We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Garden Camp

Save Saved
You added Marine Garden Camp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Garden Camp
Lighthouse, Dahab, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty lodging in Dahab
D
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was livin there for serveral month. I just loved it. The location could not be better. It is just 2 minutes to city but very quiet.
The guys who are working there became my friends.

Every time I am going to Dahab I will always go there.

ma salama enjoy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi Timur

Thank your for your kind review. You will always be a friend now and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dahab soon.

Best wishes

Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

we didnt stay in the camp, we hired the beach apartment in assalah, which is owned by the same family, we had a fantastic experience living with the local people, the apartment is located right on the beach, which has wonderful views. The apartment is all new inside, with 2 goodsized bedrooms a bahtroom with shower, a large open plan living dining area, and has a roof terrace which is great for sunbathing. We had a fab holiday here and would recommend it to anyone, you can walk to masbat no problem, through the streets or on the beach, taxis are no problem, the shops around sell everything you need and are a very good price...we had all our dry cleaning done for less than £5 this included bedding, towels and all our clothes, and we had some clothes beleive me....We stayed for 15 nights and really didnt want to come home....We are going back very soon and have already booked the apartment again. Loved it so much it was an experience we both want to live again.
I also have to add we ate quite a few nights at Marine Camp and have to say the food was about the best you can get in Dahab, it was Good Quality and Very Cheap....Everyone in the camp made you feel welcome and you just wanted to go back and see them....

Room Tip: The bedrooms have aircon, which is very good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you Miss Michelle - we hope you had a nice time here and we hope to see you again soon inshallah. The house is your house whenever you need it and you, your family and friends are welcome any time.

Best wishes

Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice place for a chilled holiday on a budget. Very reasonably priced. Rooms are basic but clean and situated around a spacious courtyard. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. It's right near the water and only a couple minutes walk to the Lighthouse beach and all the shops and restaurants, but away from the noise and crowds. I'd say it's in a perfect location. Great place to experience local culture and meet new friends.
Added bonus- the best coffee and smoothies in Dahab are right next door at Chez Karim.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our camp. Our place is yours, so please come back soon and you will be given another warm welcome!

Best wishes

Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catherine, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you're looking for a cheap stay in Dahab, Marine Garden is the place. Just outside the main strip, it offers decent rooms at very reasonable prices. It has a laid back atmosphere and the staff are pleasantly relaxed. THE place to chill!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marine G, Manager at Marine Garden Camp, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments - we appreciate it and look forward to your return to Sinai inshallah. All our very best wishes. Mohamed and the rest of the staff at the camp.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marine Garden Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Garden Camp

Address: Lighthouse, Dahab, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty lodging in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marine Garden is a Bedouin Camp, a unique type of accommodation found only in the Sinai region of Egypt. It is ideal for the independent minded backpacker as we offer low prices, independency, and a truly laid-back atmosphere. Our camp is at the seafront in the Lighthouse area of Dahab and has unobstructed views of the Red Sea. The owners have worked hard to preserve the traditional Bedouin flavour of the camp. It is one of the few authentic camps left in the town. The emphasis is on partnership and sociability rather than on hard-line business.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Marine Garden Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Garden Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.