We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bedouin Moon Hotel to your Saves list
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
East Anglia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A hotel where everybody made a real effort to make you feel special. Clean comfortable room, excellent pool area, and good food. Dive centre adjoining hotel and an easy taxi service into Dahab. What more is required?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    113
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
111
137
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fanatstic! Bedouin Moon is not the most luxurious hotel we've stayed at in Dahab, but ceratinly the nicest. We had an upgrade to the "suites" and was wonderful. Views over the sea and the mountains. Breakfast was simple but good - just like the rest of our stay.
The dive school was fun but professional - can't fault it. Our dive guide from Reef 2000 took his time to show us the best of the area. Thanks to everyone at Bedouin Moon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I have literally just arrived back from Dahab after spending a fantastic week at the Bedouin Moon Hotel. Although not our first trip to Egypt by any means this was our first trip to Dahab. We cannot praise the Bedouin Moon Hotel enough. We had a seaview room which as well as the lovely view was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff could not do enough for us, were very obliging and friendly. The place is an absolute gem and gives you a real feel of Egypt unlike some of the Disneyland type hotels from the larger chains. We cannot recommend enough and would certainly return again without hesitation. Our thanks to everyone who made our stay memorable including "Solo" who has certainly won a place in our hearts, nothing like a dog with character!!!!

As for the one site dive centre Reef 2000 again fantastic,knowledgeable crew who could not do enough for you and made our diving incredibly enjoyable purely by the fact that it was made so relaxing our best wishes to Noleen, Dan, Adam and Jas. We hope we will see you all again soon, thanks guys.

Linda and Alan England.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Bedouin Moon hotel in Dahab is an excellent place to spend your holidays. the crew is very friendly and always prepared to lend a helping hand. Rooms are clean and light. the food is very good. The pool and pool bar are very comfortable and the bartender serves the best drinks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned home from a fabulous week away staying at the Bedouin moon hotel and diving at their on site dive centre Reef 2000.
I was slightly apprehensive travelling as a lone female but I needn't have been.
I was greeted at the hotel with a nice cold juice to refresh and the sight of 'Solo' the hotel's dog who is so friendly and living I felt right at home.
My room was big with a lovely balcony and a view over the mountains which was impressive but if you are looking for luxury , you won't get it here. I felt that it was back to basics and very hippy feel. I felt it homely with staff that can't do enough for you and solo who will give you as much pleasure as your pets at home.
I'd heard awful things about the hotel food but I ate there a couple of times and the food was always superb.
The diving was fantastic, I'll write a seperate review for this. I did not at any time feel awkward or self conscious as a lone female and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my week at Bedouin Moon and diving with Reef 2000. A comfortable hotel just outside Dahab giving tranquility with easy access to the town and dive sites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

First time staying with this hotel I came on recommendation. I was not disappointed. The rooms are clean, basic and comfortable. The staff are friendly, always on hand to assist and polite. I had no problems at this hotel whatsoever and they are well attuned to the type of guests they draw. Other great features here is the excellent Reef 2000 Diving Centre, the yoga classes and fantastic moonlight view across the Gulf of Aqaba.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bedouin Moon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.