We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna to your Saves list
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Red Sea, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ideally located nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a quick escape for us, Hotel is very ideally located in Al Gouna, and few mintes away from all attractions. Nice beach front with water canals splitting the hotel rooms into seperate wings but all end up leading to the main hall. Hotel itself is a leisure hotel with nice surroundings and plenty open space to execise or just to walk around... althogh most of the time you would spend outisde. Beach is OK but if you are looking for the real thing you would need to take a boat and spend the day on one of the islands.... its worth it!

Room Tip: If you are a couple take the higher floor room but if you have kids or elderly members it would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Aly E,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel consists of 9 island connected with bridges and huge landscape. There is a cluster on each island and it is all spread over 20000 square meter. Lagoons are also connecting the hotels different island. Too many guests are calling our resort the Egyptian Venice

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Resort

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    320
    89
    25
    22
See reviews for
408
584
45
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Arriving from Luxor in Sheraton Miramar Resort after a 5 hour trip through the desert feels like arriving in a true oasis of peace, tranquility and luxury. The staff happily awaited us with a refreshing towel and complimentary welcome drink after which we started the checkin procedures. As we had quite a complicated booking (combination of free SPG nights and paid nights, for both us and our children in a separate room) it took some time to work things out and fictional remove some guests that had not arrived yet, ultimately leaving us in 2adjoining rooms for our entire stay. Great!

Unfortunately our rooms didn't interconnect thus leaving our kids will all sorts of safety instructions in their plush room next door. The room really is as airy as it seems to be online; really quit some moving space, a nice size king bed and huge bathroom with 2 sinks made us feel as if at home. Sheraton provides is guests with a litre drinking water each each day, although housekeeping forgot to refill ours on 2 occasions..
A negative touch to our room was the aircon: it blew straight at is while asleep, leaving my husband with a severe cold. The aircon in the kids room though was perfectly arranged.

The Sheraton has some 5 pools and 5 beaches spread out over this vast resort, making you forget to be in such a huge hotel. However, when going for a buffet meal it hits you again. A lot of noise in the dining hall hit us hard and the actual buffet area (both for lunch and dinner) is too cramped for the number of guest. We happily moved to the beach side for lunch and La Piscina for dinner. When asked us, both the best choice!

Staff throughout the resort is very friendly and really taking care of you as a guest. Each day we were welcomed with a smile and personal word. Well done!

Of course there are some more negative sounding items too;
- As about everywhere guests are allowed to smoke, this really bothered us from time to time. We're just not used to it anymore...
- Housekeeping is short of staff (I assume) as one day they just didn't show up at all and another day they came really late, too late for us. (we'd already come back from diving)
- The hotel has no wifi in the rooms and wifi in the lobby is rather expensive.
- As the resort is huge, we got lost the first days...

Even though there are some points to address, we'd still recommend this resort for a nice family holiday. Should you wish an intimate get together with your loved one though, you might want to consider another place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Moramare ,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay very much. your detailed feedback is showing that you tried all our outkets and beaxhes and really got the spirit of the hotel.

Please rest assured that the delats and areas of improvement mentioned in your review will be shared with the concerned head od department and the possible needed actions will be taken.

We hope to see you in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Another lovely relaxing holiday at SheratonMiramar. This was my 6th visit...its like coming home.The staff are wonderful & nothing is too much trouble. I am waited on hand, foot and finger. I am a lady travellig alone and its just great to be treated like this.
Safety And security here is first class. No chance of being harrassed by hawkers on the beach as it is completely private.
The food is delicious, so nice to try lots of different things.
My room is lovely...right on the beach with a large patio and sun loungers where I can relax late afternoon with a cup of tea.
I must just mention the foot massage on the beach....absolute bliss!!! Or you can go to the spa.
Sometimes I might go Downtown or to the Marina & even though I am alone , I feel perfectly safe.
I love the Sheraton Miramar & have no desire to go elswhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with beach, lagoon & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Gillian W,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. it is great to know you had an enoyable and pleasant stay with us.

We here at Sheraton Miramar Resort do our best to provide the relaxing and safe atmosphare to all our guests including single travelers. Respecting the privacy of our guests is one of our main pillars to provide a top class service.

We will be looking for fo your 7th stay

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second time in El Gouna and the Sheraton. We stayed there in 2009 and had no hesitation in returning. The hotel was just as lovely as we remembered it to be. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely return at some point!

Room Tip: If you like snorkelling request a room on Miramar beach. It has a lovely reef which is easily reach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear heleneelisabeth,

Many thanks for your feedback and comments. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our associates are provided with solid training programs to meet and exceed the guests' expectations and they do their best in each interaction to achieve this.

We will be waiting for your coming stay and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very attentive but not in a pushy way. The service they offer is excelelnt and the food is top class. Although there is a buffet option every night, there are another 2 restaurants (when open) that you can also eat at, or if you prefer a short walk to the marinas situate outside of the hotel, there are plenty of options for eating and drinking there whilst looking at the beautiful boats. Take mosquito sprays etc if you are prone to insect bites.

Whilst travelling in Egypt, please keep an eye on all your valuables such as wallets and handbags even if in the company of reps during private transfers.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of good size and the some in the pool area have the last of the sun for the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Stella P,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback. I am very happy to know your stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Our associates are doing their best in each and every interaction to meet and exceed the guest expectation. They are provided with solid training programs.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Sheraton Miramar Elgouna Resort.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed for this beautiful place for 3 nights, the views of lagoons or sea are beautiful, rooms furnished with average quality however the staff and service was really good, breakfast is great, u have to walk a lot to reach resort corners but something romantic in it.

Shuttle bus available to El-Gouna Marina even a 10 mins walking will get u there.

Will diffidently come back..

Room Tip: Lagoon Rooms are quiet, private with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Mohamed M,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. It is alwayes a pleasure to have you again and again as our guest in Sheraton Miramar. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Is a 5 star hotel , aligned to the european standard , the employe always try to put you in a good way . Is excellent for fmily and for people who would like diving there is a joined center TGI . Food is a good level with a european kitchen .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam M, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear johnadventure,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in the near future again in Sheraton Miramar Resort.


Thanks
Islam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Address: Red Sea, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Miramar Hotel El Gouna
Sheraton El Gouna
Sheraton Miramar El Gouna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.