We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Restaurant

Maritim Restaurant
Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna 11122, Egypt
+201100903504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: European, English, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In the scenic Abu Tig marina you can sit and have a breakfast, lunch or dinner and watch the people or the million dollar yachts pass by. Menu is typical international seafood with both vegetarian and other options available. New for January 2012 is the Volcanic Rock Grill where you grill your own dish at the table (available from 6pm)
Oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from El Gouna and we ate at Maritim 3 times during the week! The food - especially everything cooked on the hot stones - was delicious. The service was really friendly - the lovely Ukranian manageress wrapped us all in blankets to keep us warm on slightly chilly evenings. The setting is also the best in El Gouna. We thought it would be one of the most expensive restaurants in the area due to its setting, but far from it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    79
    24
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing for a late lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The view on the marina is amaZing when your sitting outside, i would recommend it for a romantic late lunch :)
We had for started the ruccola calamari salad which was good but it would have been better if there were more calamaris in it.
We had fish & chips which was excellent, the fish with the sauces and the home made chips.
We also had pasta fruitti di mare which was excellent as well even though the portion wasnt that big.
When it gets chilly, they offer blankets which is a great initiative !!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

You have to try Maritim dishes especially the one on hot stone. It's a unique experience that you don't want to miss.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food & presentation is great. Although Maritim looks very fancy & expensive...but it's not. Like most places in El Gouna (and the rest of the world, come to that) it would be good to have more vegetarian options, but the salads were particularly good. Had both lunch & evening meal (unable to call it dinner, I am from the north) here, both experiences equally fine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for all meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it here, so much so that in a week's holiday we had lunch here 3 times and dinner once! The club sandwich is fantastic, the fish and chips wonderful and the fillet mignon cooked to perfection. We found this restaurant great value for money with very generous portions and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maritim Restaurant also viewed

El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Maritim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.