We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanadir Hotel and El Gouna Resort 14 - 16 March 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fanadir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fanadir Hotel to your Saves list
Fanadir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Woking, Surrey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fanadir Hotel and El Gouna Resort 14 - 16 March 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Super hotel, spotlessly clean, great staff. The whole El Gouna experience fantastic, Moods Bar, Maritim and La Scala restaurants, among others, serving great food. Will defintely be returning!.
Franki and Ray Stott

Room Tip: Small hotel, so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
86
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for seven nights while staying in El Gouna for the first time.
The hotel itself is aesthetically very good, with a welcoming, clean atmosphere.
The staff are very helpful, although I did sometmes find the staff on reception were a little pre-occupied and not so willing to help. I must say that the staff working in the restaurant/bar and room cleaning were so so happy to help with any queries and always had a huge smile!!
Overall, a great hotel that I would recommend for those wanting a good base to stay while visiting El Gouna.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was worth the small discount in comparison to the 'Marina view' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Although it is a four stars hotel, i got a 7 stars hotel service. The staff are so welcoming, smiling, have a proactive spirit, ready to do anything just to make us happy. Delicious food. Very good breakfast. Even though we ordered items were not on the menu, they brought it to us. Rooms are very clean. Beautiful view. Three minutes walk to the marina where all the cafe's, restaurants adn fun. The only concern is that the pool was not heated enough and it was too cold for swimming. I highly recommend for everybody to go there and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere at Fanadir hotel. I will definitely go back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A nice, clean, fairly basic hotel in a quiet but great location. The friendly, helpful staff really make this place.

Breakfast was fine and we ate evening meals in the hotel twice which were also fine (£15 per head) although would not want to have been half board as some lovely restaurants around.

If you are a party of 3 (as we were) either go for 2 rooms or 1 suite type room because a standard room isn't really big enough and the extra bed is a hard, small camp bed. We purchased an upgrade in room and had an enjoyable stay.

Importantly, the main beds are really comfortable and the showers hot and powerful. Pool/beach towels provided and coffee/tea making facilities available but take your own coffee, tea, sugar and milk - only provided in the more expensive rooms I believe. An iron and board is available on request from reception if needed.

In our opinion closest to the nicest part of El Gouna I.e Abu Tig Marina (5 min walk). Only a 5 min tuk tuk ride (but probably a good 30/40 min walk) to downtown which is worth a visit but not as nice as marinas. All tuk tuk rides 50p per person.

We went for half term week 15th to 22nd Feb and have to say the place was practically deserted, especially at night in restaurants. Also Feb is the windy month so nights can be very cool - warm sweatshirt/coat and jeans definitely required. Some tourists in hats and scarves too!! Day time temperatures perfect 25-30 and warm sun from 10 - 4.30 ish.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great hotel in a lovely location by the new marina.
The hotel is peaceful but you are within a few minutes walk of the old marina with it restaurants.
All the hotel staff were great, and even the other guests were very nice.

El Gouna is a little paradise - thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely hotel with nice and simple rooms, great staff, quiet location with good food. The rooms have a Flat TV, Kettle, Wifi and ensuite bathroom. The restaurant team where excellent each evening and the simple breakfast menu covered our requirements

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for four nights in January and was extremely pleased with the general level of service throughout my stay. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Front reception staff were very helpful and attentive and my room was comfortable and spacious. Will be returning in April and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool or Marina views are both wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fanadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanadir Hotel

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fanadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fanadir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.