We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort to your Saves list
Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tunsia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just got back from the primasol titanic resort & Aquapark an all I can say it was brilliant! The staff there work SO hard to make your stay there perfect! Alfie who works on the desk is so kind an helps with anything you ask!! The water park is brilliant!!!! Can't wait to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    107
    56
    19
    27
See reviews for
189
64
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We visited Primasol Titanic between 12th-26th March 2014. In total we were a party of 15, with varying ages. I must say that this hotel managed to accommodate all of our various needs more than adequately. The hotels is very impressive to look at and very very clean. The food was much the same as most Egyptian hotels I have stayed at but maybe a bigger selection for children would be nice. Nothing at this hotel is too much trouble for the staff, from Senior Management to Cleaners. The water park provide hours of fun and while we were there we never had a problem with queues. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning sometime in the near future.

Room Tip: We had ground floor annex room, overlooking the childrens pool as we had 3 children under 10, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Staff. Cleanliness. Food perfectly acceptable.
What a lovely place. Thankyou particularly to Ahmed. Alfy and Ibrahim even offered to come downtown shopping with us. Nothing is too much trouble. It must be difficult to find a happy medium feeding all nationalities and the food is fine. They will fry eggs for you if you ask and they all love the English as we are so polite. No downside at all. And whenever the food gets a bit samey McDonald's and KFC are in the senzo mall 5 mins walk - right out of the front door- they even deliver and you can eat it in the hotel. One of the funniest things is the nightly entertainment. ... its so abysmal that it shouldn't be missed! Kids love their hour especially. Will be back soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff cannot be more helpful and are intent on making sure your stay with them is everything you coild want from a holiday. The whole place is clean. The food is freshly prepared and cooked and the choices are excellent for both kids and adults. Hours of fun can be had innthe pools and on the slides. However... please please do not book through travel republic. We arrived at the airport to find we had no transfer. We then finally arrived at the hotel after arranging transport ourselves outside the airport to be told by our hotel that our rooms had been cancelled the day before by travel republic. A very stressful start to our holiday, with full compliments to the staff at the Titanic for assisting us to sort our problem out.

Room Tip: Away from the main reception as it can be v loud in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in the resort between 5th March and 19th March and had a great time. The hotel staff could not do any more and we're so helpful. The hotel was sparkling clean all the time. The entertainment team were all great and are all blessed with great people skills and the ability to get you in the mood for a party. The food was all cooked to a good standard but unfortunately not to my taste. Breakfast was great but could do with a change or more selection for dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel and the day trips guys in the hotel. We had 3 great days out 2 on a boat and quads through the desert all amazing. Deserves more prase than it gets.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

