We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and service were very bad.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 El Shaheid Mohammad Abdel Hadi St., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 181 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
“The food and service were very bad.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The place was quiet But not clean enough. The people work there were very bad like their just there to watch people not to serve them. The food were disgusting. The restaurant was so noisy and crowded with very bad food and service. I could not stay more than one night their.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
29
23
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Customer service is very bad. We had a problem with the toilet in our suite room. It had a very a bad smell specially after pressing the flusher. We told the receptionist 5 times about the problem and they haven't done anything and didn't even change the room. They sent one of the house keeper to clean it after the third time but it wasn't enough as it didn't solve the problem. It guess the problem was in the drainage it's self.we complained again and again but nothing happened. Rooms were not cleaned daily. The swimming pool was dirty.the restaurant and food were poor with no variety. It was just the same for two days.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanta, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Ok, this is cheaper than a lot of hotels so i didnt expect a lot, but i never expected that,
First of all, the restaurant was a mess, too many people and the restaurant is so small, it is not clean, and the food was awful, the open buffet had nothing but rice, potatoes, chicken and burgers, and none of them tasted any good, the breakfast was nothing different so we had to cancel our meal plan,
I dont know what have they been putting in the garden but the smell is horrible is some parts of the garden,
The design for the hotel building makes it impossible to get a breeze of fresh air at the pool, which was not very clean by the way
The card socket at the room was not working properly and more than a few times we get the electricity cut and just need to start shaking the card so we can get the electricity back,
The rooms were not so bad at first sight, but we noticed that the freezer's door was broken and it kind of doesnt work, and then there was the cockroach, the smelly toilet, and to top everything up, there was a mouse in the room,,
I am not gonna talk about the noisy people at the hotel, i mean it is not their fault, but that made my stay at the hotel even worse
Bottom line, i would never come here again, and i dont recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I enjoyed with my family for three days , the price was cheaper than others ..

It is the nice place for Egyptians who would like to enjoy Hurghada

The food was open buffet but not that good
the people are friendly
the beach is 5 min walk from the hotel and you should pass street

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are looking on beseen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.a.e
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

our last visit was april 2014. what you expect from resort like zahabia.
it is resort for relaxation .chek in and out are fast. buildings and rooms have characteristic design not found in others hotels.all rooms are pools view.there are 2 big pools and 2 for children.health club and gym.on the pool. restaurant has pool view.menu are different daily. housekeepers available at the time you need them and very freindly .beach in this place of hurghada are fantastic imagine how beautiful fish and carols you can see by simple snorkeling.but beach need more care from the management.night entertainment give program free everyvight. i am going every year but no changes.by the end i want to tell if you need simple relaxation you go there you will enjoy too much.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3302 which is 2 bedrooms one double bed and other room 2 single with reception inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

house keeping were very rude
no clean towels
the elevator always not working
overcrowded
the beach were nice
the resturant was very hot as the air condition not working
the kids area is too small regreded to the guest

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Worst experience. It's absolutely filthy. The place smelled like some pooped in the hallway. The bathrooms just about made me gag. The tables and clothes they used weren't near clean. I changed rooms and the towels which they said were clean were soaked from the previous person. I waited 4 hours and ended up leaving. I had to demand for my money back. Save your time and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort

Address: 9 El Shaheid Mohammad Abdel Hadi St., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 181 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zahabia Hotel And Beach Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.