We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this little gem by” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alf Leila Boutique Hotel. to your Saves list
Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.
2, Lighthouse Street (El Fanar), Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't pass this little gem by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just behind the main strip (literally a stones throw), it's the perfect balance for a great stay in Dahab. Each room is unique, quiet, air conditioned and very comfortable. Fantastic staff. Great breakfast in the bakery next door (also Leila's). Having wondered around all of Dahab during my stay I'm certain it was the best of the lot - will definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
39
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have therefore sampled most of the rooms. It is a tiny hotel, so they know you well. It is clean, comfortable and each room has a different style/colours. As the other reviews say, it is close to the beach, the rooms air-conditioned if you need it, and the little courtyard is a great place to hang out at the end of a hectic day, before heading out again for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarifa, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Mohamed and this little hotel is really charming. The rooms are romantic and stylish, good breakfast in the bakery or the restaurant nearby. The splash pool and courtyard are nice after a day diving or in desert, we would recommend this hotel and come back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms i saw were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is awesome. Small, tiny maybe little bit hippy style hotel with friendly staff. Location is really great, short distance to the beach area. Beds were really good and this aircon-thing saved our life.

Suosittelen myös suomalaisille. Omistaja yksin huolehti jotakuinkin kaikesta, mutta hoiti kaiken erinomaisesti. Kuskasi meitä kauemmaksi eri rantaspoteille, vaihtoi rahaa, huolehti meille taksin lentokentälle kahdelta yöllä, kun sovittu kyyti teki oharin jne. Jos haluat suosia pientä ja yksityistä, niin suosittelen tätä paikkaa..!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is super clean and the decor is amazing. I loved spending time in the main sitting area of the hotel where you can read, play board games and even have your kids play with a bike or something. The location is good too as it's just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and you can easily pick up a cab from right infront of the hotel. What I loved the most about this cute and cozy hotel was the warmth of the staff. They make you feel at home.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We cannot begin to describe how lovely this place is! My wife and I stayed at the Alf Leila for our 5 days in Dahab and have no regrets. We stayed in the Ginger room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful with an excellent shower, and there was ample space for storage if needed. The decor was absolutely outstanding. The hotel is a very short walk from the promenade and in an excellent location to pick up a taxi if needed.

The best part about staying here was definitely the host! Mohamed was beyond accommodating and the nicest guy in Dahab. It was like we were staying with friends! We were supplied with loads of information and tips about the area.

The main area of the hotel has a cute little spot to play games and read books. There was also unlimited water and tea in the main area.

The bakery which supplied us with daily breakfast was lovely!!!! The french toast was superb. Everything was delicious, really. Try the fresh pastries. The gentleman serving us breakfast was also very warm and friendly.

In short, if you go to Dahab, there's no question where you should stay. STAY HERE! I promise it will make your time in Dahab that much better. Thanks Alf Leila, for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad we stayed here. We came for one night but decides to stay 5 in Dahab because of the awesomeness of this hotel. Breakfast is great, internet fast and rooms so nicely decorated and clean. The receptionist, Mo , was really kind and nice too. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 51 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
0.6 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#3 of 51 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#20 of 51 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
5.2 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#9 of 51 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Boutique Hotel.

Address: 2, Lighthouse Street (El Fanar), Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dahab and just a short distance from the beach, Alf Leila Boutique Hotel offers 7 individually themed Arabian-style rooms/suites. The Moresque courtyard features a dip pool and a lounge area with free WiFi. Inspired by the famous fairy-tales of One Thousand and One Arabian Nights (Arabic: Alf Leila wa Leila), this edgy guest house is driven by a highly personalized, highly professional level of service – all taking place within a relaxed atmosphere.Guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the lounge or visit Leila's bakery for their renowned breakfast. There is also a gift shop on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alf Leila Boutique Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Boutique Hotel. Hotel Dahab
Alf Leila Boutique Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alf Leila Boutique Hotel., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.