We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what was expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tamr Henna Restaurant

Tamr Henna Restaurant
Inside El Gouna Village, El Gouna, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 68 Restaurants in El Gouna
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not what was expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The pie was terrible and needs alot of improvement. The dessert was okay though. Atmosphere is nice however, service is not at its best

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“our favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Our third time in El gouna in seven years and, as always, most of our evenings and many lunchtimes are spent on this fabulous restaurant. Great menu. Great value. staff very friendly. have always loved spending time here. ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“nice chill out bar and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

spent many a afternoon here with a pint and a sheesha and always good,Great staff and always happy to help.
i had a kebab one afternoon and watched the football with the egyptians. great food and had a real laugh.
Glad we found this bar in Downtown El Gouna and yes we will return for many many more visits

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“my absolute favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

when we started going to el gouna we asked some locals who became our friends where the locals (egyptians) eat, we were directed to tamr henna and have never looked back! not only is the food delicious and plentiful but it is insanely cheap!! the waiters are lovely, especially our "tevez" (what my daughter calls him....not sure why!!) - his real name is ahmed! go, order and Egyptian pancake & take the time to watch it being prepared, its fascinating! if you can excuse the 'not the best toilets in el gouna' then its 5 stars!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levanger, Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Too much service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A nice place on the square. Big menu and friendly staff. Maybe just a little bit too friendly - they almost sat down with us ... :-) Not too found of the egyptian pancakes, but the menu was wide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamr Henna Restaurant also viewed

El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Tamr Henna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamr Henna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.