nice young man.

Mohamed from Alexandria

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The three corners is the best place to stay!! Youll have the time of your life :D I advice everyone to come here with family and friends and youll have it all!!!! Great animation team too the kids will love it :D

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of our groups member reached honourable 60 Years Anniversary in this Friendly and Hospitality hotel.
Time goes so fast that it's almost a year ago when we stayed on sunny beaches of Red Sea.
But we still remember how nice it was to spend our holiday weeks in friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

People who write these reviews amaze me with what they expect in a foreign country. My experience of a week in this hotel was one of the most wonderful relaxing holidays spent in a long time.I'm very surprised to discover that the popular tour operators do not use this hotel. We had a Thomson flight, but booked through low cost holidays on the internet. Do not be put off when you approach the hotel as there is construction work going on either side of it none of which interfered with our stay, because at the reception area you see the most beautiful view of pools, palms, smiling faces and a welcome second to none. We arrived at 8-45pm and dinner finished at 9pm, so we were given a welcome drink and then a table was prepared and although it was a buffett restaurant we were asked what food we required and it was brought to the table by the waiters. There is ample choice for children, a healthy salad bar was available at all meals,and freshly cooked vegetables and you could have spices added or without if you asked. Nothing was too much trouble, and Jaafar the chef and his staff were so obliging. We had spent a holiday at a previous Three Corners hotel in Sharm, so we were well aware of the standard of this lovely hotel group. The rooms were clean and spacious, the atmosphere was lovely and the animation team shows were very good. We were shown great care and respect by all the stfaff even to the beach and pool staff who were so polite and wanting to make our holiday special. This hotel deserves a 5***** rating for cleanliness,hospitality and excellent food. If there was any criticism at all, it was parents with children who let them run around the circular dining room on roller boots and badly dressed guests who didn't respect the dress code for the restaurant at dinner. Well done from a 5***** girl who has just given this award personally to Three Corners Sunny Beach!!!! you made two people very happy, and we will hope to be back soon. THANK YOU for everything. Jean Martyn Britains Got Talent finalist 2011.

Room Tip: Only can comment on the room we had which was fine, clean and comfortable. Clean towels, decoration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Also Known As:
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Hotel Hurghada
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Hotel
The 3 Corners Sunny Beach Resort
Address: Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd. El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Otel so you can book your The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.