We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday - couple aged early 40s” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Dahabeya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Dahabeya to your Saves list
Iberotel Dahabeya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday - couple aged early 40s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff here were amazing during our weeks holiday here (shady was a great fun barman) Food was really good and lots of choice and the chiefs would even make u something up if nothing u fancied that day. Pool really lovely and private beach was clean and very relaxing. Room nice size and very clean, fresh towels daily,cleaned daily and free bottle of water left daily.all staff were so polite and friendly and made our holiday great fun but very relaxing. Area Perfect if you like to do wind surfing and snorkelling. Would go back next year without a doubt, had a wonderful holiday here with my husband Shaun.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    188
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
162
406
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely hotel, we were very happy with stay there. Very friendly staff, always joking about. Tastey food too. Lovely location on the beach. Quad biking, windsurfing, snorkeling and scuba diving trips all available nearby.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool and considered it to be one of the better room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A fantastic hotel ideal position right on the beach so if you are a family if some like the pool and others the beach it is all here, the staff are lovely and friendly nothing is too much trouble. this was our 7th time here we love it as it is so relaxing you can be as relaxed or energetic here whatever you want. unluckily this time I was taken into hospital for an emergency operation the help my Husband received while I was in hospital and when I came out was marvellous from a lovely flower arrangement on my return to the hotel to offering to prepare any food for me, I cannot thank them enough. so if you are thinking of travelling to Egypt I why not look at this lovely hotel, I can,t wait till we return hopefully in April.

Room Tip: I always go for the rooms by the pool and the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My daughter and I were at this hotel from 1/11/12 - 8/11/12 and were so pleased to find that all the good reviews we had read were not an exaggeration. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. All the staff made us feel as though we were really welcome, a mention must go to Faraq, Amin and Mostafa, Ashraf, Shady, Mahoo, Mahmoud and our lovely cleaner Tamar.
Everywhere in the hotel was spotless and the rooms were lovely with comfortable beds.
Food was good with plenty of choices and once again lovely friendly chefs!
The surroundings of the hotel were beautiful, very dramatic and made you realize that you were in the desert.
We took a taxi into Dahab which we enjoyed very much, everything seemed so cheap and we did have a little haggle!
Unfortunately the weather was cloudy for 4 of the days but it did not spoil our enjoyment.
We went on the glass bottom boat from the stand along the beach and it cost 80 Egyptian pounds for two - unbelievable and worth triple that price.
I have to mention however, there was one thing that happened which really annoyed us - one of the restaurant staff passed us on our sunbeds and picked up both our (almost full) packets of cigarettes and failed to return them even when asked, he did however bring us back one packet a few hours later with about 7 left - we felt this was unacceptable behaviour but did not complain as we did not want to lose him his job even though we felt that this was stealing from under our noses. We have to say though at first we laughed as we thought it was a joke.
Anyhow, after that little moan it certainly did not take away from the fact that we had a wonderful holiday at this gorgeous hotel and will definately return one day in the near future.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room 2217 with a pool view and a side sea view and we thought the pool view rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We do apologize regarding the incident on the beach and do assure that we will follow up this comment.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back from Iberotel, It was one of the best we have stayed in, everything was almost perfect just the one thing needs perfecting, the awful sun loungers horrible plastic things. I'm used to wooden ones with mattresses for comfort when all I wanted was a chill holiday lazing on the sun lounger reading my book. Come on Iberotel the sun beds let you down.
The staff were really helpful nothing was too much trouble I asked for another pillow and it was there in 2 minutes and they are very friendly and the food was good and I'm a fussy eater. The chef's come around asking if everything was ok, friends of ours said there was no cold rice pudding and the next night he brought some for them, can't beat that for service.
The rooms are nice (not plush) and the showers in the room are great very roomy.
The beach was a pleasant suprise real sand which is very unusual for egypt as it's usually gritty and you usually have to wear beach shoe's. Also the sea was lovely no shoe's again.
All in all a very good hotel and would definately recommend it.
Thankyou Iberotel for a lovely holiday and see you next year.

Room Tip: Pool view are very nice, upper floor would give more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I wondered if 2 weeks might be too much but was proved completely wrong. The whole complex was spotless and the staff in all areas could not have been more helpful or attentive. The service was excellent and choice of food very varied. There was plenty to do as well as plenty of time for relaxing. The two weeks slipped by all too quickly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and resort to anyone seeking a sunny break.

Room Tip: I'd have preferred an upstairs room if I'd thought about it before. Otherwise all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Iberotel Dahabeya, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards :

HolidayCheck TopHotel 2011
Thomson Gold Award 2011
Travelife Gold Award 2011
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2011
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 hotels (Best Hotels) 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Service (Middle East 2012)
HolidayCheck TopHotel 2012
TripAdvisor Award of Excellence 2012
TripAdvisor - Top Egypt 25 Hotels for Service 2012

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It has been a few years since we flew in to Sharm el Sheikh airport and we were pleasantly surprised at how quickly and easily we got through passport control and luggage reclaim. The journey to Dahab was easy and to the first drop off took an hour and to the Dahabeya about another 20 minutes. Check in at the hotel was very easy and we had only just got to our room when our bags arrived. The rooms are very clean and well presented as was the hotel as a whole. We have always found staff in Egyptian hotels to be excellent and this hotel is no different. Armed with a few Arabic phrases and willing to learn new ones we soon made a few friends. Normally we would spend quite a bit of time relaxing round the pool but, largely because of the noise of the music, we opted for the beach and always found plenty of room. If you like to walk on the beach this place is a treat because you can walk right round the bay and you can walk in to the sea directly from the beach. If you are keen on water sports then this would be an ideal base; I have never seen so many sail boards. We enjoyed watching all skill levels from ones who couldn't even get on the board through to those performing acrobatics. The holiday for us was for a fly and a flop so this time we didn't venture any further than Dahab so a week was long enough. We did the 'dinner on the beach' which had the potential to be so good but fell a little short. It took so long to even get our first course we thought there was a problem but were told that this is the Egyptian way to give you chance to relax! There was an even mix of nationalities all of whom seemed chilled and quite a high percentage were returning guests. Overall we thought it was good value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Dahabeya

Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#5 Family Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberotel Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Dahabeya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.