We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacfull with European level of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Albatros Palace Resort to your Saves list
Albatros Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peacfull with European level of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is not the first time in Hurghada for me and my family and I have to say we had the best time ever. The hotel impressed us from very first step in to reception area. Very warm and welcomed atmosphere. I should warn every one who is booking this hotel with hotels4u.com! We paid for family room, but received double room. When we called directly to the hotel before making booking , we were told that family room has two rooms. In our booking was saying "family room -one room pool view". This was the catch! Hotels4u sold us double room with pool view for the price of family room! This has happened many times with British tourists, who booked through the same company. It was the only unpleasant experience in this hotel.
Surrounding area is grate. You can go shopping and get most of the things cheaper than in down town. Sheraton rd is a ripping off.
The beach is suitable as for kids, as for an adults. Grate place to explore exotic fishes from the hotel beach. Be careful, as many of them better not to tuch.
Room was cleaning every day.
Food was grate. Don't believe to those comments , who think that food is Russian oriented. We had mashed potato and minced pie, pasta bolognes, paella rice, grilled stakes, grilled baby chicken, grilled vegetables, some Egyptian cousin. We had a different selection of food in Mediterranean, Italian ,German restaurants. Barista coffee and freshly squizzed orange juice, pancakes all day long has been serving for free. I would like to mention waiter Gorge from Mediterranean restaurant. He is very hard working person. A grate example to the rest of the team.
Entertaining is very good during the day. Animation team done excellent job. We had a choices to do morning aerobic, water aerobic, zumbo dance, water polo, beach volleyball, table tennis, ets. My son loved kids disco. We couldn't miss it.
We didn't come across with any drunk Russians or Germans. It was truly qiert and relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. We met only few British couples. Most of the tourists are Russians and Germans.
The yang members of staff at reception needs more training, as they struggled to deal with our query. To smile is not enough to solve the problem.
We left hotel very happy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    136
    57
    21
    18
See reviews for
158
209
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and a very good size. The hotel had great entertainment which was good for the little one. Food was good, buffet style and they tried to change it daily. The children's pool was very good with slides. Overall I would say this i a 5* and I would love to visit again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The food was varied, as there are 6 restaurants. The pool is lovely, although a bit cold, but the sea was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. The staff is helpful and nice. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Albatros Palace Resort is a great hotel. It's unquestionable pluses are: an infrastructure, sizes, proximity to the airport and fabulous swimming pool which is also very clean. I think that is the best choise for the price in Hurgada.

Food, drinks are standard, but meet very high standarts. We've been pleased with six restaurants where you can go with one plate and take everything. Really loved the evenings, sitting on the 2nd floor and listening to the music performed live having a hookah and tequila.

If you get up early the chaise longues by the pool are always not occupied. And there's always plenty of them on the beach.

We went to Hurghada, took a taxi to the Fish House restaurant. It's not a restaurant but rather a cafe. But it's too expensive but we took both lobster and crabs. The Guide advised to visit El Mina and said that is not for tourists and the prices are acceptable and there is a menu in Russian. We didn't go there but maybe next time.

The minuses are: very expensive internet - $ 20 per day, $ 75 per week and the connection is very bad.

Overall we had enjoyed it. I will recommend the hotel to friends. Thank Albatros!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was in this hotel last year, during my summer vacation. Food, hotel, restaurants, wellness, people who works in the hotel, everything was absolutely excellent. i have no complaints.
We didn't drink water from sink, or even wash our teeth with this water, and we didn't have any trouble with out stomach as people usually has in Egypt.
I wouldn't change even one thing.
Beach was lovely, sea also..only problem let's say "problem" cos it's not, is a entrance in the sea, cos you have to walk for a while to go deep..but there is a bridge so it's not a problem..

Room Tip: every room is a good room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Albatros Palace in 2011. I had really great week there. All is perfect. i would like to recomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went 4th - 18th June 2012. On arrival we were greeted, given a welcome drink whilst we sat on the leather settees in the wonderful foyer. Bags were taken to room and we had a large room easily big enough for 3 adults with a safe and a minibar stocked with bottled water and fizzy drinks. Food was good, barman Emad was a good laugh and extremely efficient. The place was forever being cleaned inc the full length windows. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albatros Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 621
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albatros Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Palace Hurghada
Albatros Palace Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.