We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-organized, comfortable, relaxing and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Dahabeya

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Dahabeya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberotel Dahabeya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 hotels in Dahab
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well-organized, comfortable, relaxing and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just returned from four days at Iberotel Dahabeya. Our visit coincided with a cold snap (including a snow storm at St. Katherine's/Mt Sinai) so it wasn't exactly a beach vacation, but we LOVED this hotel and would return at any time. It's efficiently run - every request (extra pillow, water delivery, etc.) was responded to directly. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from downtown Dahab, but the hotel runs a free shuttle bus several times a day and offers a taxi service at less than $2.00 to take or retrieve you at other times. While Dahab was very quiet during this wintry period, it might be preferable to some travellers to be closer to the town, but there is plenty to do right at the hotel. The buffet spreads at the main restaurant (Palmiere) are generally excellent - it's important to not come at the end of the dinner hour since some entrees dry out over the two+ hour dinner period. One night the staff put on a seaside banquet for us one night, and handily accommodated the cool breezes while serving up superior fresh grilled fish. Our main - and important - complaint is that wifi is available only in the inside lobby (which doubles as a bar in the evening) and is expensive. It should be free and reach one's room, but at a minimum, it should reach the airy exterior lobby which overlooks the pool and sea beyond. One felt shut in and away from life when online, which some of us must be daily -- an unnecessary inconvenience in 2013. But all in all I strongly recommend this hotel - and the town of Dahab - for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in an interesting area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Regarding your comment about the WiFi coverage, kindly be informed that unfortunately during your stay with us there has been a problem with the WiFi facilities, therefore access has been only available in the Lobby. But we are glad to inform you that the problem has been solved and that our guests can also use the WiFi again in the rooms.

Your comment regarding the refilling of the buffet has been forwarded to the concerned department. to take more care about this.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    184
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
153
400
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked this hotel for my Wife and 14 year old son, initially having a superior garden view room. On arrival at the hotel we were told that we we upgrading to a superior sea view room but on inspection of the room, it had two very small double beds and a sofa bed. It would have been very cramped for two adults and a 14 year old. The bathroom was small and didn't have a bath. We asked if we could upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was available a a further cost of €80 per night. We took this offer. The suite had a Queen Bed and the bed for our son was a single bed put n he Sitting Room area of the suite. There was a bath and shower, but unfortunately there was a constant smell in the bathroom, which could no be eradicated. The room was kept spotlessly clean and the Towel Art was amazing! The furniture was looking very tired and the rooms are in need of upgrading. All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The food was acceptable but very repetitive and the deserts could be improved on. The location, pool and beach were excellent. The was plenty of activities, including Snorkeling, Wind Surfing, Quad Biking and Fishing which we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed. The sun beds on the beach are a little close together, bearing in mind this was a quiet time, so in high season, would be worse. You need to be up very early to get a good place on the beach. Overall the hotel was very clean with friendly, helpful staff. We caught the Shuttle Bus into Dahab three times and went to Ali Baba Restaurant, which was excellent and great value for money and well worth a visit. The lobster and prawns were fantastic, the steak was also excellent, but you do need to remember you are in Egypt, ask for the steak to be cooked medium not medium rare. We would return to this hotel with all the above known to us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Regarding your comments about the room size, kindly be informed that all our superior rooms with garden view, pool view and sea view do have exactly the same size and the same furniture. The maximum capacity for the superior room type are 3 person, whereas the 3rd person will sleep on an extra bed or an open sofa. Moreover all our superior rooms are equipped with a shower only, except the Junior Suite and the Royal Suite.
Our 12 Family rooms are more spacious than the superior rooms and do have a separate sleeping area with normal beds.

Regarding your comments about the food, kindly be informed that we do offer our guests every evening a theme buffet (Chinese, Oriental, Italian, Mexican, Seafood etc.), but we did forward your comments to our Chef in order to check how we can upgrade the buffets.

On our sandy hotel beach we do offer sun beds, umbrellas and windbreakers free of charge for all our guests. To ensure that our guests have enough privacy, every umbrella is surrounded by a windbreaker.


As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Like many others who have wrote about this hotel and yes all the staff are fantastic food great, very clean, but I have to say that value for money I am not sure. I stayed here for 10 day's this time and things like Wifi is expensive to use there is no free hot spots at this hotel. I was told that this is hotel maybe going in to the Thomson Platinum Brochure for 2013 I don't think so, the rooms need alot of upgrading. Also while I was there they run out of Gin for a day or so must be one the most popular drinks and I won't tell you about the lemons. What I am saying is that the standards this hotel is trying to archieve are let down by the silly things I have mentioned don't be put off just be aware because I did not come across anybody who had bad tummy problems which in this country is renowned for.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2117 by the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Regarding your comment about the missing gin, kindly be informed that there has been a shortage from the supplier company which delivers alcoholic beverages to all the hotels in Egypt. Therefore it has not been possible to solve this problem immediately. But we do assure that we will do all our best to avoid such a shortage again.


