We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nursing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Save Saved
You added Acacia Dahab Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Acacia Dahab Hotel
5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 hotels in Dahab
2 reviews
“Nursing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice and friendly people working, great service and very clean rooms and perfect beds. Enjoyed my stay very much!! Thank you for the good time! Next time I'll book Acacia again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
44
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great spot . Many brand-new, wonderful happy personnel with a lot of persona. Great ambiance. whatever you could want to get a terrifically soothing vacation! clean areas, fresh water, good food, pleasant employees! Thanks to every one of the staff in making our own holiday in Dahab so competent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in the acacia Dahab hotel with our three children, 15, 16, 18 years, during first week of the year. It was a very nice and easy stay. Friendly staff who helped us with planning our trips. with excellent guides both into the water for diving and into the Sinai dessert for Bedouin family stay. We absolutely want to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A lovely, small, friendly hotel set a 10-minute seaside stroll from the hustle and bustle of the main “strip”. If you are looking for a perfect, but impersonal, 5-star resort hotel then you may be disappointed, but if you want a charming Egyptian boutique hotel then this is for you. The hotel is run by a local family who are always on hand but keep a low profile. Their star member of staff is Beverley who liaises between them and the (mostly) European guests. She appears to be always on hand to offer suggestions either for exciting trips or more relaxing massage options and restaurant tips. The rooms are relatively basic but decent-sized, and some have lovely balconies overlooking the pool area. The shower rooms are less roomy with occasionally flaky hot water, but they are spotlessly clean. The pool was unheated with fresh water, and very pretty to laze around. The restaurant served decent food and had attentive wait staff. We ate there several times but didn’t take up the half-board option as there were so many other great restaurants nearby to try. The music from the bar which some people have mentioned intrusive was audible from our balcony only in the daytime and not in our rooms with the aircon on; and we weren’t disturbed at night. Only on one occasion did we feel it overpowering: a local band were practicing in the hotel’s bar and the muzak in their adjacent restaurant appeared to be trying to compete. We opted to eat out that night and all was quiet by our return.
Finally, the previously mentioned towel sculptures are really brilliant! I would have uploaded pictures but felt it might spoil it for future guests. One of our childrens’ high points of the day was opening their bedroom door to see what there was for them.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Acacia and are already planning another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful spot, friendly service. Best included breakfast of anywhere I've stayed! Room was small but comfortable and clean. Hope they add hair dryers soon and more hooks to dry things on since its a place where you're always in the water! Definitely returning! Ask for Jimmy to book things for you, he can arrange anything!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This one VERY nice hotel! The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly and there is a generally nice and relaxed atmosphere. I really can't recommend this place enough. Here you get value for money. The hotel is located 5-10 minutes of walking by the seaside from the main street where you find the majority of the restaurants and bars - and the Bannerfish Bay where you can go snorkeling or diving in the corals directly from the beach. The distance to the main street results in a very quiet feeling on the hotel and yet you are close to the place where 'things happen'. If I am coming back to Dahab, I'm coming back to Acacia :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for a week purely on Trip advisor's reccomendations. Oh and how right you were!! We loved this hotel!! The rooms were spacious and hotel was spotlessly clean every day. The staff were impeccable and friendly. The food was excellent with a wide range of choice. Beverly the manager was helpful and warm even before we got there so by the end of the trip we were friends. If your looking for a great hotel in a fantastic location THIS is IT!!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Dahab Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.