We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“statement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Palace Resort to your Saves list
Albatros Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“statement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

all was very nice. would have liked to have ice cubes and beer in my room. the pool was fantastic. The beach was not really that great. The salt water pool is a very good idea. Food waqs real good and the variaty was excellent. the wnes were also good

Room Tip: close to the main building, pool side or garden side does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    143
    59
    23
    18
See reviews for
168
212
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel friendly staff but they need to sort more entertainment out for the daytime and evenings .They also need to do more variety with there food alot of it was same day in day out.
Also dont leave any money on the dressing table as my husband left his birthday money on side by his cards and the cleaner took it he saw the rep out there and explained what happened and he said that he probably thought it was a tip but when husband said no as he gave him a tip every time he done room he said would get back to him but he never did.so lock everything away in the safe.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lovely hotel with a fab pool. Housekeeping is really good and the staff at the hotel are friendly. Food is of a good standard (didn’t expect much from an all inclusive in Egypt, but was pleasantly surprised). Really good range with 6 different restaurants, bars, coffee shop, juice bar, beach snack bar, pool bar and crepes stand. There is also a mini club but charges for drinks after midnight. This was really quiet when we were there but music was ok

Really don’t need a lot of spending money for this holiday, once its paid for. Remember the Visa on entry to Hurghada, some say they weren’t informed. Would recommend the Ultimate Desert Experience, has a brilliant day out.

Negatives (just so you have all the facts)

Alcohol isn’t great. Beer was fine for my partner but very strange tasting girlie drinks. The white wine with Sprite to make a spritzer was drinkable.

Lovely loungers at the beach and beach snack bar but the beach itself isn’t great for paddling. The shore is quite pebbly and the sea goes really far out really quickly. There is however a jetty that has been created to walk out to the water.

Lot of Russians and Germans at the hotel. Not a lot of English at all. Didn’t bother us that much but they can be quite rude.

Not a lot going on outside the resort, so would say a week is plenty.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

hotel is very clean, staff are wonderful, supportive, smiling on all levels; from security to managers and doing their best to help!
i met the night manager who were not wearing any kind of uniform or putting on ID and i have known later that he was running an inspection and mysteriously surveying guest opinions.
i believe it will be more comfortable for families & couples. 10 minutes away from outings and town nightlife.
another thing i noticed, they were using top quality supplies in room not that generic hotel supplies usually found in hotels (Gillette shaving foam, Dove shampoo, Signal toothpaste, etc..)!
also, they have wide range of food options (Moroccian , Italian, German, Mediterian, Ch

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday in Eygypt and what a great holiday we had. The hotel
has to be one of the best we have stayed in and we have traveled all over Europe,Turkey and America. The hotel is very,very clean with housekeeping busy all day keeping it so, the gardens are amazing and gardeners also busy every day, in fact ALL the staff were excellent so polite and with a great sense of humour we had many a good laugh with them.The pool area is also very clean and well set out and so big that if you wanted you could lay at a different place everyday altho we had a lovely spot and stayed all the holiday. Not being a strong swimmer I was pleased that the pool was not too deep, deep enough to swim but not above my head.
Food was very good with different themed restruants thru the complex and if you wanted something different you could find that on the menu also.
Would we go back?? Again and again.... We loved it. Yes a lot of Russians but they never bothered us and we had no drunken behavour like some people in other hotels had. So we highly reccomend the Albatros Princess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

On my first visit to Hurghada in 2009 my family and i had a wonderful time at this hotel.
The rooms where of a good standerd,with exelent facilities,hairdryer,flat screen tv ect.
The large swimming pool was amazing with swim up bar,a quiet area for adults,childrens area with slides,use of sister hotels water slides(could not keep the children away)even a jaccuzi area!
The food was exelent,plenty of choice:Mediterian,Oriental,Italian and Eygptian,many dishes cooked fresh to order before your eyes! Also a snack bar near the pool,ice cream and crepes served at times during the afternoons.The coffee bar: A great place to relax that served all the types of coffee you can think of and the hot chocolate a huge hit with the children espeacilly with a choice of cakes and pastries served in the afternoon.
But what realy made this hotel stand out from any other that i have stayed in were the staff,from the room cleaner to the waiters,coffee bar staff,receptionists right up to the managers,nothing was too much trouble! so approachable, helpful,polite,friendly and warm and made us feel even more speacial as we were British as their clientel is predomantly Russian(as is the norm in this area of Egypt).
Since this first visit i have used this hotel another 3 times on family(the children refuse to try another hotel) business and solo trips,each time the service as good as the first,no slip in standards,if anything they have continued to try to improve and update areas.
I would and have recommended this hotel to anyone coming to Hurghada as i am confident in saying that the will enjoy their stay as much as i have over the last few years.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms ask to be put on the back of right handside as you walk in from the entrance of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

2 years late but better late than never.
4 of us came to the hotel back in April 2011 and initially were given average rooms. After explaining the faults of the room we were upgraded to a suite for 4 people, pool view and things just got better and better from there!

ALL of the staff were EXTREMELY pleasant, especially the manager at the White Elephant restaurant. The hotel was INCREDIBLY clean as well as the pool, garden areas, restaurants etc....

Night entertainment was rather limited but the reps were full of energy, fun, and very happy. When I went back in 2011, they were in the process of building the stage in the middle of the complex so hopefully it's built now for the night time entertainment.

I agree with the reviews regarding the Russian & German guests - there were quiet a few and I'm not sure that they'd seen Black people before as they constantly stared at us. We took it in our stride and the staff at the Albatros more than made up for this.

We got massages etc at the spa - such a great experience, and I would happily return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albatros Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 621
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Albatros Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Palace Hurghada
Albatros Palace Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.