We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatros Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albatros Palace Resort to your Saves list
Albatros Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The food was varied, as there are 6 restaurants. The pool is lovely, although a bit cold, but the sea was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. The staff is helpful and nice. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laslo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Albatros Palace Resort is a great hotel. It's unquestionable pluses are: an infrastructure, sizes, proximity to the airport and fabulous swimming pool which is also very clean. I think that is the best choise for the price in Hurgada.

Food, drinks are standard, but meet very high standarts. We've been pleased with six restaurants where you can go with one plate and take everything. Really loved the evenings, sitting on the 2nd floor and listening to the music performed live having a hookah and tequila.

If you get up early the chaise longues by the pool are always not occupied. And there's always plenty of them on the beach.

We went to Hurghada, took a taxi to the Fish House restaurant. It's not a restaurant but rather a cafe. But it's too expensive but we took both lobster and crabs. The Guide advised to visit El Mina and said that is not for tourists and the prices are acceptable and there is a menu in Russian. We didn't go there but maybe next time.

The minuses are: very expensive internet - $ 20 per day, $ 75 per week and the connection is very bad.

Overall we had enjoyed it. I will recommend the hotel to friends. Thank Albatros!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was in this hotel last year, during my summer vacation. Food, hotel, restaurants, wellness, people who works in the hotel, everything was absolutely excellent. i have no complaints.
We didn't drink water from sink, or even wash our teeth with this water, and we didn't have any trouble with out stomach as people usually has in Egypt.
I wouldn't change even one thing.
Beach was lovely, sea also..only problem let's say "problem" cos it's not, is a entrance in the sea, cos you have to walk for a while to go deep..but there is a bridge so it's not a problem..

Room Tip: every room is a good room with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzana333700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at Albatros Palace in 2011. I had really great week there. All is perfect. i would like to recomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank PrahaKwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went 4th - 18th June 2012. On arrival we were greeted, given a welcome drink whilst we sat on the leather settees in the wonderful foyer. Bags were taken to room and we had a large room easily big enough for 3 adults with a safe and a minibar stocked with bottled water and fizzy drinks. Food was good, barman Emad was a good laugh and extremely efficient. The place was forever being cleaned inc the full length windows. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have stayed at 3 different Albatros hotels over the last couple of years and they really are great. Once they know you are not Russian you get a good service.The Russians come and go, spend no money and are not polite so if they think you are one of them you get the treatment the Russians supposedly give them. the minute they know you are other than that they are so grateful and cannot do enough to be of service. The food is great in the oriental or non european restaurants and is ok (changed to cater for Russian tastes) in the regular restaurants. The beaches are good, the men non-letching and the facilities spotless. I got an immediate upgrade the minute I arrived. The internet is slow so try to secure a deal for the week. The taxi service is of a good price and the animation teams are great fun and very lively. I will always book albatross when in Hurghada.

Room Tip: Book all inclusive - great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Albatros Palace during the last week of May 2012.

When arriving at Hurghada Airport you will be presented by a mass of reps trying to lure you to their booth in order to pay the Visa. We booked our transfer with Resort Hoppa and their rep led us to his booth to take £13.00pp for the visa. You must purchase the visa prior to going through passport control.

The transfer from airport was only 15mins. Hotel looks impressive from outside and the same can be said of the hotel lobby/reception. Check in was fairly quick and painless. We had a ground floor garden view room (Room 1306) – which was great for our 6 yr old as she could play on the grass and Camel Statues whilst we were sitting on our balcony.

The room was ok, it was kept very clean. Air Conditioning was good. Towels and beach towels were changed regularly. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was the main disappointment though it looked really tired and dingy.

Hotel grounds were immaculate and well kept. The various pools were for us the best part of the hotel. We stayed by the kid’s pool mainly and the various slides keep the children occupied. There were plenty of beds available all with umbrellas (you need the shade here with the temperature hitting 40c. We also used the slides at the hotel next door – Albatros Beach. There was another kid’s pool there and 2 adult sized slides which were good. Never really went to the beach but it looked ok. There is a pontoon with some really comfortable banana style loungers. You can snorkel off the pontoon. The sea life was not great. There were lots of different types of fish but not many of them. What didn’t help was the influx of jellyfish!!

As the previous 2 reviewers have stated – the food was the major let done. In small doses it was quite good. There were some stand-out dishes from Asian restaurant. Other than that the food was bland and monotonous. The beer served was Stella (not to be confused with the one we have in Europe). Again, it was ok. The wine & cocktails were not good, better off sticking to spirits and mixers. There is a coffee shop just off the reception though and this served some very good coffee. Worth visiting.

Entertainment in general was poor. Although our little girl loved the Mini-Disco – the animation team were very good with the children and spoke in English/Russian & German. We were the only Brits in the hotel, which meant we were bit of a novelty for the waiters. Which was fine.

We did venture into Hurghada one night to escape the food. We took the hotels suggestion that it was unwise to use the regular taxis as they are 'dangerous'. So we used the hotel's limousine service. It only cost 80EGP (£9.00) return. The Albatros group have lots of hotels in Hurghada and they all park the 'limousines' down some dingy alley outside a shop where clearly they get a kick-back from the owner. This was just off the a road called Sheraton Road. Having been to Sharm a few times we are used to be pestered by shop owners - but this road took it to another level. It was a nightmare. To top it off there were no restaurants along this road and we had to resort to a Burger King!! I felt a but cheated by the hotel as I did tell we wanted shops & restaurants and foolishly I left it in their hands. Apparently the Marina is very nice - I should have done some homework before going.

The hotel claims to be a 5* - there is no way this is true. Comparing it to others we have stayed in Sharm-el-Sheik, it couldn’t be more than a 3*. However, it doesn’t charge 5* rates. So for the money it’s not that bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bighonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#12 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,698 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#69 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#27 of 205 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
#86 of 205 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#40 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,482 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 621
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Albatros Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Palace Hurghada
Albatros Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing