We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna to your Saves list
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed here is November with my friend. We stayed in one of the bungalows. I would definately recommend to stay in these. The hotel was peaceful and the boat ride to the beach was a lovely touch. El Gouna itself is very quiet and feels very safe. The food was nice in the hotel and different things on offer each night as well as the usual salads and pasta. We did have lunch in the marina in El Gouna one day to get out of the hotel which was nice.
We got the bus into old town Hurgada oen day but stay there for 10 mins as we did nto feel safe, being to young ladies not knowing where we were going.
if you are looking for a relaxinf peaceful holiday with sun, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    147
    46
    35
    27
See reviews for
77
180
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at about 6.30 in the evening and it was dark. First thing i thought as we walked into reception was this doesn't look like a 4 star international hotel. !!!! We were showed to our room and yes it was clean but very old and dated.The bathroom was dark and gloomy with rusty taps and just old. We thought it will all better in the morning.So we went for dinner !! Found a seat and ordered drinks from the waiter who was very pleasant .We picked up a dinner plate and to our surprise they were plastic.!! YES plastic we couldn't believe it .Also the arange of food was limited and was luke warm.. After dinner i asked at reception why we had to eat off plastic plates as this is 4 star hotel and didn't feel with what we paid for the holiday we should be eating off china plates. He didn't have answer but would talk to the manager. WE were so disappointed .It will look better in the morning. Oh yes what a beautiful view from our room This hotel is set in a beautiful location it was lovely but the standard was not . Breakfast was not much better, so when are rep turned up we told him all of the above.He spoke to the manager and yes the food was cold that night because some didn't make sure it was put out hot !! They also would have two china plates put on one side for us to use. We told the rep we wanted to move hotels as we had been in better 3 star hotels in Eygpt and this was not a 4 star hotel by any means. We stayed that night and the next morning we moved to another Hotel the Ali Bara Place in Hugurda . At the panorama hotel all staff in this hotel were a lovely and very helpful and when we went to lunch there was a waiter waiting with two china plates but then this just made us feel akward .Yes El gouna is lovely but this hotel is not worth the money I do not pay over £600 to eat off plastic plates for two weeks and eat cold food other people said they didn't like the the plates and the bathrooms had flooded .and the standard of the hotel was poor.But all was saved when we moved to the Ali bara Place even at beach bar here if you sat inside you had a china plate and if you eat on the beach you had a plastic plate now that sounds right .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KG,SERBIA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very nice hotel in best place in Egypt.Very good choice of food,friendly staff,big and clean room vith nice view,amazing beach,and i really reccomend this place.My girl friend Jelena and me stay here a two weeks in all inclusive and everything was ok.The best man there is chief Ibrahim,big fan of football club Zamalek. FC Partizan Belgrade is the best in our country SERBIA,and we have been on local stadium in fantastic El Gouna to watch Egyptian Premier League match.El Gouna is wonderful,Panorama Bungalows is superb,best value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

A very enjoyable 2 weeks stay -- Food was very good and excellent service. Staff amazing. Celebrated a birthday, nothing too much trouble and extras appreciated. Nice sail to private beach which was quiet and peaceful. Limited AI at beach, should be more choice. El Gouna is best place visited in Egypt and within 5 mins walk from Hotel. We stayed in a Bungalow over lagoon - more advantageous in peak hot weather - Weather 75/80 day time,60 ish at night, heater in Bungalow was useful. Will return.

Room Tip: Winter -- Bungalows 550 - 560 for deck sun. Any in Summer. We were in 509 - good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Although we arrived at 9-30pm after a delayed flight, the reception were quick and helpful, food was available until 10.00pm, so straight to the restaurant. We were given a first floor apartment but this was changed immediately as stairs are difficult for us. Having said that the reception and evening bar area are up a flight of steps, one without handrails, so I would not recommend for the disabled. A lift could very easily be installed from the rear of the premises. The room was very clean and the cleaner man very sociable and capable. All staff were courteous and friendly. Sunbeds available at all times, together with windbreaks and cushions. The only downside was the food, although a choice at all times, the menu failed to be varied enough, but this has been found previously on all other AI holidays. Food was always hot and edible. A slight disappointment was that no snacks were available between 3.00pm and 6.00pm. The area is very quiet. El Gouna is a delightful resort and we felt very safe due to security being almost on every street corner.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a lagoon bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

4 star hotel not! Foyer had no air con even in 40 degree heat and they were the painting the supposed bar whilst people were sitting at it! Bungalow was dated, plaster falling off walls, dead flies and mosquitoes stuck to walls, door lock broken, steps leading to the lagoon were missing and the door was hanging on one hinge. Despite reporting this they still hadn't been fixed 2 days later hence why we insisted they move us. Restaurant was appauling. Plastic plates, polystyrene cups, wonky tables and the food was average. Poolside bar was ok although the cold water was far from cold! didn't use the pool as we witnessed dirty water being pushed back into it not good. Would we return - not if it was free. Shame really cos with a lot of investment this place could be absolutely stunning just like the area in which it is situated.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Excellent place to relax and forget noise, crowd and pollution. Two types of rooms, are available, bungalows on the lagoon are slightly more expensive, and hotel rooms. All rooms are wide and well designed with simplicity. The swimming pool is clean but cold at this time of the year. Restaurant is stuffed with plenty of food. Staff is eager to help and preserve tourism in Egypt in this moment of politics and change. The location is somehow small, the nightlife is limited but is fully available with any shopping at AlGouna city on the other side of the lagoon at 5 minutes walk distance. Free shuttle boats to Zeitoona beach are moving every top of the hour. It is a wonderful place, different and worth it.

Room Tip: Night life is wide at AlGouna city on the other side of the lagoon. Beach is available for free at Z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.