We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark
Save
You added PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark to your Saves list
Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have recently been to this resort (Nov 2011)
pluses: great staff, quite honest. Left my wallet in the room when it was changed with nearly £1000 cash, which was duly returned.
Room was cleaned everyday very nicely and infact cleaning was on continuously at all times. They take good care and would suggest a small tip at the cery beginning which does wonders.
The pools are clean and great slides though most of the big ones are for children over 10 so my 4 year old was a bit disappointed though there are some great pools for kids his age as well.
Reasonable selection of food at all times Enjoyed the Egyptian fare the most. We had some lovely Milanese grilled fish the last day which ws out of this world. My wife is quite a finnicky eater and even she was able to find something reasonable everyday. The pool side bars are basic and found the burgers etc pretty pedestrian, though the shawarmas were ok. The beach restaurant was a bit better though I found some of the food a bit gritty ( it was a bit windy then to be fair)
The local alcohol which is served as a part of the all inclusive is not bad at all. The lager was quite nice and crisp, and the red wine was quite palatable as well. The spirits weren't premium brands were reasonable. The measures were generous though the glasses werent. Plenty of tea and coffee all the time.
Ambience was generally pleasant and quite family friendly. Evening entertainment wasn't something we stayed for much.
Excusrions: we organised all our excursions through the hotel desks - desert safari ( £30), Luxor 1000 Le in a.taxi) submarine (500 Le). You must bargain with these chaps. The safari is really good value for money, I would suggest taking the coach trip to Luxor even if it takes more time its less expensive as they include all ticket ps in the price. Also the taxi drivers drive like maniacs.
Overall service etc was pretty good.

Negatives:
There was no segregated smoking area in the lobby which is not good specially with small children, lots of second hand smoke in that area.
I would have appreciated Egyptian food everyday with a greater variety of Grills, but I guess most people may not be as Adventorous. I would suggest a restaurant in Hurghada downtown called the Gad which was awsome, a real carnivore carnival.
The pools could be warmer as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I think it is probably the better ones in Hurghada as I found out from my enquiries there.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    97
    53
    16
    23
See reviews for
178
55
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nice place with kids, very friendly staff, rooms old and used but funktionel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Just come home from this hotel after 7 nights there. Stayed 7 nights before this at Jungle Aqua Park, which is far superior. Booked two different hotels as I thought it would make a nice change of scenery for the kids. Went with my other half and 3 children, all under 13. There is a great kids club here, one of the very few plus sides to this hotel.

If you get a room of the left side of the hotel you can expect to get woken up every morning at 4.00am by the prayers as there is a mosque very close by. I understand and respect the religion but trying telling that to the children!! Also, we smelt raw sewage regularly as the cover to the septic tank is left OFF during the day in the garden close to the rooms! 2nd day there there was a problem with the cold water, the hotel had no cold water all day, so no running water in the rooms, could not flush the toilets. When we went to the bar in the lobby to ask for some water we were told “2 dollars”!!
We moved room to the other side of the hotel the same night. The Aqua Park is great for the kids, stairways and entrance to slides all a bit rundown. There is no beach or sea access here at all although there is a beach shuttle every day from 8.15am every 15 minutes. The beach section allocated for this hotel is the worse one out of the whole lot, mainly for scenery; the staff readily admit this.

There is absolutely nothing to do there at night unless you are Russian; the entertainment in the reception area is done mainly by Russian speaking entertainment people. Most people just sit around reception and drink. If you don’t want to be bored rigid you have to go out at night, this is sometimes difficult with 3 children.

The only other option in the hotel is a pool room which has pool tables and table tennis tables, these cost 55 LE for one hour. There is no WIFI in the hotel whatsoever but there are computers in the pool room, internet will cost you the same price. This room will open anywhere between 12 and 1pm.
The hotel is fairly clean; the staff were accommodating and polite. The food in the only restaurant is the same every single day and not nice at all. We either ate out or stuck to eating salad, or went do to the only pool bar at lunch times (12.30pm) and had hotdog (chicken and beef burgers too) and chips, this food was okay.

Do not expect good quality coffee, tea, etc. at the hotel. Every hot beverage comes out of a machine, there are several around the hotel, same old crap. The machines go off at midnight and do not go on again until 9.00am. So if you want a drink between these times you will pay 20 LE for it even though you may be “All Inclusive” like we were.

WARNING

When we booked this hotel via the internet there was confusion because there are THREE hotels all with “Titanic” in the name, even the booking agent was confused.

There is Primasol Titanic Resort and AquaPark (this one), Titanic Beach and Titanic Palace. The last two are owned by the same group and are very popular.

