We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acacia Dahab Hotel to your Saves list
Acacia Dahab Hotel
5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We spent an enjoyable 10 days at the Acacia Dahab. The management and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping was exceptional and we looked forward to what new animal they would create in our hotel room out of the towels. Restauarant was very good, with a nice menu. Location on the Red Sea was exceptional, and the hotel was located an easy walk to the core retail/restaurant facilities of the resort.
A definite return to location for us.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor rooms overlooking the pool are spacious and offer privacy as well as outside seating areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
48
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Acacia is one of the most amazing hotels I've ever been to. Sea view is breath-taking, room service is excellent, food is delicious especially the American breakfast, rooms are super clean and causy, a very friendly AND professional staff who make you feel like home. They have good and reasonable trip offers within the area. All you need to do is just relax and enjoy the wonderful ambiance in Dahab, Acacia team takes a very good care if f everything else.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed at the Acacia Hotel for the first time in September/October 2014. Quiet and elegant ambiance all round with helpful staff. Also very clean and comfortable with clever towel art by the housekeeping staff. Breakfast buffet was great. Watch the steps leading into the pool in the shallow end as they are sometimes a little slippery, but otherwise the pool area was lovely. I visit Dahab every year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed here in August and had a wonderful holiday with my family. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome. The rooms were clean and the towel art was amazing! Great ambiance. A true Sinai experience. We have stayed in hotels throughout Sinai but this is by far the best. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Has its own diving school in the backyard which is great as you can watch the videos Of PADI very close to your hotel. It is a branch of the main one in the street, same price same cool instructors. Lady at reception was awesome and very honest and helpful in pointing out restaurants to go to and shops to buy stuff without getting ripped off. Hotel is right next to place where you can buy water and other essentials. Very friendly workers and place is just far enough away from the Main Street so location I think is pretty close to being the best. Rooms are clean and you get folded towels everyday, gimmicky but gives you a smile even you walk in the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This week I've been in this hotel with my family, we've enjoyed everything wonderful service and cleanliness and landscape and swimming pool and wonderful eating taste and cleand rooms and cleand toilets

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was the first visit to the Acacia Dahab Hotel .
This hotel is a very nice place to stay and relax with your family .
Rooms are very clean and tidy , the pool is nice and cleaned every day , staff were helpful and smiley all the time , the food taste is awesome .
The owner of the hotel Eng. Magda is very friendly , She has a wonderful smile and helped us all the time .
The location of the hotel is very well near to Dahab main streets. Also the hotel can help you to organise any type of activities.
For sure I will stay in Hotel Acacia again and again .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Dahab Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.