We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acacia Dahab Hotel to your Saves list
Acacia Dahab Hotel
5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel's location is excellent. The staff is super friendly & always went the extra mile. They pampered us with different towel shapes whenever they cleaned the room. The breakfast is filling & has wide varieties. The swimming pool is accessable & close to the rooms. Very well furnished. When the hotel organised a late night party, they offered us to move to other rooms away from the noise & free of charge. It is very clean. Definately i will stay there whenener i visist Dahab.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
53
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dahab, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always the staff doing playing noisy music beside the bedroom so you cannot take rest, the staff has very bad attitude by ignoring your complain, very narrow bathrooms. If anyone coming to dive in dahab I don`t recommend it to anyone, but if someone wants to party with noisy music 24/7 its perfect.

Room Tip: away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke253, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Eslam,

We are very sorry that your stay in Acacia has not been what you have hoped for. As you may be aware of, the situation in Dahab and in the rest of Sinai has been hard on many businesses. Acacia Hotel has tried to organise events for our guests as well as for the Dahabian community, as a way to attract more people to the hotel. Some of these events are parties or involve music. In case we have a party going on and our guests choose not to participate, we always offer an extra room, free of charge, to guests who want their rest. We are sorry this has not been solving the issue to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkhangelsk, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly hotel and diving center close to the center of Dahab. Located in a quiet place within walking distance from the center. Great friendly staff makes everything to make you feel at home. I hope to come back here to relax and dive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is simply wonderful, clean, beautiful, well-located. The staff is really helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We loved the cats and dogs in the area, they belong to this amazing place, Dahab!

Room Tip: The ground floor room we had was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke253, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you again if you decide to visit Dahab again. We're pleased when people appreciate the animals around the hotel. Dahab is home to many stray dogs and cats. Acacia Animal Welfare tries to keep the population under control by participating in neutering and spaying projects and tries to help keeping the animals around the hotel healthy and safe. Since this is a continuing proces (the rate at which the animals reproduce can be frustrating), we are happy our customers appreciate the animals, rather than complaining about them being there. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had planned to stay in 'boutique' apartments to the north of the town but ultimately opted for the convenience of Acacia's location. It was an excellent decision. It is next to the activity of Dahab promenade without being in the hustle and bustle. It is directly on the water but its pool area is extremely relaxing and inviting as well.
Everything was extremely clean and well-organized. Best of all, the people who work there are so hospitable and friendly, making it a very personal stay. The owner is a smiling, outgoing, friendly woman who clearly takes great pride in her place.
Finally, the Liquid Adventures Diving Company, run by Bassem and Rick and located on the premises of the Acacia Dahab Hotel, is the best for heading underwater to explore the beauty of the Red Sea!
Thanks again, Acacia Dahab, for a great holiday for ourselves and our daughters!

Room Tip: the best room for a family of four is the Royal Suite...looks out towards the sea and has its own te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This time we decided to change Acacia to another hotel in the blue hall road, to be honest, I had the hardest experience ever, it was so bad and not good, it's really not nice experience, and decided to go to visit my old place "Acacia" , I found my friends there and spent a very good day with them in my place Acacia , and I realized that I shouldn't repeat if again to go to any place even it look nice coz Dahab is Acacia for me :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

this is my second time there, the place is wonderful, clean and cozy the staff were very friendly and helpful. it's a private hotel and family business so you feel like you are at home not a guest.
all activities are available to book from the hotel like Safari, Diving, Bedouin Dinner, etc. and every thing is around the place like shopping markets, gifts and hand made shops, restaurants.
Acacia is my faviorate place in Dahab.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nienke253, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your nice review, we are very happy you have returned to our hotel this time and we are pleased that you have felt like home again. We try to do everything we can to make our guests happy, I am glad we seemed to have succeeded! Please let us know when you plan to come back, so I can reserve a nice room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Dahab Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.