We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impression was the last impression” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Le Jardin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Festival Le Jardin to your Saves list
Festival Le Jardin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“First impression was the last impression”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my first visit to Egypt but I was unimpressed by this hotel, it`s staff and overall experience.
My room was large with a balcony but too near the entertainment amphitheatre for me to get any peace and sleep of a night. The maitre d at the main restaurant was very stern and quite rude at times, the food was okay but when I passed a compliment on the roast duck I was met with the two chefs and a request to write a letter of compliment and recommendation for the staff concerned, to be passed to management. Sometimes silence is golden.
The hotel was full of mainly Russian guests who often hogged the tables in the restaurant and were quite rude in reminding you if you made the mistake of choosing the same table. The waiters were quite slow so often we just went to get our own drinks,however they were quite efficient on changeover day.
The receptionists were pleasant and helpful and arranged my wakeup calls efficiently.
There was a cockroach infestation in my holiday friends room, she was usually complaining about them, I saw two in her bathroom. Her room was fumigated but she noticed there were more after that. I did not notice any in mine thankfully.
The sales touts around the pool area were quite annoying and I gave up trying to relax by the pool, the hotel was quite far from the town centre so I only went into town a couple of times in a taxi. I felt quite stranded,another good reason not to choose this hotel again.
In the end I just went out on a diving trip every other day because there was nothing to stay in the hotel for. No redeeming features whatsoever.
I needed another holiday to get over that one.

Room Tip: Ask reception for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    145
    86
    55
    51
See reviews for
117
211
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is nice, especially at this price. The food and room service could be better. But the best thing in this hotel that makes the holidays perfect is the always smiling stuff and of course animation team, those guys are really the best. Special thanks to Sim Sim for the birthday party. Also to Ahmed Kamposha - it was really nice to meet you. Also other members of the animation team: Rita, Lera and the D.J. Morwan. And thanks to the photographer Artur for the wonderfull pictures.

Room Tip: Rooms without pool wiev are quieter and you can sleep longer in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you had a lovely stay in our resort and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and make your next stay with us even more special.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good points: hotel is nice, it has several pools, a nice garden, is away from noisy town, has a private beach.
Bad points: food was not very good, sometimes the meat was not cooked and the restaurant had a specific, spice smell ...after a few day I couldn't stand it. The room was not great either, they didn't pay too much attention to details

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests. All our Management was informed about Your comments mentioned in the review. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Well what can I say!! If your English don't go. Nice hotel service is poor. The very few English that was there got tickets everyday to eat in other restaurants as it was like feeding time at zoo in the main one. Certainly won't be goin back there.

Room Tip: Stay away if your english
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our regret that you didn't enjoy your holiday in our hotel. Seeing we haven’t meet your expectations, it would be great if you contact us directly (gsc.lj@festivalhotels-egypt.com) that we can clarify for you the comments.

In the same time we need to mention that we cater for different nationalities, at this time our guests have the option to take their meals in the Les Palmiers main restaurant, snacks during the day near the pool, dinner in the A La Carte restaurant and upon request also to use the main restaurant in the sister hotel Festival Riviera. We believe that the last reviews posted since your stay in our resort are positive about the hotel services.

However we hope to welcome you again to show you the real hospitality in one of our Festival Resort.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was there with my friend on the beginning of december, for 8 days. Location is perfect - away from the noisy town. We planned to stay on the hotel territory, The seaside was quite ok. I didn't liked the rooms, they are tired-looking, especially bathrooms. When i was on the shower, had to wait 10-15 min for hot water, or the water was brown-coloured! After those shower's I felt so dirty, õõää. There is more problems like the OLD elevators, everyday someone got stuck in an elevator, also me :( and had to wait somebody's help more than 10 min, so scary. Also the doors closed immediately, so fast, that my friend got hurt, her arm stucked between 2doors.
(Ok my review will be very comprehensive if i write more problems about food serving or sleep quality).
The room service was excellent. Everyday two friendly houskeepers asked, is everything ok or do we need something. Greetings to reception - Mostafa and Salah, you're so helpful, guys. :) Also the animation team is perfect: faithful, solid and funny people, you will never get boring.
Finally, I recommend this hotel for young people, not really for families and children. If you are sociable and want to see the slavic culture and study or practise russian language, then i'ts a perfect place and I will come back :)
Best wishes,
Est-girl.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside are quieter and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests. All our Management was informed about Your comments mentioned in the review. We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

food cold beach the worst i have ever seen i booked a PADI open water course but was brutally beaten by by 2 other guests the thomas cook rep Moustaffa is a joke i booked the course in the hotel onsite i was in hospital they did not give me an itinary only a reciept i have just been told by insure and go that they paid the hospital but wont pay for the course because of no itinary avoid this hotel and never book with insure and go they are dispicable liars i am gutted

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest.
We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

i stayed 5 nights, i enjoyed my accomodation as the view and the restaurant were great,the open air restaurant,also what i cannot forget is the night shows,they were perfect,the best hunchback of notre dame show i have ever seen,thanks

Room Tip: main pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for Your feedback, we are so glad that You have such memories about your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Festival Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Le Jardin

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Le Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Festival Le Jardin Resort is a 4 star plus resort situated 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 27.000 m2 with a unique view of the magnificent Red Sea. This energized resort caters to satisfy the needs of enjoyable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Festival Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.