We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with high service standarts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Inn Resort to your Saves list
Swiss Inn Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Dahab
Samara
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with high service standarts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

It was our second time when we stayed in the hotel. A large beautiful territory, a big beach, plesant beach bar with shisha equipment. There is a strong europian standart of service. You'll not meet obtrusive servants there. As disadvantage I can say about old furniture in rooms. Garden view rooms are more comfortable and modern. There are 2 windserf station and a dive club on the hotel beach. A big warm swimming pool. No animation.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    26
    2
    4
See reviews for
68
104
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Swiss inn was a lovely hotel. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. A small problem with the bathroom was fixed straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great. This was a first diving holiday and we used the Sinai Divers based in the Hilton next door so was all very convenient. The location is quiet and the town is short taxi ride away. The resort itself is pretty quiet too and the night life is very low key. The only criticism is the food where they seemed to want to provide western style meals which weren't that great. When local dishes were on the menu they were pretty good. Didn't really use the extra services offered by the hotel but they seemed comprehensive. Definitely recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I called this "sanctuary" because that's what it felt like after we moved from the 4S Hotel in Dahab (see other post).
After walking up and down the beach a couple of times, this was the hotel we most liked the look of so I booked us in - there and then.
We had a quiet room - quite despite being close to the road - overlooking some of the grounds. The room was a good size, clean and well maintained.
All the food was good, beer prices average, and the beds on the beach - comfortable. The perfect place to watch all those that wanted to be active - windsurfers, water skiers, wake boarders.
They run a shuttle to town several times a day but there was really no need - well, not for us at least.
I noted a comment about the food - we thought it was good, but we are skiers so Raclette (grilled cheese) being offered one night and "bircher muesli" for breakfast was an interesting addition. I would definitely recommend paying the excess and having the "Fish Market". Fresh, locally caught fish, displayed on ice for you to choose, and then prepped and cooked there and then. Yummy.
Good beach bar, with comfy seats and good drinks menu for those sun-downer and post dinner relaxes. truly sanctuary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms are clean, but furniture is worn out. We couldn’t close the fridge door. We had to pull it up and push forward. Our aircon onwall remote control burned when I switched off the light in bathroom. They couldn’t fix it and gave us another room. That was the only bad things I can say about Swiss Inn. All other things are great in comparison with other hotels in Dahab where we and our friends have stayed at. We had a room with a sea view. You should ask for the room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony during the day. The restaurant food is diverse enough. And we didn’t get any problems with digestion.

Room Tip: You should ask for the sea view room in shadow otherwise you won’t be able to use your balcony durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

well, after spending absolute fortune to get here and a bonny penny for the hotel, sorry but i have stayed in much, much better. To me its all pretty average, not to mention the room near to the sewage plant, it stinks sometimes. at night they blow diesel smoke all over the gardens at 5.00 pm to kill the mosquito's, it works but i think its killing us as well.The staff are a friendly bunch and work hard to please. Its not absolute luxury and i think it needs a refurb. The food is what i would say fills a hole!!! If you want to stay here for the windsurfing its better than the hotel next door, you cant use their swimming pools as they are falling to bits. this pool is nice. it is a great location for the windsurfing, but be careful who you book that with. Every body and everything is GERMAN, i have only spoke to 2 english people in 7 days, so its a lonely place on your own. club vass is an english windsurf centre, so go with them no matter what planet windsurf tell you . Good luck you will need it. would i come again NO Definately not. there are far cheeper and better windsurfing locations, oh i forgot there has been NO wind this week and you dont get any money back from the surf centres so don't pre book

Room Tip: Not near to the sewage treatment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the second time visiting the Swiss Inn at Dahab. Dahab is now our favourite windsurfing destination, nothing beats the "speedy".
We found the Swiss Inn much improved since last time. The food was similar (solid quality for the price), but the service was much friendlier than before. One had the genuine impression that the staff was in a better mood, and had a good time. I heard lots of laughters amongst themselves, and communication between us and them was very nice. Maybe it is because we now live in Dubai and get the local culture better, or maybe it is because we asked them to teach us one Arabic word every day. In any case, this was much better than last time.
We had a broken TV one night (we had a game to watch!), and within 3 minutes staff turned up and fitted a new one within a few moments, and all with a smile. Great service and attitude! (room 432 between the 16-22 June 2012)
Rooms were very clean as ever, and the resort is very quiet at night, which is what you need if you want to get up early for the strong morning breezes.
I also really liked the gardensm, they are very well kept, and look beautiful. Luscious green, lovely flowers everywhere. It makes for a stunning contrast with the mountains in the background.
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a package tour from Switzerland. The hotel has been the best one so far, of three trips I've made to Sinai Peninsula.

This hotel is attached to a diving club, Sinai something, and it seems like a very environmentally conscious, holistic, hippy, people oriented dive club. My friend forgot to bring her C-card. She had to do test diving, and it was all fine. She also went for a free clean the reef diving while I was busy taking classes.

We had half-board, which means breakfast and dinner included. The meal was prepared very nicely and there were so many selections to choose from.

I had a thai massage on the last day by a thai lady, who seems to be traveling all over the world. Getting massage from her and hearing about her journey was soothing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Resort

Address: Medina | South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#4 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Swiss Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.