We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked the boxes for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mina Restaurant

El Mina Restaurant
El Minaa St., Hurghada 22313, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 222 restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ticked the boxes for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was recommended by my guide to go there for my birthday and it was fabulous, everything was fresh as you would expect at a harbour restaurant. But the staff were very friendly and service was excellent. Well worth a visit!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    39
    33
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've had better elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been recently at el Mina. Things are ok but not really fresh. Shrimps were of small size compared to other places and seafood soup is not that good. I have had better and more fresh sea food elsewhere in hurghada at better prices and better cleaner environment. I don't see anything exceptional. I think they have become famous and are not working hard anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Outstanding Fish Restaurant in Hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have used this particular restaurant in Hurghada on many occasions of you are a lover of freshly cooked fish this is the restaurant for you there offer a wide selection of fish dishes either baked or fried but one of my favourites is the Shrimps

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This used to be the best fish restaurant in Hurghada, especially the amazing seafood soup, but my last few visits have been disappointing.

The fresh fish is as good as ever, but the soup has lots its magic for some reason.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

From the minute you walk in to the second you leave the service and welcome at this restaurant is first class! The quality of the food is outstanding and for the price they charge its possibly the best value in Egypt. We miss you Mahmoud the cashier who work here for many years.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mina Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to El Mina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.