We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacfull with European level of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Palace Resort to your Saves list
Albatros Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 206 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacfull with European level of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is not the first time in Hurghada for me and my family and I have to say we had the best time ever. The hotel impressed us from very first step in to reception area. Very warm and welcomed atmosphere. I should warn every one who is booking this hotel with hotels4u.com! We paid for family room, but received double room. When we called directly to the hotel before making booking , we were told that family room has two rooms. In our booking was saying "family room -one room pool view". This was the catch! Hotels4u sold us double room with pool view for the price of family room! This has happened many times with British tourists, who booked through the same company. It was the only unpleasant experience in this hotel.
Surrounding area is grate. You can go shopping and get most of the things cheaper than in down town. Sheraton rd is a ripping off.
The beach is suitable as for kids, as for an adults. Grate place to explore exotic fishes from the hotel beach. Be careful, as many of them better not to tuch.
Room was cleaning every day.
Food was grate. Don't believe to those comments , who think that food is Russian oriented. We had mashed potato and minced pie, pasta bolognes, paella rice, grilled stakes, grilled baby chicken, grilled vegetables, some Egyptian cousin. We had a different selection of food in Mediterranean, Italian ,German restaurants. Barista coffee and freshly squizzed orange juice, pancakes all day long has been serving for free. I would like to mention waiter Gorge from Mediterranean restaurant. He is very hard working person. A grate example to the rest of the team.
Entertaining is very good during the day. Animation team done excellent job. We had a choices to do morning aerobic, water aerobic, zumbo dance, water polo, beach volleyball, table tennis, ets. My son loved kids disco. We couldn't miss it.
We didn't come across with any drunk Russians or Germans. It was truly qiert and relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. We met only few British couples. Most of the tourists are Russians and Germans.
The yang members of staff at reception needs more training, as they struggled to deal with our query. To smile is not enough to solve the problem.
We left hotel very happy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2208Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and a very good size. The hotel had great entertainment which was good for the little one. Food was good, buffet style and they tried to change it daily. The children's pool was very good with slides. Overall I would say this i a 5* and I would love to visit again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The food was varied, as there are 6 restaurants. The pool is lovely, although a bit cold, but the sea was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. The staff is helpful and nice. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laslo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Albatros Palace Resort is a great hotel. It's unquestionable pluses are: an infrastructure, sizes, proximity to the airport and fabulous swimming pool which is also very clean. I think that is the best choise for the price in Hurgada.

Food, drinks are standard, but meet very high standarts. We've been pleased with six restaurants where you can go with one plate and take everything. Really loved the evenings, sitting on the 2nd floor and listening to the music performed live having a hookah and tequila.

If you get up early the chaise longues by the pool are always not occupied. And there's always plenty of them on the beach.

We went to Hurghada, took a taxi to the Fish House restaurant. It's not a restaurant but rather a cafe. But it's too expensive but we took both lobster and crabs. The Guide advised to visit El Mina and said that is not for tourists and the prices are acceptable and there is a menu in Russian. We didn't go there but maybe next time.

The minuses are: very expensive internet - $ 20 per day, $ 75 per week and the connection is very bad.

Overall we had enjoyed it. I will recommend the hotel to friends. Thank Albatros!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was in this hotel last year, during my summer vacation. Food, hotel, restaurants, wellness, people who works in the hotel, everything was absolutely excellent. i have no complaints.
We didn't drink water from sink, or even wash our teeth with this water, and we didn't have any trouble with out stomach as people usually has in Egypt.
I wouldn't change even one thing.
Beach was lovely, sea also..only problem let's say "problem" cos it's not, is a entrance in the sea, cos you have to walk for a while to go deep..but there is a bridge so it's not a problem..

Room Tip: every room is a good room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzana333700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at Albatros Palace in 2011. I had really great week there. All is perfect. i would like to recomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank PrahaKwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went 4th - 18th June 2012. On arrival we were greeted, given a welcome drink whilst we sat on the leather settees in the wonderful foyer. Bags were taken to room and we had a large room easily big enough for 3 adults with a safe and a minibar stocked with bottled water and fizzy drinks. Food was good, barman Emad was a good laugh and extremely efficient. The place was forever being cleaned inc the full length windows. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#12 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,692 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#72 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#27 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
#86 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#40 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,459 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 621
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Albatros Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Palace Hurghada
Albatros Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing