We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in a lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dahab

Save Saved
You added Hilton Dahab to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dahab
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Dahab
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The location is great - outside of town so you get more privacy, but the taxi ride to Dahab was the equivalent of just £2. The beach is lovely and our room was lovely. The bathrooms are getting a little tired, but they were clean and everything worked fine. Staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful, great service. The food was fine for us, it's not gourmet obviously, but it was perfectly edible - they had enough variety to keep us satisfied. The grounds and buildings of the hotel were beautiful. We came as a young couple and we had a great time. Would come back :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    149
    84
    37
    13
See reviews for
101
180
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prilly, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed in family in this hotel with very good location and infrastructure. As divers we particularly enjoyed the diving Center very professional and closed to the hotel. Bungalows are very nice even if bathroom are a little old fashioned. Staff is very friendly. Beach is marvellous but the bar should improve menu proposition and service. We just had nice breakfast at the hotel and dinner in Dahab. Globally we had a very good time in the hotel and will not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: Suite with lagon view are great and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after you recent visit to Hilton Dahab Resort.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were impressed by the location of our resort. I can see also that you were comfortable with the diving centre. I will share your compliments with them. As well, I would like to thank you for your positive note about our team members. They are always the main proud of the resort.

I appreciate your comments about the beach bar menu. We will use your feedback in order to improve the service that we provide in our beach bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as you promised.

Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This Hilton is not really up to it's name. It's location is great, the beach is excellent, but the bathrooms (at least of the normal rooms) are small and old, thus dirty. The food at the hotel is mediocre, although the garden is beautiful. The staff is nice, but looked a bit overworked/tired while we where there. If you get a good price it might be worth staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the beach, although there are only suites I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Many thanks for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our resort.

I thank you first for your kind words about the team members. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to see that succeed in our job.
I appreciate your comments about the bathroom. I would like to let you know that we do have a daily scheduled preventive plan for all the rooms to make sure that rooms are always fresh, clean and up to 5* standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I took a short 5 day holiday to Dahab and stayed at this wonderful resort. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and we were immediately checked in on our arrival. We were on the beach everyday bright-n-early, enjoyed the breakfast and had plenty of conversations/smiles from the staff.

No complaints from us - we are looking forward to our next trip in the next several months.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your vacation in our resort.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I would like as well to thank you for your comments about the food and the service provided by our team members. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The food was terrible. Most people got food poisoning. A mosquito problem. Food took forever to be served. You feel a bit lonely not many people speak your language. The lagoons were pretty but tended to get in the way. The staff however always smiled and were jolly, kind and caring. Room was alright. Go if you're rich and have money to spare

Room Tip: Near the sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your vacation in our resort.

The comments from our guests are very valuable, as they always allow us to reach excellence in the service we provide.

We will use your feedback regarding the food to continue improving the level of quality however, regarding the food poisoning we checked with the hotel doctor and he informed us that there are no records of any food poisoning you are mentioning.

Would you be so kind to give us your full details in order to investigate. As additional information, I would like to inform you that the resort has just been certified ISO 9001 and HACCP by MOODY international.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed for a week early October. Food was lovely, and two of our party are good cooks so we knew about food. Lovely fresh vegetables, aubergine salads delicious. Interesting meat dishes like liver were served and were lush. Salads also interesting and tasty.
We were well looked after and the staff sincerely wanted us to have a good time. They were respectful, efficient and responsive to our needs. Good hygiene prevented any of us being ill.
The beach was clean and raked and sprayed to keep mozzies at bay. They did try to give themed menus but frankly the Egyptian food was fantastic, and they used what was to hand successfully. Thankfully no pizza, or American / English junk! We will be going back for sure. Fantastic value for money on the all inclusive. We didn't need entertaining as we were so relaxed and tired from busy days. We would upgrade room location though as we were next to a very noisy water plant, but the air con drowned it out at night, and we only went to the room to sleep. This hotel is not suitable for chavs you won't understand!

Room Tip: Afford a room closer to the beach if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Many thanks for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our resort.

Great to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you liked the resort atmosphere. I would like as well to thank you for your comments about the food and the service provided by our team members. I will share your comments with the team as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dahab.


Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Clean , comfortable and stunning surroundings . Not for young kids unless they are into watersports or people who only want British tourists sharing their hotel .Lovely beach and the beach bar was great value until it closed at dusk .Recommend the pizzas .
BEST is the Windjammer Bar , excellent service from a very attentive gentleman . No tummy bugs whatsoever and food mainly good . MORE ARABIC FOOD PLEASE ! Dahab is a special place and the Hilton is a great hotel from which to enjoy it though the AI places discourage cash strapped people from spending in Dahab itself .
Get to dive or at least snorkel the local reefs .Hammocks and heat and a laid back atmosphere ; what more do you want ?
Sinai Divers.... VERY GOOD and I have dived with a few .

Room Tip: Any , then again I was on a weeks diving trip so not too fussy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR-Hiltondahab, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dahab, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to Hilton Dahab Resort.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation and that you enjoyed all the activities we offer in our resort. I thank you as well for your kind words about the team member in the Windjammer bar. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to see that succeed in our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Hani Mohamed
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dahab

Address: South Sinai, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dahab 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hilton Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dahab Hotel Dahab
Hilton International Dahab
Dahab Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dahab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.