We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, shame about the food poisoning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Rihana Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Rihana Inn to your Saves list
Three Corners Rihana Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Gouna Resort, El Gouna, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel, shame about the food poisoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed here in July this year, my, my husband and my two sisters. The rooms were basic but very clean and the room boys were lovely. The beach was ok, water was really murky, but should have expected that been a man made beach. The weather was fab and the pool excellent. The animation staff are legends, if it wasn't for the evening entertainment we would have died from boredom. However thats were the positive ends. The food is awful. under cooked and bland. How anyone could say its better then that i really don't know. I could have got better microwave meals at Iceland. The water machines, where you HAVE to refil your water bottles, were filthy and warm. On the 3rd day of the holiday one of my sisters fell ill, very ill. We had to get the hotel nurse up, who was lovely. She said it was food poisoning. She was violently ill and spent the following 4 days in bed. Not to mention been ill back in the uk afterwards. Then we came down ill to, after eating the same food at the "bbq" they put on. We all started with jippy tummies, headaches and the usual stomach cramps. We walked into El Gouna, which was dead and bought some Antinal, the antibiotic on order by the hotel nurse. We all took it and had now improvements. Back at home, 4 weeks after returning i was in hospital been told i had Campylobactor - Caught from sewage contaminated food. Nice. We were all ill for months. Its sad because this was my youngest sisters first time abroad, and we were all really looking forward to this break. After reading what i thought were trusted reviews on here, we booked this hotel. Wish i hadn't now, total disaster.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
75
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked this holiday online for just £473 all inc ( 20 kg lugg/inf meals inc/ transfers inc)) for 10 nights 2 days before we left home.
We have been to El gouna before in June this year ( Three corners Ocean View) so it was like comming home. The rihana inn is part of the more expensive Three corners resort and guests to the inn part can us all the facillities of both hotels as part of their all inclusive package for less cost than boking the Resort part, but guests can upgrade rooms for between £100 and £150 ish for 14 nights per room we were told by some that had done this . The inn part is in my opinion a budget accomodation as the rooms ( 158 ours next to the pool) are smaller and less well furnished( but how long do you spend in your room anyway?) but comfy with air con, walk in shower, queen size double bed, 28 inch wide screen tv and fridge. Bad Points, the odd ant in the bathroom, and the DJ in peanuts bar( does this guy not understand that if he has 40 people on the dance floor this is good!! then playing his choice of music and having only 3 left after 10 seconds "IS BAD" NO he just carries on) thats it for the bad folks. The good, everything else service, food( how anyone can complain about the food here is beyond me) hygene ect. Would i bring the grandchildren, certainly, entertainment teams only had a few children but they were always at it. The lagoons around the hotel are nice but if you want to snorkel go on a trip or go elswhere in Egypt with a house reef at the hotel. Three Corners owner Mmd Cecille Lambrech around the hotel most days and would stand and have a chat with anyone which is a nice touch as was the invitation to her cocktail party. Would we go back, certainly. How does it compare to the Three corners Ocean View in the Abu Tig Marina... Bigger choice of food in the Rihana which is also more child friendly( ocean view is a more adult quieter holiday and the food although less choice appears better presented). Anyone who requires more detail about a specific aspect please feel free as always to contact me and i will try to help.

Room Tip: room 158 sunny in the morning and 30 ft from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at the Rihana In in July and we enjoyed every minute. Food is great on all inclusive apart from no snacks between meal times or in the evenning apart from ice cream and tea and cakes for one hour in the afternoon. Hubby and I are both partial to a toastie on hols before bed so was a little dissapointed at that however.....

The rooms were nice and clean, the staff from the cleaners to the restaurant staff were brilliant, its the best service I have ever recieved. Nothing was too much trouble and they spoke english well. All rooms are air conditioned which is needed in Egypt in July because it is stinking hot !!!!!

On site spa etc so staff do come and try to sell, i actually had quite a few spa treatments and the reflexology was amazing but if you are not interested just be firm and polite and they will leave you in peace, the same goes for the onsite shopping mall.

All in all it was a great holiday and there is a section for the Brits and a Scandinavian section which is where we stayed, not a problem for us, Hubby is danish and we can all speak it lol !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

just came back from rihanna inn 2 weeks ago.. rooms were ok,clean but not fancy .. food is really good though, staff was ok, pool was really small.
This hotel has no beach, it's on the lagune which is no fun at all you just can't cant swim in it, the beach is 5 mins away by the hotel bus .. it goes every hour.. but the beach they drove us to was simply A DISASTER.. practically no beach.. and you have to walk through a lot of coral reefs to get to the sea, we took like half an hour walk on the reefs to get to the actual water and we injured our legs.. it was awful and we never went again.. so i think you can go to a hotel with the same price but with better facilities.. i think its overrated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at the Rihana inn last week just me and the wife and absolutely loved it. El Gouna has to be one of the safest resorts i have travelled to and is completely different to the rest of Egypt, the place is so clean and security all over the place. The hotel itself was lovely, staff that couldnt do enough for you and all areas well presented. Even thou his hotel was rated at 3+ i have stayed in 5 star hotels alot worse than this one. We dont normally stay at a hotel twice but we loved it so much that we will take the kids there next year. Nearly forgot if you get a chance take a tuc tuc tour around el gouna great experience and very cheap around £8 and hour per tuc tuc.

Room Tip: the inn rooms are nice but the resort rooms seem bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My 16 year old son and I stayed for 2 weeks with all inclusive, the room was good, cleaning good and all persons working there were very friendly and did their best to give good service, very nice surroundings, pools and lagoon, food was ok but you can only eat so much buffet in 2 weeks so after a while it gets too much, variation was not that great so one evening we wanted to treat ourselves with a nice piece of meat, we were recommended the restaurant Chez Pascal at Rihana, but the food was a big disappointment, I got the worst steak I ever had, despite asking for a new one when my ordered medium-rare steak came in very well overdone the new one was slightly less done but so tough that an ordinary knife was impossible to cut trough it, so I had to leave it on the plate as I rather eat the sole of my shoe instead(and I would not even feed my dog with such bad meat), my sons food was a little better but for the price not ok (we have visited other restaurants in El Gouna where meat was much better and cheaper). Before we got our food the owner of the hotel, Mme Lambrecht came and asked every guest how things where so I got the impression she cared, but after writing a personal letter to her without a replay before we left 5 days later makes me doubt it (and I had to pay the bill in full), so a BIG WARNING do not eat at Chez Pascal, better go Downtown , otherwise Rihana was good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Well we just came back from holiday 1 week in rihana inn and everything was just perfect also specially with the waterpolo man karim from the animation team always gave us good atmosphier in the morning and afternoon also about the bar stuff .. THEY ALL KIND WE WILL BE DEFINITLY COME BACK ..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Corners Rihana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Rihana Inn

Address: El Gouna Resort, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Rihana Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Corners Rihana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Hotel El Gouna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Rihana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.