We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday i've ever had!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Ocean View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Ocean View Hotel to your Saves list
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Leek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best holiday i've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

If you want a hotel that is very clean, with a location that is just amazing, with stunning views all around, A hotel that has got everything you could possibly want from fantastic pools to it's own private beach. And where the staff work there fingers to the bone to ensure your stay is second to none. If you want your hotel to serve up good and varied food in a gorgeous setting, put on good daily and nightly entertainment, and always make you feel so welcome and so special. If you want all this for an incredably great value price! then welcome to the Thee corners Ocean View Hotel!!! Yes i will be going back! Thank you so much to all the staff!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    661
    193
    42
    15
See reviews for
260
1,611
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford, england
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

When we arrived, we were sent off to some building three blocks down and showed to our room. No way! it had nothing that we had booked and was a good walk to the main hotel so we went back to the reception. " All the rooms are gone" said the grinning receptionist. After a lot of argueing, we got the room we had paid for. Don't be fobbed off if they try to put you somewhere else other than the main hotel. The room was ok with a good view. The normal fight took place to get a sun bed each day and the wind could take the smile off your face if you thought about it for too long. Now for the food........ Oh boy, this could only be described as 2 star, poor selection. cold and tasteless. I had taken my webbook with me to be told that the wireless internet access was 45pound for 1 hour. Having ventured outside, you can walk around the marina - nice- and find an internet cafe next to the green turtle building. 10 pound for 1/2 hour. You can take a Tuk Tuk to down town and look around there, that should take care of about 2 hours. Very expensive. Get the bus from the bus station down town and go to Hurghada for the day . 10 pound egyption. The night life at the hotel is awful so take some good books etc.
All in all, the place grows on you after a while and it does have some good points. Make sure you get a good sea view room and don' t accept any hassle.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

This Hotel is in no way a 4 star, more like a 3 just. the volume of people they try to accomodate from this hotel, the appartments next door and the Duport which in itself is a Hotel is nothing more than a joke. you only have one small lobby bar which results in waiting for drinks. the beach is far to small so after 7am you have no chance of a sun bed , the dining room just cannot cope with the volume of people and after 7 .ish you will stand arround waiting for a table. if you like to eat as a couple on a table for 2 forget it . when you finished your evening meal if its later than 8.30 you will not get a seat in the bar area inside or out. the staff in this Hotel try there hardest but they just cannot cope with ammount of people . the location of the Hotel is lovely and saddly to say thats about the only good thing to say about it, If you look at this Hotel comlex with open eyes it is tired, and grubby. The Duport pool area is falling to pieces. Go and find out for yourselfs I know you will say that Guy was right what he said, THE BEST OF LUCK

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

This is a very clean and friendly place to stay with great views if you are lucky enough to get a lagoon view room. The location is fairly central in the marina and close to shops and restaurants. We went all inclusive and i'm afraid to say we very disappointed with the food. It was very bland and over cooked. The choice of drinks is poor to with the only being one beer, one of each red, white and rose wines and a few soft drinks. The menu's fail to inform you of whats included on the all inclusive package. And I would also recommend taking your own tea bags and coffee as their's has no flavour at all. But on a lighter note the actual place is very friendly and clean and delightful views from most areas of the complex. I would recommend this hotel to a friend but not to go all inclusive.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

An A/I hotel that does provide an all in experience pimarily for adults. Abu Tig in March whilst interesting to walk/ride around is very quiet,so for a winter-sun break just to unwind fine, but unless you wish to travel to Cairo 6hrs/Luxor 4hrs there is not much to do. Having said that the watersports are good,desert buggies etc are available and the usual Bedouin experience is of course to be had.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the ocean view and I was quite surprised to see a few of less flattering recent reviews of others who were there at the same time.

The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and we never had any trouble getting sun loungers by the pool. One tip though - if possible, request the 'soleil building' which is the main part of the hotel. The Dupont building is a couple of minutes down the road and although the rooms are very similar, it is further to walk to the reastaurant and the bar. If you really want a balcony, it is also worth requesting this, as some of the rooms have french windows and no balcony. We were originally allocated one without a balcony but the staff moved us to another room as soon as we asked. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in the hotel - they do everything with a smile and pride themselves on their customer service.

The food was excellent - lots of choice and they even bake their own fresh bread and pastries twice a day. We stayed for 10 days and did not encounter anyone who had experienced 'Egyptian belly'. Everything was well cooked and well presented - but vegitarian choices were quite limited.

The location of the hotel is great - overlooks the marina with a choice of bars and restaurants if you want to venture outside the all inclusive resort. Also lots of expensive yachts to stare enviously at!

If you want a relaxing holiday, with good food, good service and nice surroundings, you cant go too far wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

stayed here in december weather was fantastic. blue skys every day average temp was 24 nice room ground floor right next to the sea and sunbeds. been to sharm a few times but here is loads better plenty of things to do.food was great staff were really freindly be aware this hotel is in two sections though so if you stay make sure you ask for the part that contains the restaurans and bars .plenty of english people here as well. nice views rounf the marina.some really big boats there. all in all a great holiday looking forward to going back there

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.