We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Hotel in a Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Acacia Dahab Hotel to your Saves list
Acacia Dahab Hotel
5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Hotel in a Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean with very contented staff who are always willing to help without being in your face (a rare exception in Egypt). The swimming pool is a good size for Dahab though not very deep! I would like to say a special thank you to Beverly for all her help and advice while I was on my trip! Though I never used the attached diving school I was given very good reports on the quality of the teaching and equipment and the attention that was paid to safety. Thank you all, keep up the good work and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
47
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I stayed in the Royal Suite - 2 bedrooms, bathroom and lounge area, which was spacious and well equipped. There is a huge balcony overlooking the sea - great for sunsets and sunrises (if you're an early riser). The whole hotel is very clean and comfortable and my boys would race to the room every evening after diving to see what amazing things the housekeeper had made with the towels! The staff were great, bringing us towels by the pool or drinks from the bar. The breakfast each morning was yummy with a good choice. We had lunch at the hotel a couple of times and the food was excellent - the focaccia sandwich is highly recommended! We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday and particularly to divers who can dive with the brilliant Sea Dancer Acacia dive centre which is attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Acacia for a week and had a relaxing and comfortable stay. From the start my communications with Beverley were very helpful and easy. The staff are amazing and attend to your every need. I do not recall his name but the man working the reception area was very kind on so many occasions, even letting me use his computor in the middle of thr night to book my flights etc.

The Egyptian Breakfast (included) was the most delicious thing I had eaten on my vacation. The restaurant is excellent and seaside which adds a nice ambience..The pool is extremely clean. All of the rooms have air conditioning and mini fridges.

The hotel is within close proximity to all amenities and town center, although it is about a 5-10 minute walk to the center. It is nice and quiet and I preferred being in a bit quieter of a location. I have seen the rest of the accomodation in Dahab and would say that this is the best there is. You should definitely stay here!

Acacia has a Sea Dancer Dive shop attached to it where you can arrange for dive trips. The owner, Ashraf, is extremely hospitable and friendly and made my stay very enjoyable even though I did my diving with their sister dive shop in the center of town.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went for our first visit to Egypt this year and picked Dahab to relax and be away from it all... and relaxing is what it was thanks to Acacia! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant is great all day long, the juice is fresh and delicious (we tried almost all of them!) and the staff is very helpful, professional and friendly. On some days we didn't even feel like going out into town because hanging out in the hotel was so peaceful and quiet and the staff would really go out of their way to make it a great stay. We want to thank Nemo and the rest of the wonderful Acacia staff for making this a place to remember and come back to whenever we need the sun and the sea in wonderful Dahab!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but try get one in the centre as opposed to the sides as it has the absol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we entered Acacia (after they arranged transport for us from the airport) we were greeted by the enthusiastic Jimmy who offered us some welcoming local drinks and promised that all we need to do now is relax...and relax we did. :-) Acacia is really a gem of a hotel. It has been the most wonderful and relaxing week in lovely Dahab. The hotel staff are friendly, always ready for a chat, and quick to bring you whatever you like, be it a cocktail, lunch from the great restaurant, or towels for the pool. The rooms were clean (the cleaning staff surprised us every day with a new towel artwork on the bed), the beds comfortable, the pool great and the food at the restaurant delicious. The hotel manager (Beverly) is very helpful and friendly, and can hel arrange anything you like. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Acacia and wish it could have been longer. We'll definitely be back soon and we know exactly where we will be staying. :-) thank you for a great week!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We-a group of divers- loved the vibes of Acacia! The food, the fresh juices, the people, the pool, the rooms with a welcoming airconditioning, ...
Ashraf is a very welcoming host and he goes out of his way to make sure your stay is as enjoyabel as possible, as is everybody else who works there.
The breakfastbuffet was nice and plenty but if there is not enough people in the hotel you have to make a choice of the menu. This choice we found a bit limited and perhaps a bit more combinations on the menu would be better (like not only french toast but accompanied of some fresh fruits...)
The room we found perfect except the shower needs some makeover... Very small and it is a constant struggle with the curtain ;-)
All in all, these are just a few recommendations because we truly enjoyed every minute spent there!
We are already dreaming of a next holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We are an Egyptian family that spent there five days. Very comfortable hotel, very nice location just facing the sea half way from the two sides of dahab, great food but the most attractive thing is the stuff, they are always there . Very helpful very friendly and keen about satisfying the guest. It was really a great vacation special thanks to all of them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Dahab Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.