We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and extremely relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Al Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Dahab B&B and Inns
Cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place and extremely relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at jasmine twice. It is a super relaxed place, nice sit, great food, friendly staff. The rooms are also clean with a great sea view. However I didn't make much use of the rooms because I prefered to sleep on the sun terrace over the restaurant. Under the stars and with the sea in your ear. Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    7
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
37
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My whole two week stay in the Jasmine was tarnished by the Manager Tito, who claims that he is totally professional!! He reiterated this to me over and over. I did not think it was very professional to tell me that by booking a three hour trip through a company which didn't make him money, I was taking food from his Mothers mouth!!! With respect to all family's I did not stay in the Jasmine to be concerned about Tito's family. I have my own family to take care of. In my opinion he has an obsession with money. If you decide to stay at the Jasmine, understand this,it will be the hard sell and this will prevent you from truly relaxing. If the Jasmine had a Manager with a different approach to his guests I would recommend it to everyone because the Guest house has a great location and the atmosphere in the restaurant is very friendly. The guys who work at the Jasmine were fun and friendly too, Hi to you.all.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the restaurant are fabulous, great sea views and perfect for Sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm a many times, traveller to Dahab. I've stayed in lots of different hostels, over the years.
Jasmine, is the best in Dahab, by far!
I'd highly recommend anyone, visiting Dahab to stay and enjoy the excellent hospitality of the owner, Tito, the manager, and the always friendly staff.
You can look forward, to very clean rooms, great food in the restaurant and your every whim catered for!
I urge you, to book today. I promise you, that you won't be disappointed.
My second stay here, was an absolute joy.
I'll definitely be back, next year!

Mark Selkin :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrsching am Ammersee, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

These guys are doing a good work. You feel like family. Good music. Not in the big rush of tourists. Nice cats. Behind the penson you find supermarkets, Fallafel, Barbier, etc,
Food is nice. The dive house nearby has all the infos you need for diving. very competent (Alex!) .

Room Tip: If you have one of the the seaside rooms everythings perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbleton, Quebec
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed of 7 days stay at this very well located hotel in Dahab in a more quiet area of the waterfront. Service was excellent in every catagory. Staff seem to be well trained to be friendly and professional. Our "sea view" room was clean and very pleasant. Wifi internet worked without a glitch day and night. The restaurant right on the beach was a place where you wanted to spend long hours as a sea of cushions made you feel like a pacha! Food was very good and the breakfeasts included in the rate of the room were excellent. The hotel hosts a divers center, but that didn't intrude with the "zen" atmosphere we were looking for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Tito was exceptional in arranging trip into Giza and museum last minute - we couldn't have done it without him!! He arranged our own private driver in Giza and also an expert to accompany us to museum. He arranged scuba for us also.

Room Tip: Ask Tio, he ca arrange for you the impossible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

_ Mohammed, is the reason i writting a comment. :-) I stayd 25 days on my own in room number 6. The wifi is working! If you planing to stay there,? Do as you like. If you prever snorkling and freediving, its near the ilands, (like 7min walk) or to north to the lighthous (7min walk) when its windy and there are waves, lighthouse is the place to be for diving. February is good for outa water experience, when you snorkel you better buy or rent a wetsuit, and you wont feel any cold at all. Guys you showed me somthing in my holiday....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Al Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel And Restaurant
Jasmine Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.