We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a windsurfing stay in Dahab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 23, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 52 hotels in Dahab
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a windsurfing stay in Dahab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A great daily rate, comfortable and clean room, good breakfast and very friendly staff added up to make the stay very pleasant. The hotel is laid out with beautiful lawns and gardens and a good range of facilities with access to two windsurf schools pretty much within the hotel beach frontage which is huge and uncrowded. I didn't use the restaurants as I wanted to try the vast range of restaurants in the main town. The room was well serviced each day and each time I returned from breakfast the room attendant had arranged towels or items of clothing i had left laying around, into some ingenious form of Egyptian fabric origami that made me smile - one day a face using leaves to add features, another day a reclining torso on the bed reading a magazine - genius and a really nice human touch. I can't think of any real negatives other than the lack of Internet access in my room. A short walk to the area by reception gave me good Internet access so it wasn't a disaster. A nice cold beer in the sunset bar after a day of windsurfing was a perfect setting to see the sun go down. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear our valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon for your recent stay in Dahab
It was our great pleasure welcoming and serving you at your favorite hotel,
Thank you for your valuable comments and recommendation
At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;
Therefore your feedback is very important and appreciated
Waiting to welcoming you again at ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    153
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
124
131
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

it's the best hotel in dahab All the staff (cooking, service, housekeeping, animation&bar, pool) was always very friendly and polite , the food was always excellent ! rooms have most things you'll need, they're clean, well serviced & provided a good nights sleep, The gardens were well-tended with lots of flowrs

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear our valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon for your recent stay in Dahab
It was our great pleasure welcoming and serving you at your favorite hotel,
Thank you for your valuable comments and recommendation
At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;
Therefore your feedback is very important and appreciated
Waiting to welcoming you and your respective family again at ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratfud-on-Trent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Friendly staff, value for money, basic hotel in a good location with easy access to windsurfing, kite boarding & diving.

Windsurfing is rightly the big draw at this hotel, as it is situated on the lagoon with good sea breezes. The beach is nice enough, but has no house reef for the snorkelling enthusiast. However, the onsite Orca dive school is worth mentioning as it was friendly, professionally run & not unduly expensive. Good trips out to the land based dive sites, Blue Hole, Canyon etc.

The hotel food is a bit routine & became a bit boring after a few days. The traditional freshly cooked on site flatbread was a nice touch though. Fortunately the hotel is close to Dahab (£2 in a taxi), which has some good restaurants & is a definite must see.

The staff in the hotel restaurant are good at tidying away, but not so quick at getting drinks ordered, it's only a small criticism really.

The rooms are fairly small, but have most things you'll need, they're clean, well serviced & provided a good nights sleep.

Possibly due to the bad publicity from the ongoing troubles, there seems less people around generally. The majority of folk in this hotel seemed to be Russian/Ukrainian with a few Germans & Brits.

The dive sites & town are much quieter than normal, if quiet's your thing you'll love it.

All in all it's well worth staying if you don't need five star luxury & are prepared to get out & explore town a bit.

In Dahab there was no sign of the troubles in Cairo, Alexandria etc, it was very much business as usual. It does seem odd that the German tour companies have pulled out of Egypt. It's a big shame for the people of Dahab who do rely on tourism. Please don't let it put you off going, unless thing drastically change.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Ahmed Naiem – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

it's one of the best hotel in dahab . The staff is extermly friendly and polite.They always try to make you feel comfortable.The food was always excellent, they change the menu a little each day.Rooms are cleaned daily and accurately. Well-trained.Managers are polite and pleasant. I will surely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was our first time in Dahab and we had an excellent time! All the staff (cooking, service, housekeeping, animation&bar, pool) was always very friendly and corteous. The sandy beach was extremely clean and the nicests beach by far compared to the beaches of the adjacent hotels. Every room had its own patio facing the gardens or the sea. The gardens were well-tended with lots of flowers. The room was always kept very clean, everyday with new flowery arrangements.
Dahab is the perfect place for active people who like kitesurfing, windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling, diving etc. But also for people who like to spend a more quiet holiday the beach is lovely and there is also a pool, which was cleaned everyday eventhough at this time of year no one seemed to want to go swim in it.
The buffet was excellent as well with themes like oriental buffet, italian buffet etc.
In the evenings there sometimes was an entertainment programm with a singer and animators who would dance with the guests. But they were not pushy if one didn't want to join, which was nice.
So I warmly recommend to everyone to spend a perfect vacation in this lovely Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Ibis styles Dahab lagoon.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The best hotel in Dahab we stayed in.
Very large area, very well maintained, has a large green grassy lawns. Many other plants and flowers.
Large and cleaned every day SANDY beach. Lots of attractions for water sports etc.
Varied and tasty food. Restaurant right in front of you bake Arab bread in a traditional way.
The original design of the rooms. Rooms are cleaned daily and accurately.
Well-trained, attentive staff. Managers are polite and pleasant to talk to.
In brief, we liked it very much and will come again.

Room Tip: sea view suite is the best room to require!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in Ibis styles Dahab lagoon.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Ali Osman
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a brilliant Christmas and New Year break at this hotel. All the staff were always very friendly and helpful. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis which was good but we didn't like the little plastic cups and having to sign for drinks. The food was always excellent. Hygiene standards in the kitchens must be very high as we didn't have any 'tummy troubles' during our stay. The beach is lovely and the grounds of the hotel are kept beautifully. The gala dinner on New Years Eve was a triumph! The thought, planning and preparation that must've gone into pulling off such a big event - from the marquee to the food and entertainment shows that the staff here really care. It was a hugely successful evening - Thankyou.
We had lots of fun getting snacks and drinks from Maksood and Mohammed at the Lagoon bar most afternoons. We spent the evenings, after dinner, in the Sultan bar getting served by the lovely Naghy - we enjoyed singing along to Magdy's tunes and sometimes even dancing......following a little gentle persuasion. If you fancy a dive - we can highly recommend the Orca Dive Club (which is on site) thanks to Farag, Hussein and Kiro for your friendliness and patience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisDahab, General Manager at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor , following your recent stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon, I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in ibis styles Dahab lagoon. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one. We are also pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your good experiences and the service provided by our colleagues.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Atta El Dessouky – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon

Address: PO Box 23, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#10 Family Hotel in Dahab
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Dahab Hotel Dahab
Coralia Hotel Dahab
Dahab Coralia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.