We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Jan2015” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Aqua Magic to your Saves list
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Holiday Jan2015”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited as a family of 4 in January 2015.
The hotel is set close to local amenities which is good if you like to explore the local culture.
The staff in the hotel can be quiet rude and abrupt at times and Found the majority not very helpful or friendly.
My sister wanted to switch rooms as her room the room where she was placed was very noisy. She gently requested to the reception attendant who began to argue about this.
As you can imagine this is not what we would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Food was ok, plenty of choice for kids.
Pools were brilliant for the kids and lots to do however could get busy at times.

The weather was around 25 degrees at the highest and the sun went early . It became extremely cold on an evening.

Overall not the best trip to Egypt we have had so quite disappointed.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    222
    96
    41
    34
See reviews for
442
301
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a week with a 2 year old.
Here are the highs and lows.

Great:
- Swimming pools and sunbathing areas are top notch. Absolutely can't be faulted. Kids play pool is amazing with enormous pirate ship with slides and water jets. Main aqua park area has several slides and a lazy river ride.
- Staff are friendly and fantastic with little ones.

Good:
- Beach area is nice, well staffed and clean.
- Food is good for a mass buffet. Hit and miss in places but on the whole well prepared and tasty. Nothing stands out as excellent - but good, wide range of tasty food prepared for a large number of people.

Could be better:
- The entertainment and animations team are a bit half hearted and are just going through the motions.
- The bars have an OK range of local beers and spirits within the all inclusive. The red wine is OK - but the white wine tastes like a camel passed it. The range of spirits to buy is somewhat limited on the menu - and they don't even have everything on the menu. Strongly recommend that lovers of premium spirits stock up on the plane on way over. Once here - you're stuck.

One big note of caution. Almost every single floor in the public areas is slippy marble. It's often tricky to keep one's footing. If you have a little one who likes to run, avoid this hotel. They will almost certainly fall and hurt themselves. Even the staff slip regularly - especially by the pool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from Egypt have been to hurghada 4 times before and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The bar staff looked after and entertained us daily - especially moatz, alawy and shenoda from the magic breeze bar and adel from the lobby bar. There was something for everyone - kids had their own pool and pirate ship, there was music and games in the Aqua park pools so was quite fun - we preferred it a bit quieter so stayed around the magic breeze bar.
There was a good selection of food but found it to be a bit disorganised and erratic so preferred to eat in the Italian restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Take advantage of the a la carte restaurants if part of your package especially the sky restaurant as the food was awesome. would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely look to go back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Writing this review a little late (better late then never!).... Lovely hotel, amazing kids area/pool, a very high standard of customer service and very modern facilities/lounge and rooms. A very big, cool and fresh hotel. Excellent food selection and lovely restaurant/housekeeping and reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter G, General Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your posted review. On behalf of all the team of our Steigenberger Aqua Magic we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you once more for having been our guests.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our family hotel.
Best regards
Dieter Geiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

- very clean facilities
- staff is very friendly, however the resort is really under staffed. Can benefit from hiring some more specially in buffet and restaurants
- night entertainment is fair. Not so impressed by the animation team as well
- in house medical service (doctor and pharmacy) are excellent. My brother got down with a very bad flu and fever. He saw the doctor, who prescribed him a medicine helped him get over this bad flu in literally a day!!
- staff by the pool slides are awesome. Some guest were arguing with them to allow their little kids or to slide without a mat. The staff were so friendly but they did not break the rules. They answer all the guests very well. They work for our safety.
- food at the restaurant can definitely improve. It is a shame to be in the red sea area and do not have a sea food dinner at the buffet at any of thr nights. They offer a sea food dinner for 30 euros per person and this is available only one night a week. Not really what I was expecting.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my friend have just stayed at this hotel for a week and I can't fault it at all. The rooms were great, excellent staff they were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great as so much to do, different pools and bars etc to chose from. Food and drink was great. The hotel as a whole was so accommodating and everyone is made to feel welcome. Also the weather is great which is an added bonus. Highly recommended and I would definitely visit this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter G, General Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your generous words about the food, team members and overall facilities. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Dieter Geiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel in march with my husband and 21year old daughter. This is such an amazing hotel. From the moment you arrive you are looked after. Check in was very fast and our cases were brought to our room very quickly. The room was cleaned daily n aslo with fresh towels. Anything you needed you would only have to ask and they would do their best for you. The restaurants are lovely, but I must give an extra special mention to Rashad and his team in the sky restaurant. He couldn't do enough for you. You were made to feel very very special in this restaurant. Food at this hotel is lovely. I am a very fussy eater but always found something I liked. Got to say thank you to little George in the main restaurant he was always on hand to help. All the bar staff was lovely, especaily Mohammad from the lobby bar with his funny sayings. The pools are all really lovely and clean. A trip to aqua magic carnt go by with out a trip to see the fabulous Adam Hero at the adults pool bar. His smile n laughter is so invectous. He made our holiday so special and like a constant party. You never hardly had to return to the bar to refill your drink he was always one step ahead and brought you one before your drink ran out. Also Ahmed at the pool bar was lovely too. The brilliant beverage manager Hany is so funny and always stops to speak. I have never been to a hotel were even down to the gardeners ect always greet you as you walk passed them. Got to say a very big thank you to kimo for getting us a private speed boat and snorkling trip. It was truely amazing, a memory I will always treasure. The beach was just a short walk though the sister hotel with some lovely gardens. I could go on and on about this hotel and carnt understand some of the negative reviews I have read. We are so impressed with this hotel we have booked up to return for 2 weeks in June.
Hope this review help you choose an amazing holiday and you won't be disappointed.
Eileen, Gary & Danielle.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with pool and sea view are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter G, General Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review – it was a sheer delight to read your positive words about our hotel. Further, we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback about our staff. We will be happy to share your review with them.
It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward in welcoming you on your second visit to Hurghada.

Best regards
Dieter Geiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 4.5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Aqua Magic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.