We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, I recommend it for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mosaique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mosaique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abu Tig Marina - north Basin, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in El Gouna
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice Hotel, I recommend it for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there, the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and relaxing.
The room was very nice, and the view over the Marina was wonderful.
The breakfast was very nice as well, I would recommend this hotel and El gouna for everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms overlooking the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mostafa,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and i am sure we will see you again this summer escaping from the hectic Cairo - to El Gouna where life is as it should be!

Best regards
Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braddon, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

ohhh what a chilled out holiday... For starters, El Gouna is the place to be but so is this hotel!!Simply relaxing and lovely!! I honestly felt like I could move in. It was clean, fresh and modern. Our room was serviced and cleaned daily and gorgeous towel sculptures left on our beds to surprise us when we came back from our daily adventures..and we had a brilliant view of the Marina...ahhh super peaceful and tranquill!!
We had no complaints about the room, the facilities, the staff, or the food.
We arrived and were treated by poilte, friendly staff, who catered to our immediate needs.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time by the pool (a tad cool-but refreshing!) and at the beach resort - which was only a hop, skip and a jump away!!

I WILL be back and I WILL recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Cant wait to stay again!

Room Tip: If you can, get a Marina view..simply breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Erin,

Thanks a lot Erin for your great feedback and comments about the hotel and our team.
We are surely looking forward to see you and your Aussi friends here in El Gouna soon.

Best regards,

Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel lovely and peaceful ,pool really cold but I could just dip my toes a bit. Staff are really good and helpful especially bolis and Mira in restaunt and bar they had us laughing so much the room boy was good and made really nice things with towels for the room.my biggest gripe is the. Food. Breakfast was good had nice omelettes cooked as you want it.lunches started fine but it seemed that if too many people wanted A/l they revert back to buffet instead of al a cart which left a lot to be desired. Evening meals where very hit and miss more miss than hit and we ended up having to go out to eat on the marina. You could have pasta but there is only so much pasta you can eat.apparently the fanadir next door have the same chef but as far as I could make out the food was better there.I will be going back to el gouna but I will go B&B instead.
The resort is still lovely but we did notice that it was very quiet which is a shame for the traders.weather was lovely and hot with the usual wind which is nice and kept us from getting to hot but be careful as you forget how strong the sun can be.

Room Tip: Go B&B as food not that good.we like a room facing pool but the ones facing marina are really lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Kipper123,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel and our team. I have already forwarded your comments to them.

Some guests like the set menu while others really prefer the buffet and as that is what is expected in an All Inclusive we had changed back to buffet. Regarding the buffet in the evening, we are trying to create variaty over the week and a tasty choise of items. I regret to hear that we did not satisfy you here. We are constantly trying to improve.

El Gouna has a wide choise of dining oportunities, so either BB in the hotel and dinner outside or HB with the option of Dine Around is great here in El Gouna.

Looking forward seeing you again and let me recomend some nice restaurants around.

Best regards,

Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in March 2013.
For us it was the first time we visited El Gouna, and we were lucky to stay in the best hotel this destination offers. Especially for a relaxing holiday, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful, both in the restaurant and at the front desk. Also housekeeping staff was very attentive and left us a surprise on the bed every day after cleaning the room.

Rooms were standard, and looked older than we expected for what is mentioned as a “new hotel” on the internet. Also the bathroom was not in a very good shape. But the amazing view on the marina and the friendliness of the staff made it a wonderful stay.
Every day there was another theme buffet in the restaurant and the food was tasteful and decent.

Upon arrival at home, we missed an expensive watch in our luggage, but after contacting the hotel, the General Manager personally took care of it and arranged that we received the watch safely back at home. We will never forget the honesty and the willingness to help in this matter.

We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear KoKa001,

Thank you for your kind words and I am happy you received your watch safely.

We are aware of the issues with the bathrooms and have now finally completed the renovation of all our bathrooms. We have changed all the shower floors.

Looking forward seeing you again soon as the summer seems far still in Belgium.

Best regards
Ragnhild Sommer Tabet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been in the Mosaique in november 2012, march 2013 and have already booked to go back next month.
This is the place to be when you'r into a relaxing and quiet holiday. No noisy and pushing animation, no loud music, very helpful and friendly staff, from reception to the cleaning staff.
Everything is done to give you that real dolce far niente feeling. I have been to many hotels, and this is my favourite one. I travel alone, but the staff and the other guests are so friendly that I never feel alone.
If you have a problem, just talk to the reception and they'll do everything they can to help you.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean, have a nice balcony, and the hotel has a superb location. You are in the middle of the marina, just a little walk away from the kitesurfing stations, and a nice boulevard takes you to the marina, with lots of bars and restaurants.
If you want to book an excursion, the staff will be happy to advice you.
In one word : fabulous!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi again,

We are happy to have you here with us again and again and that you have found us and made this you second home - your little oasis.

See you soon.

Best regards
Ragnhild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed in El Gouna numerous times and decided to try this hotel last year for a change. We found the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Zakharia on reception and the manageress Mrs. Rheinhald, who was ever present and helpful. We were also offered the facilities at the Fanadir next door when there was an Egyptian bank holiday and our hotel became full. Both of them helped to arrange a room for us to use on our last day, as we were checking out late.

We stayed All Inclusive and found the food was varied, well presented and prepared,( the chef was from the Steinberger, so a good standard). Also we found the room very clean and comfortable with clean towels and sheets daily if required. All other areas were very clean and well maintained.

This hotel is perfect if you want peace and quiet and is only minutes from Abu Tig marina and the beach.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to El Gouna.

Room Tip: Email before arriving with any requirements or concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking hotel but terrible service. Untrained staff who were unable to help us with anything in addition to being unfriendly. Lots of problems with the room including missing towels, and a broken TV.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaique1, Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about the hotel. I would have appreciated you had shared them with me during your stay and we could possibly have found a solution.

Rest assure that we do our best to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we really focus on traning and development of our team members for them to be able to help and assist our guests.

Please feel free to contact me directly with more indept comments in order to avoid any situations like this in the future.

Best regards,
Ragnhild Tabet
ragnhild.tabet@mosaique.elgouna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mosaique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaique Hotel

Address: Abu Tig Marina - north Basin, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mosaique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.