We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and entertainment hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Le Jardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Festival Le Jardin to your Saves list
Festival Le Jardin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family and entertainment hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

this hotel was very good to me and give me very funny holiday. the staff is very good and the guest was so funny the animation team was wonderful the price against value more then 80%
too many activity to do.
the food was 60/100 no grilled food and quantity of food not enough you must stay in the line too long to get piece of cheese or chicken this is not good

Room Tip: mountain view room is clean cause guest run way from it but it's good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    156
    95
    58
    58
See reviews for
133
222
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This resort was really lovely. The staff are all very friendly and professional. When we first arrived we were put into a garden view room, which was not very nice and we had no choice but to say something. It obviously hadn't been cleaned yet so first impressions weren't good. But after talking to the lovely staff at reception they moved us to sea side room with pool view. We were much happier and our favourite housekeeper Moustafa would leave our room looking lovely and fold our towels up into cute little swans and animals.

Unfortunately me and my boyfriend were the only English people staying at this resort, and the rest of the guests were all Russians. I wouldn't mind usually as I am not racist but I have never met so many rude arrogant people in my life. We had to fight every night just to get a table and they would constantly push in at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thank god the staff are so nice here because they were always very caring and helpful. I feel sorry for them though because the Russians push them around and treat them badly. well that's what I saw anyway. The food is all catered for Russians, I didn't mind it at first but you do get really sick of it.

Love the choices in different pools, every day we would change and make sure we were down there early to pick a sunbed (russians take over that too). The friendly pool staff and entertainers made the day. The gardens are beautiful. There are so many staff all working together to keeping this resort looking beautiful. I wish i was back there right now instead of sitting behind this desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location and size are good enough.front office staff are helpful .Food is soooooo bad . you should go to the restaurant early to catch a piece of chicken .after sometime most of food disappeared and no one will serve you.you should prepare your table by your self ,looking for clean spoon .I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY ACCEPT SUCH LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS AND THEY CAN NOT SERVE THEM . terrible staff in restaurant .I asked for F&B manager twice and i do not find him.Room is average .TOWELS ARE NOT CLEAN SO TAKE ONE FROM YOUR HOME.I THINK IT IS THE WORST 4 STAR RESORT IN HURGHADA TOGETHER WITH HIS TWIN RESORT CALLED REVIERA . TAKE CARE ABOUT LINEN.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Well what can I say ,,A most excellent and enjoyable holiday once again at the Le Jardin,, Myself and my partner Hazel were treated with the utmost respect from all the management ,it made the holiday go so quick. A big thank you to Tarek who took care of all our needs, once again thankyou Tarek. This was our 6 times at the hotel and we find it gets better all the time,.

There are so many members of staff who made our stay so enjoyable , from the recreation team ( Gamil who has now left ) Capt Sayed , Bahaa , big Sayed , Asharaf, Billy Billy ( Ali ) and also Ali Rooney , A big thankyou to that team , excellent you guys deserve a pat on the back well done.
The gardens are tended really well and are kept in pristine condition ,,a joy to look at ,,well done Ali and his team.
All the bar staff were so courteous and treated us with good manners ,so a big thanks to Geddo , and all the other members of the team.
Well the Resturant , we never had any issues , but the hotel now caters for the Russian tourist I would say 95% + , but this did not bother us ,,they still pile there plates sky high ,,not good ,,but maybe they think its there last meal ,, on the whole we never went without ,,A big thanks to Ayman, and not to forget Mr Faroq , what a gentleman , Thankyou .
If by any chance I have not mentioned any one, the list would be as long as my arm.
The rooms yes a bit tired but with the amount of guests coming through the hotel I would consider this as fair wear and tear ,,always clean bedding and towels ,,and the house keeping always made sure your rooms were cleaned to a very high standard.

Would I go back ,,you bet ,, October , I know Thomas Cook are stopping this in July , I stand to be corrected , but I will go through other channels to get my holiday here again.
On the whole a fantastic hotel with excellent staff AAAA++++ , Sherry I kept my promise haha. until we meet again .
Mr Ian+ Hazel

Room Tip: Always ask at reception,, they might be able to accomadate your request,any problems dont hesitate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Matthews and Ms Ian,

It was such pleasure to welcome you again in Festival Le jardin.As usual your visit gave to all the management and staff team a sunshine.
Thank you again for choosing Festival le Jardin resort as a second home.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the second review I've given for this resort. The First review was good, but after visiting Festival Le Jardine for the second time, it was terrible.

They have changed management and it shows!!!

Firstly we booked a Garden View Room, but was put in a room facing a wall. We were told it was a upgrade to a sea view room, but they downgraded us to a room with the view of a wall.

The last time we were there, we got 2 bottles of water in the fridge every day absolutely free, but now they are filling the fridge with beer and juice and calling it a Mini Bar and charging a fortune for it even if you are All-Inclusive and also charging for the water.

3 days went by without our room being cleaned or fresh towels.

The Food was a disgrace. Dinner is suppose to be between 6.30pm and 10.30pm, but if you turned up by 8pm there was nothing left.

The food was half cooked and it was the same things every day. All we seen day after day was Raw Fish, Fatty Beef, half Cooked Veg, Hard Pasta.

