We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Elysees to your Saves list
Elysees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box: (362) | El Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice and quite hotel. Has nice pool, but to go to the beach you need to walk accross the road. No problem as less than 5 minutes to walk there. Once on the beach of the hotel you will not wish to move away.

Walking distance to promonade in new area with shoping area. 5 miinutes by taxi to dowtown Hurghada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    21
    34
    21
See reviews for
30
49
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here in a twin room which was large,clean and comfortable.Television with a total of 15 channels available in the room.Rooms also house a safe if required.
The hotel is one of the smaller ones compared to others however it is currently been extended which will see its size nearly doubled.The Beach which belongs to the hotel (Dream Beach) which is located just across the road is one of the best beaches available at this side of town.For guests you are provided with free entrance. I stayed Half Board and the food was based on Egyptian food together with pastries etc.
All hotel staff were great and helped to put one any issues right straight away,the hotel itself has 2 pools with sunbeds around if you dont want to use the Beach.
Located just off the village road where you can find all the shops,bars,restaurants etc.Opposite you will find the Marriott hotel. You can walk on the beach road and take in the great sea views or enjoy a meal or a drink at the many bars going into Sekalla.
Recommended hotel booked direct with Thomas Cook.Gym was available in the hotel for 10LE which is about £1 per day.Spa available at extra cost within the beach area.

Room Tip: Twin rooms etc dont have balconies if you require a room with a balcony you will need to rent a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel really deserves 3 and a half stars.

If you even compare it to other hotels in Hurghada of same categorization you will be delighted.

Food should be better, more diverse, with more fruit. Cup serving drinks should definitely be higher that you would not always have to go to the bar. This is especially irritating if you paid for all inclusive. On the other hand it is good that Al inclusive applies in a bar on the beach and in the Dolphin pub until 22 pm.

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff and really dream beach where you can enjoy a diverse animated program.

Another advantage of this hotel is that it is located in Memsha, new shopping area of Hurghada. If you stay in this area, you will meet with much less grueling natives

Room Tip: If you are not satisfied with the room, seek immediately for different one. With a small tip, you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked through booking.com , when i cheked in the guy of the reception was so rude , and inpolite and make wrong of calculating the price after paying to him all the amount
he ask for more as he did wrong calculating,and told me that the exchange around 7.15LE per double witch more higher then 5 stars hotel
than we went to the room the key was not working and even the aircondition too
and till midnight the aircondition was not working
and the guy in the night shift i asked him again about how much i must pay he told me another number witch lower than the one in morining shift
and ask for manager they told me there is no manager and we cannot do anything
without any appologize
really first tme and last time

Lamia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

First to say about the beach. .I think its the best one in hurghada and location of the hotel is very good. the most amazing Beach , Kids club, main restaurant, Night club lucky dolphin. was very clean Hotel, polite, friendly staff, Reception very helpful, animation very active. Everything was just great! People are very helpful and friendly, rooms are big and cleaned every day. Pools are great, but the beach is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

(Lana v) I was in this hotel at tha same time please I hope to know what is your opinion about the beach. .I think its the best one in hurghada and location of the hotel is very good. I think its fair for price!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Two days ago we returned from Hurghada from hotel Elysées, about whom I can say the worst. Worst of all is poor hygiene, dirty utensils in a restaurant, dirty glasses, the food is disgusting, very bad choice, breakfast is still the best, be the toast, croissants, pastries sltka but little choice, one type of cheese, and one type of sausage food, dinner are reduced to rice and potatoes and fish and beef, with a taste that does not prija.Uzeli we all in.medjutim better not, because the limit in all, the morning coffee or tea, 10 days same tea only one in ponudi.Na beach bar drink can to take only 10am and then you pour hot water, juice or beer, as it will not drink it back in the fridge when they open but keep him outside to plus 40 degrees, making the fingers lay in a plastic cup when removed from each other, at least on the beach are set far and it is impractical to go through drinks,Beach works from 8 to 18h and 18h and already compelled literally ejected from the beach, and the beach is small and compact, which is just nonsense.
The hotel is just bad, all around you are some hotels under construction, to MEMS is 15 minutes by foot, it's come on as part of the activities, etc. Rooms at are quite good, every day changing towels and linens every third . staff at the hotel, especially in a restaurant is like the police only measure what you eat and how much take one.
The majority of guests are Russians, and that some of their middle class, kidnapping and taking food with their hands, like savages.
All in all we have a bad impression with the hotel and no one would recommend this hotel, one of the paintings, ten to go there, believe me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees

Address: P.O Box: (362) | El Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.