As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Iberotel Dahabeya.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've been to Dahab several times, staying at the Swiss Inn. Upon another windsurfers recommendation we tried the Iberotel this time.

Rooms - was quite basic but was well cleaned daily. The only negative thing was the beds were hard as nails with really uncomfortable pillows - especially if you're used to decent feather ones. We asked to change them, but they were the same. Ground floor by the pool was good.

Initially the hotel provided a cot for our daughter, 2 1/2, but were more than happy to change it to a childs bed. It did make the room a little crowded, whereas at the Swiss we stayed in a much larger family type room.

Drinks - own label brands and fairly OK fun cocktails, but the best thing as many reviewers stated are the staff. Very friendly, smiling and helpful - much more so compared to the other hotels.

Food - being vegetarian made it a little tricky, not a huge choice, but what you'd expect at this price point. Didn't feel dodgy at any point in the week.

Area - all kept clean and tidy and felt generally looked after. Fresh beach towels etc were good.

Windsurfing - Harry Nass is directly on the beach in front, unfortunately it was light all week, but was quite expensive when you included the extra insurance. Ibi & friends was doing a week all in for half price €125, so that was good.. I'd check him out again, seemed a nice chap.

Room Tip: Keep the a/c on at night with a mosquito plugin to avoid any annoying bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Iberotel Dahabeya in December. We were a bit unsure whether to bring our young family here ( 9 months and a four year old ) but as soon as we got there, we knew we had it right. The place was welcoming, clean, an amazing tranquil paradise and above all, felt very safe. It is quiet at this time of the year, so there were not many other families around. ( perfect for couples who just want a get away from it all)
Our room was a large family room, plenty of space for the children, who had their own bedroom area, balcony overlooking the gardens and minibar to keep cool all our baby food which I brought with me for the week ( handy tip for those with young ones ).
We found the food in the restaurant exquisite. There was a wonderful choice of fish, chicken and salads, just what we like. Our fuzzy eater four year old had mastered by day two what he was going to eat, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were amazing. Our table had highchair placed at the end of it ready and waiting for us by day two. The restaurant had a lovely relaxing vibe to it, and we found it spotlessly clean. The restaurant manager Waleed was the most kind, generous and hardworking gentleman, who made sure that during our holiday we could enjoy meals and relax.
The beach and the whole setting was just fabulous. On our second night there, we had a beach party. I never forget dancing Gangnam style after the sun had gone down barefooted on the sand, mind you, there was only a handful of us there! The animation team in this hotel are just ace. Kimo, the friendliest guy on earth! Linn who runs the kids club, beautiful and lovely! They organised amazing entertainment with their team every night, my four year old had the best time ever!
I said I would not write here with my review as I thought to keep this place to ourselves. However, it needs to be shared with thoses who appreciate this kind of a place: christal clear waters, safe sandy beach, everything on your doorstep, easy relaxing holiday, amazing setting and peace and quiet!
The only down side in the mosquitos and flies, but next time I would just pack more repellant!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our overall experience was excellent. My 2 children aged 9 & 10 had a wonderful time. Lots of activities to keep them busy.
The weather was kind to us, but make sure you get up early if you're travelling in the winter months as the sun sets by 5 and it can get quite chilly.
The rooms and balconies were adequate, but on the small side with limited storage facilities.
The food is good, but repetitive.
We were surprised at the large number of staff, everyone was accommodating and eager to help.
I'm sure you can get a cheaper deal in other hotels, but if you want a guaranteed, all inclusive relaxing break with children, then this is ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I went to this hotel after reading a lot of super positive feedback on this hotel on Trip advisor. I'm actually suspicious that a number of these reviews must be fake.

The hotel is one of the most expensive hotels in Dahab, charging over 10 times a night compared to some of the other places you can stay in this diving town.

Compared to other hotels we've stayed in - in Sinai this one is pretty poor value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Please contact me by e-mail sherif.mahgoub@iberoteldahabeya.com in order to discuss your impressions in more detail.

Thank you, once more, for your visit to our hotel. We would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberotel Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Dahabeya

Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#1 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Dahabeya 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Iberotel Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Dahabeya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.