We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU COME LIKE A FOREIGNER AND LEAVE LIKE A FRIEND....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dahab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dahab to your Saves list
Hilton Dahab
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“YOU COME LIKE A FOREIGNER AND LEAVE LIKE A FRIEND....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This HILTON RESORT at DAHAB is realy amazing with very friendly but eventhough professional service and staff.
It is located in a beautiful aeria and....if you will have a rest just walk on the beach from Laguna and....if you like people around you just meet and greet at all different bar's and coffeeshops at the Resort. At this time there where not to much children but I think it's a very nice environment to have a family-holiday also with all facility's for every age! If you like to see some highlights from Sinai-desert or like to dive/snorkle at the famous spots of Blue Hole and Canyon you are there in 30 minutes!! You don't have to travel far with a tour. Everything is closed by....
and of course you visit the beautiful oriental centre of the village Dahab!

Room Tip: . "In Wintertime choose room in block 1-2-3" . "It is not to close to the sea so les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the different services we provide to our guests. I am happy also to see that our team members managed to offer you a tranquil stay in our resorts.

I agree with you that Hilton Dahab Resort is a perfect place for a family holiday as well for a romantic holiday or even for a relaxing holiday.

We appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    148
    82
    38
    13
See reviews for
105
181
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomohon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in the Hilton for a week. Very convenient because the divecenter is on the premisis. It was not so busy which was nice for us: plenty of room at the beach, in the restaurants and so on. The staff was very pleasant and they made an effort to make our stay very pleasurable. Food was plenty allthough a little bland to my taste. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi is only available in certain places and very expensive. Dahab centre is easy to reach by taxi so when you want to escape the limits of the resort its easy. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy also to see that our team members managed to offer you a tranquil stay in our resorts.

For the internet, I would like to let you know that this service is managed by a third party who defines the prices according to the local market prices. I would like to let you know that in a near future we will be able to offer to our guests free Wi-Fi in the restaurants and the public areas.

We appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We decided to go to Dahab as Sharm is a bit clubby – Not for us. The Hilton seemed to be a good bet and we were right. The welcome from the staff on arrival set the tone for the excellent service from all of the staff for our stay.

The room was very spacious and very clean. It had a safe which was very important to us although security was never a problem.

The breakfast offering provided something for everyone, even my partner who is vegetarian – The Chef on the Egg Station was very good. The local interpretation of the cooked breakfast was interesting, but one should not expect a Full English!

We tried the evening buffet once and again found a huge variety of food on offer. The Italian restaurant above it was rather quiet but the service and food very good. The seafood restaurant was avoided due to the lack of veggie offerings.

My partner used the gym on a couple of occasions and had a facial in the spa – Both very acceptable. Some areas of the hotel are looking slightly tired but you will only be disappointed if you’re expecting the Hilton Park Lane

The pool looked very inviting but the private beach more so.

After a day relaxing on the beach we started looking for things to do. We discovered that within the complex was the Sinai Divers Club so we booked a trial dive. Stewart Smith was a fantastic instructor. So much so that we booked the full PADI course with the help of Maja. 9 dives in 4 days later we are both qualified Open Water Scuba Divers. Stewart also organised for a professional photographer, Rich Carey, to be with us on our last dive and he took some dramatic shots of us.

We were on B&B as we wanted to explore other areas to eat in Dahab. There was always taxis waiting outside the hotel and the drivers very will to be available for the return journey (£4). One driver rang his ‘relative’ who worked at The Kitchen, a restaurant in Dahab that we were planning to eat at. The relative met us from the taxi, escorted us to the restaurant, served us during the meal and then organised for the taxi back with the same driver. The other restaurant we tried on 2 occasions was the Ali Babar, which it turned out the owner also owns The Kitchen!

Overall we are definitely planning to return and will use the Hilton, Sinai Divers Club, The Kitchen and the Ali Baba – We had a great time!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a double bed - Turns out they 'seemed' to be bigger - Based on othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you as well for your nice comments about our team members. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our job.

I am happy also to see that you were satisfied with our Food & Beverage experience.

We appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Well, what a great hotel to stay at for R & R. The rest of the world has already heard of Dahab and Sharm el Sheikh, but we aussies are a bit spoilt for luxury resorts closer to home so I had never heard of it until I started researching our trip to Egypt and was looking for a quiet resort to chill out after a whirlwind our of Alexandria, Cairo, and the mandatory Nile Cruise.
Found it-what a gem! Great quiet location with great beach to relax and unwind. Staff are pleasant and courteous. Rooms are a bit old but that is part of the charm.
If you want to relaxing resort holiday then visit this Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the different services we provide to our guests. I am happy also to see that our team members managed to offer you a tranquil stay in our resorts.

We appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are impendent travellers and tend to book our hotels, travel, flights etc ourselves. This is about our 12th time in South Sinai we usually stay for 4 days in Sharme avoiding Namme Bay as its just to loud and busy for us we then get the taxi from our sharme hotel (Falcon Hills) to the bus station and catch the bus to dahab, beware though the bus is usually at least an hour late. We then walk down the road from Dahab bus station to the Hilton (5mins)

We just wanted to say that we had yet another great stay at the Hilton. This is our forth stay there. As usual our room was spotless and also had a hammock and we was always looked after also would like to say that The Hilton gave us an extended check out time as well as our flight home wasn’t till 19.00 so thank you Hilton.
We always hire a couple of bikes from the town so we can get around independly. We will be back again next December.

Thanks Keith and Mary Chilvers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs. Chilvers,

First I would like to thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to our resort.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy also to see that our team members managed to offer you a tranquil stay in our resorts.

Again, we appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We travelled independently to Egypt. As we arrived in Sharm El Sheikh, we rented a car at Sixt's. We paid 80 euros for four days. Transfer to Dahab is 75 euros one way. Needless to say that we saved a lot of money renting the car!
There's nearly no traffic on the road between Sharm and Dahab. And the scenery in the mountain is wonderful. Three security checks on the road, but everything went smoothly.
When we arrived at the hotel, which is easy to find without a map or a GPS, as it's indicated on signs in the town.
What was convenient with the car, was also the ability to go and eat in Dahab, as the hotel is not centrally located. Abosultely no hazard on the road or in the town, as there's not a lot of vehicle. You can park anywhere!
We haven't taken the all inclusive option, but the food is cheap everywhere in Dahab.
The breakfast buffet was brilliant, fresh eggs cooked to order, the fruit selection, the Mueali, everything eas very nice!
We once had lunch buffet, which cinsisted of crab or lamb Köfte, with spaghettis, rice, moussaka, and salad.
The salad choice was very good.
But all in all, not really great cuisine.

The beach is one of the best maintained around Dahab. Very quiet and the sunbeds seemed to be the most comfortable of the area too!

Now to the room. The rrom are big, but unfortunately a little bit outdated. We had a rate at 50 euros per night, inclusive of breakfast (included in all rates by the way). So the quality-price ratio is in my opinion excellent.
Why don't I give a five to the property then? Just because they really need to refurbish the room to regain the 5 stars standard, which they surely had in the 80's.

If you're looking for a good quality-price ratio, this is your place. If you're looking for true luxury, find another place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy also to see that our team members managed to offer you a tranquil stay in our resorts.

For the rooms, we do have a preventative plan in place in order to make sure that rooms are always fresh, clean and up to 5* standards.

Again, we appreciate your comments and the whole hotel team will be pleased to welcome you back, to be at your service.


With my best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We would like to say how we had a great holiday. We stayed for 10 nights and we got exactly what we wanted. We wanted a quiet, friendly holiday and that is what we had.
We did book a double room and got a twin but, because it was so hot at night it worked out better. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed when needed.
We had 2 massages which, were very relaxing and the scrub on the 2nd night cleaned the skin ready for the sun. We were all inclusive which, was a bit repetative but, you expect that when staying for 10 days. We would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to chill and read books.
The towel men and Rafaea really looked after us and I had flowers brought to my table on the beach.
Would like to say a BIG thank you to every one for making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at Hilton Dahab.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were satisfied with the different services provided to our guests. I thank you also for your positive note about our team members. I will share your note with them as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Hany Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dahab

Address: South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dahab 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dahab Hotel Dahab
Hilton International Dahab
Dahab Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dahab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.