We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Dahab Resort to your Saves list
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Tahrir St | PO Box 2, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay for a week in November. Not a lot of people were in the hotel so this made for a very relaxing quiet stay. The staff were good and helpful. The rooms were nicely appointed. The pools and ocean were lovely! Getting into town required a cab.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Jckern,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to Le Meridien Dahab Resort.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Dahab Resort.

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    188
    58
    22
    18
See reviews for
167
426
32
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

an awesome hotel and extraordinary nice people working there......i loved every thing in this wonderful hotel and i can't wait to be there again real soon....i advise everyone visiting sunny and beautiful dahab to check in le meridien dahab resort and i promise you will be really satisfied.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Loyal Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to Le Meridien Dahab Resort.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Dahab Resort.

Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful. A friend and I went in the first week of December and it was incredibly quiet - this was across Dahab though rather than just this hotel.
The pools are the view are excellent and done very nicely.
The breakfast is ok - I wouldn't say 5 star but it does have a selection of eggs, fruit, pastries etc.
There is a shuttle that goes into town at lunch and in the evening. The evening times seem very weird as it goes in at half 8 and back at 10pm which is not long enough for a dinner. They do have taxis you can book which go in, but the shuttle times are frustrating.

Room Tip: There is not much of a difference between the superior and deluxe rooms apart from the fact that sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dahab is amazingly beautiful, the hotel grounds were soo beautiful. My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly, when we arrived the staff offered us nice towels, hibiscus tea as we "checked in"...it felt more like being greeted by friends. Everyone was soo helpful, downtown Dahab is beautiful too. Our driver Reda took us to downtown and HE invited us for some cultural juice downtown. It was amazing!! A trip we will never forget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a five star hotel this hotel still miss a lot to meet my expectations, there is no variety in the breakfast I stayed three days and it is only the basic with the minimum effort, and also the room service menu and beach menu and pool menu are very poor as variety and taste. On the other hand you will find amazing brilliant pools and a private beach with very well equipped rooms with stunning views. In Dahab it is the best as Dahab is mainly about small hotels or camps or hostels were u just sleep and spend the rest of the day in diving or exploring the deserts.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mostafa M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated, as it helps us to continue to improve our service so that we may reach our guests expectations.
Your comments have been forwarded to the Food and Beverage department to ensure the enhancement of our menus in the nearest future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Le Méridien Dahab in the near future.
We look forward to welcome you again and again to our Le Meridien Dahab Resort.
Best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to Dahab twice and decided to try Le Meridien this summer. It's a lovely resort and the villa style rooms makes it feel a bit more boutique than many of the other resorts. The staff are really attentive and friendly. The food was pretty boring until the head of Le Meridien made a site visit and the staff really upped their game, all of a sudden the breakfast and dinner buffets were great. Really fresh, tasty Egyptian food. Would definitely recommend a week here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’ve been to Egipt 11 times and I think Hotel Le Meridien In Dahab is the best hotel I’ve been to. It has wonderful location, nice clean rooms with cute gardens , great pools and tasty food. But the most important are people working in this hotel- friendly, helping and so kind. They just want you to be happy and have lovely holidays  I have to mention some of them. First Mohamed Gaballah working in the front office- competent, efficient and so kind. Mohamed Khalaf -chief of the restaurant- professional and friendly, Mohamed the pool gym instructor always so nice and cheerful (me and my friend were very happy with gim in the pool) and Mohamed the massage therapist with great hands, good energy and talent.I really had such a good time in Le Meridian. It deserves 5 stars! And for the staff- I give 6 stars!!!I recommend it with no doubt. And for sure I will come back to Le Meridien again!!! Iwona

Room Tip: Best rooms are with little garden inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSalem2013, Director Of Rooms at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Dahab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Address: Al Tahrir St | PO Box 2, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#10 Family Hotel in Dahab
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dahab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dahab Hotel Dahab
Dahab Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Dahab Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.