We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Palace Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Palace Resort to your Saves list
Albatros Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and a very good size. The hotel had great entertainment which was good for the little one. Food was good, buffet style and they tried to change it daily. The children's pool was very good with slides. Overall I would say this i a 5* and I would love to visit again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    168
    64
    25
    21
See reviews for
198
236
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The food was varied, as there are 6 restaurants. The pool is lovely, although a bit cold, but the sea was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. The staff is helpful and nice. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Albatros Palace Resort is a great hotel. It's unquestionable pluses are: an infrastructure, sizes, proximity to the airport and fabulous swimming pool which is also very clean. I think that is the best choise for the price in Hurgada.

Food, drinks are standard, but meet very high standarts. We've been pleased with six restaurants where you can go with one plate and take everything. Really loved the evenings, sitting on the 2nd floor and listening to the music performed live having a hookah and tequila.

If you get up early the chaise longues by the pool are always not occupied. And there's always plenty of them on the beach.

We went to Hurghada, took a taxi to the Fish House restaurant. It's not a restaurant but rather a cafe. But it's too expensive but we took both lobster and crabs. The Guide advised to visit El Mina and said that is not for tourists and the prices are acceptable and there is a menu in Russian. We didn't go there but maybe next time.

The minuses are: very expensive internet - $ 20 per day, $ 75 per week and the connection is very bad.

Overall we had enjoyed it. I will recommend the hotel to friends. Thank Albatros!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was in this hotel last year, during my summer vacation. Food, hotel, restaurants, wellness, people who works in the hotel, everything was absolutely excellent. i have no complaints.
We didn't drink water from sink, or even wash our teeth with this water, and we didn't have any trouble with out stomach as people usually has in Egypt.
I wouldn't change even one thing.
Beach was lovely, sea also..only problem let's say "problem" cos it's not, is a entrance in the sea, cos you have to walk for a while to go deep..but there is a bridge so it's not a problem..

Room Tip: every room is a good room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at Albatros Palace in 2011. I had really great week there. All is perfect. i would like to recomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went 4th - 18th June 2012. On arrival we were greeted, given a welcome drink whilst we sat on the leather settees in the wonderful foyer. Bags were taken to room and we had a large room easily big enough for 3 adults with a safe and a minibar stocked with bottled water and fizzy drinks. Food was good, barman Emad was a good laugh and extremely efficient. The place was forever being cleaned inc the full length windows. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have stayed at 3 different Albatros hotels over the last couple of years and they really are great. Once they know you are not Russian you get a good service.The Russians come and go, spend no money and are not polite so if they think you are one of them you get the treatment the Russians supposedly give them. the minute they know you are other than that they are so grateful and cannot do enough to be of service. The food is great in the oriental or non european restaurants and is ok (changed to cater for Russian tastes) in the regular restaurants. The beaches are good, the men non-letching and the facilities spotless. I got an immediate upgrade the minute I arrived. The internet is slow so try to secure a deal for the week. The taxi service is of a good price and the animation teams are great fun and very lively. I will always book albatross when in Hurghada.

Room Tip: Book all inclusive - great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Albatros Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 621
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albatros Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Palace Hurghada
Albatros Palace Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatros Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.