We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moods in Abu Tig Marina - excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moods Restaurant & Beach Club

Moods Restaurant & Beach Club
Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Egypt
+20 122 090 0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in El Gouna
Cuisines: Italian, International, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This open-air club transforms from an upscale restaurant during the day to a hot dance club and lounge at night. Located directly on the sand and under the palm-trees at the very tip of beautiful Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna and on the coastline front. The white fabrics and wood decor make for a chic SoBe experience. The rich and beautiful crowd this place not only on weekend nights, but EVERY day and night. Their cuisine is a blend of Italian, Egyptian & International dishes mastered by our chefs whose priority is the daily selection of fresh ingredients and the extreme care for every single detail.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Moods in Abu Tig Marina - excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent our last 'sun downer' evening at Moods before going for dinner in Downtown. During our stay we ate and had several drinks at Moods. It has been refurb'd since our last visit to El Gouna 7 years ago. They have done a really good job with the bar, seating, music and surrounds. You can relax on lounge beds, on arm chairs and sofas or at tables if you want a bite to eat. We found the staff really friendly and helpful and remembered us from day to day, which is nice. The prices have escalated somewhat to almost London prices over the years which is a shame. But all in all we really like this place, you can sit back and relax with a drink at sunset imagining that one of the many huge yachts is yours!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    91
    43
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A place with a view for an expensive price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Moods certainly provides an excellent view of the ocean and entrance to the marina. The seats are comfortable with plenty of shade or sun. The staff are polite, but do not excel in customer service. The prices, however, are expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't even go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Don't be drawn in by this gorgeous beach front bar. The place certainly lived up to its name as all the staff are so grumpy and moody. Such a shame when we had nothing but cheerfulness wherever else we went in el gouna.there are lots of other happy bars at the marina. Especially the captains table.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Chilled out view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Always pop into Moods when in Gouna. Nice to sit with a cool beer looking across the marina.
Just wish they'd get some light on the tables! Would be nice to see what i'm eating.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food and a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food is very nice, especially Breakfast. There's an area for swimming but beach is horrible. (Lagoon of El Gouna is very nice). Relaxation infront of beach is beautiful whatsoever.
Would totally recommend for those times when you don't have anything in schedule and want to relax and have a drink.

Price range $15-30

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moods Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Moods Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moods Restaurant & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.