We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 El Shaheid Mohammad Abdel Hadi St., Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

its a very nice experience, friendly staff, good rooms, totally treatment was amazing from all. i will go there again when i have a chance. and i advice u to go, u will never regret.

Room Tip: fourth or fifth floors are nice in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    12
    5
    13
See reviews for
25
17
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I just got back from my two weeks stay at Zahabia and I can highly recomand this place to everyone who want's to have a relaxing holiday.
The gardens are well kept and spacious and having your drink in the evening by the pool and just looking at the colourful flowers around is very therapeutic.
The beach is exellent spot for snorkling and diving and during the day many divers come particularly to Zahabia beach as it's very rich on the corals and fish varieties.
The rooms are always clean and in general all staff working in Zahabia are friendly and always willing to help with smile and respect for all guests.
I completely disagree with negative reviews about Zahabia and I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: My room was on the fourth floor 5511 and I had the most spectacular views of the pool and gardens. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.a.e
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

rooms of the sesort are excellent.from inside and also view. swimming pools are fantastic .
resturants are good .staffs are friendly . the beach shoud be nice But NO CARE at all from carless adminstration imagine allowing private cars to go inside the beach!!!!!! that happened everyday many times no comment from the carless directors!!!!!! the place of beach boy in front directly the toilets which are placed in shamful place . the beach looks like public beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed there for one week ended on Friday 8th of July 2011.it was nice totally .We stayed in appartment 3402 and the view was more than amazing.

I can mention that the positive points from our point of view as follow:

- Our chicking in or chicking out was so smooth and it took not more than 5 minutes.Receptionist was very nice and helpful.
- The Resort was always clean every where.
- The daily night show is good for all family members.
- We ate outside the resort all days so, I can't judge the quality of food.
- Swimming pools are nice especially the big one.
- The beach is very nice.
- It is very easy to find who takes you to Dive or Safary trip inside the reception.
All of my family were very pleased and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel is dirty and looks as if it hasn't been maintained for years. The bedsheets had brown stains on them and the equipment in the children's play area was broken. If you have young children - stay away from this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

very bad food , the restaurant staff looks dirty , and restaurant manager very rude ! , the beach fine also staff bad except beach guards they nicer ,I can say that this hotel was the worse hotel I have ever been in my entire life! The whole hotel was in a really bad shape. It seemed to me as if it has been abandoned twenty years ago and reopened again yesterday. Lift was broken, so we had to carry our suitcases two floors high, the whole hotel was very dirty, they had no clean towels...and I literary mean no towels!!!, there was dust everywhere in the dining room, which also looked extremely abandoned and dirty, the staf looked as if they would rather go to sleep than work. It was a complete disaster. Defenitely NOT worth the money we payed!!!

the one he called himself big boss very rude and want to sleep with me just like that! he sent some fruit and tart we asked the reception who send it , they said it's not on any list , later he called and say do i like it !! funny make affairs through oranges !!! stupid him ,
anyway very very bad hotel

Room Tip: all bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

stuffs are helpful and warm, nice snorkeling spot at its beach. room are average for 3 star hotel, housekeeping everyday with towels changing. there is another new and nice swimming pool new built. irritating souvenior sellers inside the hotel. hate it the most.
there is different nice animation every night in zahabia tent. breakfast repetitive and less choice. but dinner is average. location not far from town with silent night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort

Address: 9 El Shaheid Mohammad Abdel Hadi St., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zahabia Hotel And Beach Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.