We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

Save Saved
You added Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have visited Egypt with my family this year and i can say we were very luchy to have chosen Sonesta Pharaoh. The room we received was very big and luminous , with garden view, and also we could see the sea from our window.
The beach is very clean and large, and the corals are amazing. The water temperature in January was pleasant enough to dive. There are plenty of sun beds and you get towels that you can change as often as you want.
The staff ... incredible friendly! The animation team tempted us with all kind of fun activities like dance lessons, aerobics, darts and WOW shows every evening! They made our holiday even better, they made is perfect!

I hope to return here soon, because it was a perfect holiday!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    182
    71
    54
    64
See reviews for
313
170
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trnava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for a week, expecting a calm, relaxing stay. And that is what we exactly had. It was sunny and warm, some days were even hot. The fresh breeze was really welcome. The beach is clean and large, no fights for sun beds. You get towels, which you can change as often as you please.
There is a beach bar (serving snacks and a lunch buffet). The staff will try to persuade you to get a massage (these are really annoying, but after a few days, even they give up) or join the animation activities.
We enjoyed the food (no funny tummies). However, some people may find it a bit strange for European tastes.
The room was clean and big, we had a nice view from the balcony. The bathroom is quite old (design of tiles), but very clean and functional.
Hurgahada is some 8 km away, but you can easily get a taxi outside the hotel (insist on 30 EL per taxi, not more, before you enter. Sit in the back and hand them the money after you get off the taxi) or if you are not sure the reception will arrange a taxi for you.
There is some entertainment every evening, a disco or something. Most of this is centered on the Russian clientele. (we didn't mind, since they were sober and kind).
I am not sure if I would return. However, I don't regret going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sabina B,

Thank you for your review , it was really nice that you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you can come back soon for a second visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I been here one week. And i didn't want to go home. Because here i feel like in home.
Big food variety and really tasty. Large and beautiful hotel territory. Staff, omg, they all so friendly. I think we should interact with others as we would like others to interact with us. Just need to smile to them and they will smile you back. . Animation team just amazing. They are so energetic. Everyone involved in the activities, even the laziest guests. Shooting, darts, dancing lessons, aerobic, water gym.. A lot of activities. And everywhere animators work with smile. They try to make your holiday special. They always helps if you need. All workers at hotel want to see you happy and try to do everything to keep you happy. I really liked this hotel. And I hope to return back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ilona D

Thank you for your nice review , we are happy you liked our resort and that our staff helped in making your vacation a memorable one . We hope to host you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradise
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I traveled with my sister in february for a one week stay.We stayed in a garden bungalow and it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was really good with plenty of variety and everything freshly cooked.
Recreation staff very good especially Mohamed who always has time for the guests regardless of age or ability.Bar staff Abdul, Ayman and Ahmad are always very polite and helpful. A special thanks to Karim from the diving center so polite and helpful nothing was to much trouble, exceptional staff. We had the best glass boat trip.
Best hotel in Hurghada and we will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear ViliParadise

We are happy you and your sister enjoyed your stay at our resort as well as the accommodation and staff , thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I traveled with my husband to have a relaxed vacation in a decent hotel but this is not a 5 star hotel, its maximum 3.5
Cons:
The staff is very unfriendly except for the waiters at rhe restaurant
The food is average good but poor for a 5 star hotel and there was no variety
The bungalow we stayed in was big and not bad although the furniture and finishing
were poor compared even to a 4 star hotel, and also not completely clean, and the room service wouldnt change the soap and bath ameninities unless we asked
Pros:
Diving center staff was nice and the prices were very reasonable, we went on a diving trip and had so much fun on the boat
The hotel is big and theres always an elextric car to drive you around, and its all covered in green areas and flowers which make up a good view to wake up to
The everyday shows were good and enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ess_2013

Thank you for getting back to us concerning your stay at our resort , we always value our guest's comments whether positive or negative , be sure we will report the staff and food issue to the management so they can take the necessary action . We hope you can give us another chance to change your experience at our resort to a better one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel more than wonderful everything in the hotel a wonderful first location of the hotel is beautiful and the food is excellent and varied all the hotel staff treated guests excellent and dealt personally with diving center hotel and was one of the coolest experiences in my life and transpire you diver who I was with him and named sayed, a young man is excellent and respectful and patient and this hotel fitAll I am, for example, I was with my family and I find very appropriate and also fits the diversity of youth activities

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear ahmed_mohie

Thank you for your review , it was our pleasure that you enjoyed your time at our resort , please be sure that we will always work on keeping our guest satisfied and hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It as really great holiday with friends, actually i never went to a hotel had much fun like this.
I'm really very happy that i had such beautiful days with awesome animation team and everybody was friendly with us.
If you ever wanted to have a rest or a break then Sonesta is the answer :)

Room Tip: All of them have a good view and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Hurghada
Hurghada Sonesta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;