we booked this break thro thomas cook flexi trips so only had reviews on here to go by which were a bit worrying. We'd like to put other veiwers mind at rest check in was easy we were shown to our room after a quick tour of the main pat of the hotel facilities our bags were brought up shortly after wards the rooms are suprisinly large and spotless our cleaner was very thorough even lined up my wifes shoes and toiletries into neat lines everyday and would always speak when he saw us out and about. then it was off to the restuarant not expecting nothing special after reviews, well there were at least 6 meat dishes including roast duck which in my book is not slop on a plate i often wonder what people live on when they are at home half the fun of going to a FOREIGN holiday is to try some local dishes which are not the norm there was all sorts of fresh steamed veg ,rices ,salads laid out and someone was always on hand to chop u your own mix if u wanted , also a pasta area where u choose your flavours (if you want burger nuggets chips stay in england). the only complaint we had was the shear rudeness of the Russian guests who dont know what quing & manners r, in the end you have to play em at there own game. The garden and pool areas are well laid out and tidy and is kept that way all day with staff around everywere the waterslides are great for young and old one thing they could address is the music that is played most of the day by the pools is play a selection not the same on a loop. The beach is reached by shuttle bus and is 4 hotel guests only. on the 2nd of our holiday there was a storm with heavy rain hail wind lightening which put out the electric as is came thro the lobby & restuarant ceilings the hotel staff many of which had not seen anythin like it delt with the situation well and had temp elec on in minutes an hr later it was meal time which we thought would be basic because of the storm but to the hotels credit it was the full monty there were some idiots that complained that they couldnt sit where they wanted because of the water coming in they need to get a life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! when we had finished our meal we spoke to the vice chairman who is always around and just said his staff had coped well with the adverce weather problems about an hr later there was a knock on our door he had sent up a huge bowl of fresh fruit. all in all we had a great time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Firstly, we are planning on going back here so the bad does not outweigh the good.
The hotel itself is great, it's clean the water park is amazing and great for both children and adults, the pool men are brilliant and grab you loungers instantly. The rooms are cleaned daily new bedding cleaners are very good. However other friends staying at the hotel would show pictures of the arrangements of towels(heart shapes/swans etc) the cleaners did in there rooms which looked amazing (our cleaner on our level obviously didn't bother with that extra touch for us in our whole 2 weeks). The rooms are very spacious with tv. great english movie channels and news but thats all, but you shouldn't need tv on holiday. You have to pay £4 or £5 pounds for wifi access for only 1 hour which i thought was bad considering it never worked half the time we used it to contact home. The hotel has a free bus service to the beach (you can walk it but it is a long walk) when you get to the beach it's beautiful like a Caribbean resort with beach huts and own food court/drink area. The beach itself is sectioned off for titanic users only which was great also offering camel rides/horse rides into the sea at a cost. The hotel offers a cab service into town quite cheap about £1.30 there and back, but they drop you off at what i think is a friends shop hoping you will go in and spend money. but it's still cheaper than getting a taxi (who might i add are con men). The animation team are absolutely brilliant can not fault them individually as people however not a lot money to spend on entertainment and re run the same shows for the same next week (assuming people only go for one week here) it is also geared more towards russian and german people. As is the food here, as an english person food was not great, if you like rice and rolls then its good we always managed to find something here to eat but we often popped out for dinner. we did complain towards the end of our holiday and was told that the chef would cook anything we asked so just ask we did and got an amazing meal cooked for us by the chef :).....the bar staff and manager was great, in particular haasam such a wonderful young lad who will look after you from start of shift until finish always smiling. the reception staff arnt as great but did no harm.The massage centre and what i call the foot man offering nail painting etc were so very annoying as are the excursion people inside the hotel always pestering you if you haven't booked up their services. Red sea star who are based in the hotel we booked up a lot of excursions with them and the excursions themselves were amazing, its a shame the person selling it in the hotel ripped us off money wise, he charged so many different prices to various people (our Russian and German friends were charged a lot cheaper than us for the same booking at the same time). The pool area's would have benefit from having heating as was so very cold as there was only 90 or so people in the hotel at the time. there is gym classes yoga etc running through out the day and the wave pool is always heated. Sheriton road itself(where you get dropped off) i absolutely hated it and felt intimidated and scared there, every single shop you walked past you was approached by men trying to get you in their shop even trying to sell you drugs and prostitutes, we was even lead down a small alleyway from a man who stated he worked at the hotel ( he actually saw our all inclusive wristband and lied) being a woman i was very scared, i even had my rolex watch snatched off my hand nearly but thankfully saw what this shop keeper was intending on doing and stoped it so only a broken strap. The marina area is absolutely amazing but scarey walking there lots of beggers with babies once your there it's very up market and no one pesters you and felt extremily safe. The hotel shops are great you do get the hard sell and expect to pay more in the hotel than outside. When leaving the hotel do not buy cigarettes from cleopatras mall to the left of the hotel throat burners and not english aparently. Beware of the taxi drivers, they are con men, they swap the money over and tell you that you have given them less than what you did a couple of friends of ours got swindled out of over £100 by these men. always ask the price of the whole taxi ride and not per person and have the correct money in your hand that you agreed just a tip.

but all in all. this is a good hotel to stay in everything is there you will have a fantastic time here :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort

Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.