We went out one night and toured the Titanic Beach hotel as bored stuck at our hotel. Got there by taxi as only ½ mile away. They don’t mind you going there as spending money. You can walk freely between the titanic Beach and Palace. These two hotels are absolutely STUNNING and huge!! There is direct beach access. There is a shopping mall inside, theatre, ballroom, and bowling alley (!!) We were absolutely gutted when we left for the night and went back to Titanic Resort. We wished we had booked one of these hotels instead! Saying this, the very next day we met and old couple in reception from the North of England. They had had a week’s Nile cruise then a week in Titanic Beach but because the hotel was full upon arrival they moved them over to our hotel the Primasol Titanic Resort which is clearer cheaper per night. The old couple had not got a leg to stand on as it was made clear that they should be grateful that they got a room at all!! What an insult. They considered paying extra to get a flight home early because they could see straight away that this hotel was not up to par. When we left we gave them our books so they wouldn’t get bored. They tried to buy books locally but to no avail.

Our stay at the Jungle Aqua Park was superb, a far superior hotel in all aspects; and they have fantastic coffee bars !! My advice to all considering hotels in this area is to pay a little extra and go there instead and steer clear of this utterly boring 2 star (my opinion) hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I am going to this hotel in December 2011 for 16 days and i will be spending my Christmas there with my husband - we're 38 and my daughter who is 16. Any suggestions in what room to ask for?
However, my daughter is part of the blackberry messenger(BBM) ''addicts'' and i would like to know if there is any Egyptian sim cards or something like that to get it working there?

Thanks for your help guys.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed 1 night as a treat for the children on our return from a property we own further up the coast and for the money we paid it was the best value we have ever had.

I agree with the 60ish lady that it can be a bit noisy but if the hotel is titled as an Aquapark I think this has to be expected.

Rooms were large and well kept and the bathroom had a lovely big walk in shower.

Meals were well presented with alot of choice and for the money paid you could not have any complaints. At lunch the day were there they served crab!!

Pool meals were what you would expect, burgers, hotdogs etc plus pasta and chicken dishes. For the drinks, the childrens were self dispensed and for the adults the beer was fine and the wine not too bad either. Local spirits are served for the hard stuff and the whisky was okay with alot of coke.

The staff were very friendly and I must say a big thanks to Khalid at the front desk as well as Mr. Mostafa the manager who was very helpful with the problem I had.

Overall for the money we paid it was the best value and if you have young children the Aqua can keep them occupied all day and the adults also!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a great 10 day holiday at this hotel with our 3 children. The water slides in the aqua park are for over 10 year olds and there is a small pool with slides for younger children. The food was lovely we all had something to our taste all day long.The vodka is different to what you may be used to but to us it was very nice ( almost like rum ) . All the staff were very friendly , always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. especially Alaa and Hossam in the lobby bar were very pleasant and were obliging to answer our questions about Egypt and life there.
All in all very pleasant , for adults as well as the children
Many thanks to the Manager also for helping us when our daughter didn`t feel well, he helped us with the doctor and continuously asked us how she was.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My friend and I have just returned from the Primasol Titanic Aqua Park, and we were so glad to come home, I have never wanted to come home so much in my life from a holiday !
We had a week on a Nile cruise - FABULOUS - and then a week in this hotel, so we didn't so much choose this hotel as it was part of the package we booked.
From the minute we arrived we hated it, full of kids, noisy - disco music blaring out around the pool - all inclusive drinks rubbish - pool bar food inedible - full of Russians ( rude people) and Germans, very few British, entertainment non existent, miles from Hurghada.
The hotel is situated along a strip of hotels that goes on for miles, you can't walk out to a different bar or restaurant, you have to take a taxi into Hurghada (about 20 minutes drive away), at night its lit up like Blackpool illuminations.
The reception staff were helpful, when we complained they moved us to a better room, but it didn't really help much.
We discovered their beach, a 5 minute shuttle bus ride away, this was good and the saving grace of our holiday really, good pool bar at the beach, where the barman is surley, but the chef was very smiley !
The food was a bit of a mix, plenty of choice, but nothing to shout home about!
We did usually manage to find something agreeable to eat, breakfasts were better than the evening meals. The beach bar was lovely food but not much choice - burger, hot dog or kebab with chips, salad or pasta side. Thankfully it was usually hot and fresh, which is more than we could say about the hotel restaurant - usually luke warm.
Half way through the week the restaurant manager showed us a little quiet bar upstairs, which we didn't know was there, they don't advertise it anywhere on their literature. It was a little haven for us, a superb barman called Adel, he turned out to be our superstar of this hotel. Adel served us drinks at our table (no queuing up with the riff raff here!), he could turn out a mean gin and tonic, and on our last night he was dishing up fab Mojitos (free - they charged £5 downstairs) We loved him to bits, he was clean, handsome, well mannered, a refreshing change from some of the staff in this hotel.

My friend and I are both 60+ females, and if we had come to this hotel with our grandchildren we would have probably enjoyed it more, but this is definately not a place for someone who likes peace and quiet, and a chance to chill out by the pool reading a book. There is not a quiet corner to had, anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 330
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.