The Entertainment was terrible. The Music was too loud, day and night. The Russians were making a racket day and night. Banging doors a shouting at the top of their voices at 4 in the morning and were aloud to run riot around the hotel, there was no security what so ever, they just sat at the front door growling at you as you came in or left the building.

Luckily we have an apartment that we are fixing up close by, so after 2 nights of no sleep, we went to stay in our apartment for the rest of the stay. We just came back to the resort for drink at night, after all we had paid for it.

We couldn't relax on the beach without the so called Entertainment screaming in your ear and someone trying to sell you something.

We went on a day trip to Luxor, we left at 5am and the reception was suppose to have a breakfast pack waiting for us, this didn't happen. So we had to spend 5 hours on a bus without anything to eat.

When we went back to the resort for a drink, we had to sit at dirty tables, as they were not clearing the tables quick enough and there was never any ash trays in the smoking area. We believe this is due to staff cut backs.

We also witnessed a chef spilling roasting hot water from a bane Marie and watching a boy walk right into it a falling into the roasting hot water. They took at least half an hour before cleaning the water up and put up no signs to warn people of the hazard.

The new management has turned the Festival Le Jardine into the Festering Le Jardine and we will never return there.

The only good points was the Alcoholic drinks were flowing and the staff apart from security were very friendly and helpful.

The shops will rip you off if they can get away with it. They charge double for cigarettes that you can by in town. If you do happen to go to Festival Le Jardine dispite these warning I would recommend walking down to the shops about 15 minutes walk to the left of the resort.

Room Tip: If they tell you they are upgrading you to sea view room, tell them no, you want the Garden View Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel second time and sharing your feedback with us and in the same time we want to express our regret that you didn’t enjoy your holiday in our resort that time.

After checking with our Front office depatment you had been accopmodated according your voutcher plus upgrated while u mentioned your unsatisfaction to seaview room.

We would like to draw your attention to the point that the hotel is multicultural resort, accommodating many nationalities, depending from season of the year.

Concerning your comments about the food, management discussed this during our meeting to take action and to follow up all the point mentioned in your review.You mentioned that u didnt get your breakfast box while u were going to luxor trip,this is to request it with your representative when u are booking the trip.

We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday confortable.

Best regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

just came back from 5 days vacation in this nice good hotel...great stuff especially the resturant guys..very polite,helpfull, proffesional,the hotel is clean,nice ,relaxing,good loaction.good safe parking area for cars..the bad thing are few like that every 5 mins a guy from animation team or sawna or spa guys comes and offer u to share or try their activities even if u r sleeping they will wake u up to ask u .,and they dont take no as an answer.also the tap water in the bath tub,u have to wait 5 mins till the brown rusty water go clean!! which was so annoying for me..another thing bad,the chief of the pool resturant that made pizza is verrrrrrrry rude and talk to u as if u asking him a favor to make u pizza,there is descrimination towords locals which is very starnge coz i paid nearly as if not more that forigners!!! also the pool resturant open only 4 hours from 12pm till 4 pm only..why ??!! apart from that great hotel and i do recomend this for anyone want a realxing vacation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience in Festival Le Jardin Resort.
We would like to express our regret that you faced some incidents during your stay and
and all your comment had been revised by our hotel management and each point had been taken in consideration and action had been taken to avoid any further unsatisfaction from our guests.

We wish to welcome you again in Festival Le Jardin Resort assuring you to make your stay confortable.

Thank you,

Best regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

When hotel changed their owners it became horrible.
we got tricked by our agency. we bought seaview room and got economy room(view from the window is 3meters to next hotel balcony without any sun all day) There are no sea view rooms, just side-sea-view ones. After extra 120 dollars and arguments with administration we got side sea view room.
No services at all, we wanted to leave some tips for bartenders but still no one service bar loby. Staff is tired and fed up with russians.
Price for this hotel became affordable for russians so you can imagine... Sunbeds are reserved early in the morning by rude russians. if you get up at 8 - you have no free sunbeds and administration doesnt do anything about it.
Room service is fine but for a clean room u need to pay some extra. there are two free bottles of water a day. In my opinion it is not enough 1liter of water a day for two persons. if u want to get more water - 1 dollar. I suggest you to take a walk to the supermarket nearby the hotel and get a 1,5 liters of water for 5 egyptian pounds.
food is good but soon we got bored of the same quisine over and over again.
amimation is great, but no interest from russians who is 90 percent of their guests.
Dont even think to take pillow to excursions to Cairo - reception will take it from you. No breakfast baskets as well.
Annoying taxi drivers outside the hotel. Well,you have to go to Sakala somehow, there is no choise, because hotel is a little far away from Sakala. taxi drivers are smart and will fool you if you are first time in egypt and you will pay three or four times more than average price for transportation.
Overall, next time we will search for a better and more expensive hotel than this. Thanks for the first, unpleasant impression, Le jardin...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Lithua,

We would like to express our regret that you didnt enjoy your stay in our resort.
All your comment had been revised by our hotel management and each point had been taken in consideration and action had been taken to avoid any further unsatisfaction from our guests.

Thank you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Festival Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Le Jardin

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Le Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Festival Le Jardin Resort is a 4 star plus resort situated 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 27.000 m2 with a unique view of the magnificent Red Sea. This energized resort caters to satisfy the needs of enjoyable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Festival Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.