We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Pascal

Chez Pascal
Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna 02906-3738, Egypt
401-421-4422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in El Gouna
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

loved the steaks and great staff made us feel really welcome even sang happy birthday and an eygptian version which was great made the night for my wife

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A good reason to break out of Federal Hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Located on the East side of Providence, at the top of Hope Street and almost in Pawtucket is one of the city's better eateries -- and one of the growing number of reasons to forget about eating on Federal Hill. Chez Pascal, under Matt and Kristin Gennuso not only provides a consistently tasty menu, but they source locally and Matt, like a few other Providence chefs, is a serious dabbler in charcuterie. Whether it's sausages from the Hewtin food truck cruising around town or from their imaginative wurst bar or sitting down to a relaxing dinner (which we did recently), you can't go wrong with these folks.

But don't come to Chez Pascal for greens or salad alone; while delicious, its the protein that they're noted for so don't hesitate to go for the whatever Matt has prepared that day. I had the pork of thre day, prepared three ways on a nice portion of potato gratin. Deeeelicious indeed!

Parking is street only but there's usually plenty to go around. Dinner with wine can be a bit pricey -- so if you're thinking budget, opt for the wurst bar and drink the house wines. Great value there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“eating out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

good food friendly staff,visited several times.limited eating out experiences,as usually stay all inc.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Visited the Wurst Kitchen (one corner of Chez Pascal) for dinner. Very neat upscale but relaxed concept, where you sit with your group at little bars and choose from the wurst options. The bar we sat at lets you interact with the chef on the other side. Service was superb and friendly, and the wurst was great! Try the jaegerwurst. Note of caution that all three of us found we needed two wurst orders to constitute a dinner, and then were tempted with dessert and several good beers, resulting in a rather steep bill. You get what you pay for here, though! During lunchtime hours the Wurst Kitchen also has a takeout window, which we'll have to try next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food with magic desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great atmosphere, very busy, very lively; the service is prompt and extremely friendly. I loved the food and I was glad I had saved some appetite for desserts; the crepes were simply sensational. I had the menu, a very good value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Pascal also viewed

El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Chez Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Pascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.