We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fun resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Le Jardin

Save Saved
You added Festival Le Jardin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Festival Le Jardin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice fun resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a travel talk tour. We arrived at 9pm and were still able to eat at the buffet. The lobby and reception area are huge and very fancy. We had an all-inclusive bracelet that allowed us to eat and drink as much as we liked. The hotel is set on the beach of the Red Sea, it has a heap of pools a really nice garden area two or three bars. The rooms are big but we asked for a double and got two singles. The other disappointing thing is that there was no hot water in the shower, for a resort of this size I thought there would be hot water. The buffet food was nice and a lot to choose from. The resort and rooms are clean and everything is catered for but it is a large resort with a large number of tourists and not a lot of quite space to escape the crowd. The staff were friendly and happy and enjoyed a chat if given the chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback and helping us improving our services.

We would like to express our regret that you didn't enjoy your holiday in our hotel, we do apologize if your stay was uncomfortable. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel management, action have been taken concerning hot water, maintenance has been made for all water heating system and this problem has been solved.

We wish to welcome you back in Festival Le Jardin Resort assuring you to make your holiday more comfortable.

Thanks & Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    133
    78
    50
    50
See reviews for
104
202
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

After reading mixed reviews about this place, we were hoping for the best from this hotel. This is going to be a very mixed review itself. I travelled with my partner last July.
The hotel itself is stunning, really clean and could not fault the room we had at all. Most if not all of the rooms have sea views which are lovely.
There are so many pools, very large in size and very well cleaned, some which are shared with the twin hotel next door. Swim up bar is a nice touch. However, the alcohol is very weak with it being all-inclusive and extremely sugary.
The area of hurghada itself is beautiful, the sea and beach lovely. I would wait and book excursions from the thomas cook rep who is usually near reception desk. Be careful of those in the gift shops inside the hotel too, often try to rip you off or pressure you into buying things.
There are also men that wonder around the pools and try to offer you massages. DO NOT LET THEM. One came behind me and began massaging my neck without permission and only stopped with my partner forcefully telling him too, then tried to charge us for his services!!!
When we stayed we were the ONLY english people there, wouldn't have been a problem but all the entertainment at night was in russian, all the food was catered for them, they were rude and pushed in front of people at bars, put all their towels down at 4-5am (not even joking). We didn't meet a single other english person until the day we were leaving.
The main part of this hotel that lets it down is the food. I'm not a fussy eater at all but it was terrible. This is the only holiday in my entire life where I have come back having lost weight. Breakfast was alright, what you'd expect but nothing to shout about. Lunch became very repitive, just burgers and chips everyday by the pool that were exceptionally greasy or last nights pasta warmed up. The salad tasted gone off. Dinner was even worse. No meals seemed to be catered towards english/americans at all. Unless you arrived staright away, food was almost always cold. I survived off bread rolls all week long. Having said that, the a-la carte italian resturant was amazing! Very friendly staff too.
The staff in general were very helpful, polite, etc but not as friendly and outgoing as staff elsewhere.
Overall it is a nice hotel, but nothing to rave about and the food lets it down. Although this is not the hotels fault, the amount of russians majorly let it down. I would not return unfortunatley. Pay attention to the bad reviews because they really are true...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Officer at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are concerned that we could not meet your expectation while you’re last Holiday. Festival Le Jardin is a hotel which is getting a good feedback from our reviewer, however we also understand that sometimes something may well go wrong.

Your feedback is very important and can help us to improve our quality of service.

I can assure you that many actions have been taken, concerning the food, since in July 2012 we upgraded the buffet, additionally, we have many live cocking stations for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This fact is confirmed with many positive reviews from our guests during last period.

As for salesmen we took action like more supervision from the security team and recreation department at the beach and around the pools to avoid any other incident. In the same time we believe that red flag system could solve this problem, as we didn’t receive comment related to this issue after implementing the new system. We would be very thankful if you could contact us on our email gsc.lj@festivalhotels-egypt.com and give more details about your incident.

Dear Guest, we only blame ourselves we could not have you better enjoy your holiday, we apologize and we hope we would have the chance to welcoming you again in Festival Le Jardin as we wish restore your faith on the good quality of services we offer.


Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was a nice place to stay. Hotel was clean, room was ok. Food is average, but ok. Pool areas are nice. Nice place to go with kids or without. Staff was friendly.
Medical help was very good, there is doctor 24/7.
There is big area to stay, and you can use two other hotel restaurants, pools or sunbath areas close to main building.
All inclusive drinks were ok. Nothing special, and not that bad.
Its worth for 4 star hotel name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Officer at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your positive comment can be very helpful for our reviewers who are expecting to visit us.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a good holiday in our hotel. It is our aim to meet our guest’s expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team.

We wish to welcome you back soon in your second home Festival Le Jardin Resort.

Thanks & Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we had a great holiday all staff where friendly ,great hotel clean and drinks flowed all day only bad point was some of the guest where rude at meal times and many thanks for wifes brithday cake it was a surprice when we got back from a back from boat trip,the hotel laid on a v.i.p dinner for uk guests and we where the only two that turn up and many thanks mama mia staff for looking after us ,would i go back of coruse i would its brillat

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr William,

It was pleasure for us to welcome you in our resort
.
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
All the team are sending you them greetings and were happy to celebrate your wife's birthday with you.
We will be very happy to welcome you back you soon in your second home Festival le Jardin Resort.

