We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES :-) wonderful Hotel & yummy food ( even for vegetarians and vegans)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna to your Saves list
Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   El Gouna, Red Sea. Between Phases 1 and 2, Opposit to EL Gouna Golf Club, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YES :-) wonderful Hotel & yummy food ( even for vegetarians and vegans)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed there around easter and we really enjoyed our stay in Club Paradiso. We were very happy with the food - the breakfast buffet and also the dinner.
Quite some variety - no matter if you are eating meat , fish or if you prefer vegetarian or even vegan food - you have the choice. If you like healthy fresh food you will find it, if you don't care and like fries and burgers you will find it , too. One evening the chief , who was a very friendly, generous and open hearted man asked for one of our favorite meals - which is Minestrone. He promised us to make it for the next day and he did & it was great.
We also liked that the hotel is not so big ( in comparison f.e. like the Mövenpick) and that it is more personal. SHORAN - Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 243 , which was quite - which was exactly what we asked for and it had a gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

We hope you had a safe trip home and a good start back to the daily routine.
It was a pleasure for us to host you here in Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna and we are very thankful for your nice review on trip advisor.
For us the guest satisfaction is very important, so it is great to read that we met your expectations and we made you pass an enjoyable holiday.
We will share your encouraging words with the whole staff and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards
Ahmed Khairy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
58
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a good hotel, clean, tastfull food, great staff. fantastic that you can enjoy the kitchen from the steigenberger resort for free.
very quiet hotel, never had a moment that i found it noisy or bussy.
Only the animation team was poor
take note that the hotel is a club, don't expect a chique hotel

Room Tip: only the airco is very noisy, didn't find any other defauld.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club-Paradisio, Guest Relations Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. All your comments are put into our consideration and already discussed it with all relevant departments to handle them on the spot. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sea was great for snorkeling and kiteboarding and just hanging around. Staff warm and friendly were always ready to serve and improve our stay. Food surprisingly tasty with many vegetarian options. Daily changes in the menu kept the food varied and fun. We enjoyed the Sea view room away from pool. Was a great choice for us as the evening entertainment was very loud. Egyptians trying to sell you stuff was intense at times. We found ourselves avoiding eye contact and going into shops to not be confronted. It was friendly but aggressive for our western minds

Room Tip: Our room faced the restaurant, which turned out to be a great sea view, away from evening noise, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club-Paradisio, Guest Relations Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. All your comments are put into our consideration and already discussed it with all relevant departments to handle them on the spot. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in Club Paradisio for a week. It was a lovely hotel, and the sea-view room was worth the extra money. The room was clean, and very modern. The bathroom was very big and had a lot of space.

The hotel was bigger then we thought, and it was almost like a labyrinth when we were trying to find the beach and the Marco Polo-restaurant for our breakfast. We did not have the "All-Included"-package, and we dont regret it - the restaurants in El Gouna are amazing.

The beach was clean, but you have to get up early to make sure you get a sunbed. We were bothered a lot by all the salesmen in the first days, so we decided to lay down by one of the pools instead. The inner pool area were quiet and clean as well.

I think we were the only guest that were not from Germany in the hotel, and the age groups are 50+ - a lot of old people who wants to relax. Almost no families with small kids.

The Internet connection was terrible, even in the lobby. We could not log on to the wifi network on our phones. But overall, it was a good experience to stay in this hotel. If we could get the price we did when we booked the hotel at Hotels.com again, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. All your comments are put into our consideration and already discussed it with all relevant departments to handle them on the spot. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Ahmed Khairy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Rooms are large enough with amazing view. Nice stuff. Different varieties in the restaurant. And the best of all the beach no one in all over algouna and perfect 4 kits. Perfect location And above all . you can use facilities of stigenbarger golf resort algouna wawww .. 4 sureeeee I'm coming back again and again and again. Highly recommended.. thx club Paradiso

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

The Club ParadisioTeam thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and be proud of your comments!
We all look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Here, at the Hotel Club Paradisio, your second home.
Sunny Greetings,

Ahmed Khairy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Have been back a week and really looking forward to returning! An amazing time and can't fault it. The staff were all friendly and helpful.. The rooms spacious and very clean. The buffet style food was delicious and catered for all tastes. We went with my 3 yr old son and also members of kite club. .
Amazing setting and definitely will be returning!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

The Club ParadisioTeam thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and be proud of your comments!
We all look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Here, at the Hotel Club Paradisio, your second home.
Sunny Greetings,

Ahmed Khairy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay - excellent food, friendly staff and beautiful well kept grounds. Perfect base for kite surfing, SUP and canoeing! Thank you to all the staff who were very attentive and hard working.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Manager at Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Dear Guest,
The Club ParadisioTeam thank you for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and be proud of your comments!
We all look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Here, at the Hotel Club Paradisio, your second home.
Sunny Greetings,

Ahmed Kahiry Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna

Address: El Gouna, Red Sea. Between Phases 1 and 2, Opposit to EL Gouna Golf Club, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#4 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North of Hurghada, on the Red Sea, the Resort lies along an extensive beach, 2 kilometres long. It enjoys an excellent name for sports thanks to the reliable winds in the bay, the crystal-clear water at 28°C and the nearby protected coral reefs. It is also a haven of well-being, situated in a park of 15 hectares.The turquoise blue of the three swimming pools vies with the intense blues of the sea and the sky, contrasting harmoniously with the pink ochre of the hotel buildings, forming an arc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med El Gouna - Red Sea Hotel El Gouna
El Gouna Club Med
Club Med Red Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.