Thank you

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I would like to start by saying : this hotel is an Golden Cage. Very nice and huge garden , nice a la carte restaurant.
Rooms are big and bed is amazing, furniture is a bit old but doesn't matter too much.
Tip receptionists and be sure you get the sea/pool view room it worth it!!!

Food - food is ok not something out of common but is ok, anyone can find somehting to eat there. Tip : beef and chicken are very good but is repetitive.

Sickness - If you get stomach sickness ( my girlfriend did and is 50% chance or you to have) ) run across the road and buy from farmacy Antinal it cost 3-4 usd Dont buy what the guy want to sell you just stick to this pill.
You may need to take 4 -6 pills to get ok 1 pill every 4 hours ( 1 day you will spend it in bed...) but after one day (24 hours!) you will be more than ok.
Second option buy a bottle of vodca and shoot before each meal 20 ml ( i had no problem after applying this :)

Drinks - To my surprise drinks there are really good!!! I've been before in other countries and there you couldn't drink the alcohool they provided.
- Here whiskey is good , don't touch the wine is not so good.

Cleaning - very friendly cleaning perssonel and very serviable ( Thanks to Ali 3408 maybe manager should raise his salary :)
You get daily 2 bottle of water Speaking about water is very very expensive in Egypt starting with airport where they want 4.5 E for 0.75 bottle of water!!!!!! and ending with store where one bottle of 0.50L cost 1.5 USD

Surroundings & Beach
Beaches in general in Egypt are awful comparing with other countries Spain Greece Romania Bulgaria. At this hotel entrance in water is not so good and you have to walk like 100m to get to deep water but when you are there is nice, also you have 3 wonderful swimming pools 2 of them with bar!
If you want to visit i recommend El Gouna by bus costs 1 usd /pax to go 15 Km dont pay taxi!.
Me and my girlfriend we didnt like at all Hurgada like city is really nothing to see there just one long street with a lot of shops and annoyng egiptians from 2, 2 meeters trying to seel you soemthing. If you will go Hurgada take taxi it costs 3-4 usd dont pay more!!!! and be sure you settle the price ( if taxi driver is saying in the way to hurgada that he will put petrol or he will visit family dont get panic is normal :))))

Cairo
Is a must to see pyramids price 70-75 USD by bus takes 16 hours to go visit and to be back at the hotel.
Buy water from the bus driver 1 usd.
Tips if you go to this excursion when you will have dinner dont buy drinks in that restaurant they will rape you with prices even if the waiter is telling you how much a beer cost when the check will come you will be amaizd to pay 10 usd :))) for a beer and 1 cola. I;ve been told 1 beer is 5 egyptian pounds (1 dollar :) )
Nile cruise is not ok :) and costs 6 usd pax for 30 min remember that excurssion is optional and if you want you can stay in the bus or arround the bus. Anyway you wiill have an armed man (machine gun) as bodyguard with the group.

About russinas one word - Animals!

Value for money: Always when you will want to complain about this hotel try not to forget how much you paid for plane , transsfers , Hotel All inclusive ... ok?
Some of European clients (UK) will complain (Like always) that this is not 4* hotel. I will tell to those people that for this kind of money you will get in UK maybe 2 days BB in 4* hotel)

You want 4*-5* standard like in UK in Egypt no problem pay 1000-1200E per pax for excurssion and you will get it!!

Avoid High season if you want to have quite and nice holiday.
1 Is too hot!!
2 is too crowded - problem in restaurant places, to find sunbeds (you can get easy annoyed and is vacation and you dont want this)
3 is more expensive

In 12- 19 october we had 34-37 C in the day and 30 in the night, A/C is working super!!!

Room Tip: Must take sea pool view room dont let your holidays to be spoiled by road view room. !!!! Tip rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have been at a few resorts in Egypt and this was definitely the best! The Staff are very friendly, the drinks were flowing (all inclusive) and the food was great. The rooms were average, but the balcony view to the beach was amazing.

They give you 2 bottles of water in your fridge every day when they clean your room. The beach is large and there are plenty of sun beds.

There are lots of entertainment including camel rides on the beach.

There is not much to see just outside the resort, but you can jump a taxi from outside the resort to the centre of Hurghada where there are bars & restaurants and you can mix with the locals.

If you like to walk and look around, it takes around 2 hours to get deep into the town, my wife and I did it and enjoyed the walk, but had to get a taxi back. Just remember to take water with you! Taxis cost around £4 to the centre of town, just make sure the taxi driver has no meter and ask him how much before you go.

The only things that let it down was the amount of Russians, I'm am in no way racist, but these people are so rude and get on your nerves. If you can ignore them, then you will have a great time.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view, there are a lot of them, but some rooms do look onto the main road on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

my partner and i spent 10 days here 28.9 12. read comments on trip advisor prior to departure, mixed reviews so decided to give it a go. glad we did. staff were fabulous, couldnt do enough. hotel was spotlessly clean. good variation of food. nabil our thomas cook rep was brilliant, trips with him were fun and value for money. only downside was all the russians, so rude.if you do as we did and ignore them you will have a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Ms melissa,

It was for us a big pleasure to welcome you in Festival le Jardin resort and we are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.

Let us to send you greetings from all the management and team and wish to welcome you soon back in your second home in Hurghada.

Thanks & Best Regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Festival Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Le Jardin

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Le Jardin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Festival Le Jardin Resort is a 4 star plus resort situated 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 27.000 m2 with a unique view of the magnificent Red Sea. This energized resort caters to satisfy the needs of enjoyable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Festival Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.