We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sinai Safari - Day Tours

Sinai Safari - Day Tours
1 Villa Sarda | Assala Beach, Dahab, Egypt
+2 0100 528 9582
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 70 Outdoor Activities in Dahab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover a fascinating world of beauty and silence, guided by genuine, experienced and ecological Bedouin guides. The Sinai desert is simply spectacular with its unique flora and fauna and its varied landscapes. It is also blessed with truly welcoming hosts: the Bedouin. Their knowledge of their environment is second to none and is shared with our guests as they are guided away from the touristic hot spots.Relaxing with a delicious Bedouin tea in the shade of a rock formation, trekking through intricate canyons off the beaten track, walking in the moonlight or simply gazing at shooting stars are just a few of the many amazing moments that the desert and its people have to offer you.Respect for nature, preserving traditional Bedouin lifestyle and exceeding our guests' expectations are our objectives. For a unique and memorable desert experience garanteed, please contact us.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“excellent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

An amazing trip!! Maruan took us to the desert along with his bedouin friend Salah. It was a breath-taking experience.
Thank you, guys, for the lovely holiday.
We didnt feel like Tourists at all, we felt much more like part of the Bedouin desert family.
Maruans enthusiasm for the desert and its beauty was infectious to all of us, and the kindness of the bedouins made us all feel at home.
Beside that, the places we went to were just incredibly beautiful!!
Already the organisation of our trip was very nice, as Maruan managed to individually respond to all our different needs, during, but as well before and after the actual trip.
I guess there is no better way to go to the Sinai desert than with guys like these, who sincerely love and respect the place.
The real thing.
I sincerely recommend these guys to all of you, who are interested in the Sinai desert, its beauty, its people and its culture.
Thank you Maruan and Salah.
We will be back end of this year..

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinaiSafari, Guest Relations Manager at Sinai Safari - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for a very gratifying review, you can believe us when we say that the pleasure is equally ours of taking you to the desert. We look forward to your next visit and spending more time with you in the desert.
Best regards from the whole Sinai Safari team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't miss out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If ever you're in Dahab and in need of a radical change of scenery... take off with Maruan and head for the Sinai Desert. You're about to embark on a memorable journey!
I travelled with my 60 year old mother and we just loved the journey: the team, the locations, the organisation were perfect. We spent 3 days just enjoying the surroundings and getting a taste for living out in the seemingly barren surroundings. Maruan's bedouin team were stars!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinaiSafari, Guest Relations Manager at Sinai Safari - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear guest,
it was a pleasure hosting your mother and yourself. Thank you for recommending us on trip advisor, we look forward to your next visit,
best regards from the whole sinai safari team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
“An Unforgettable Experience Off the Beaten Track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent three days traveling through the desert, visiting several Bedouin encampments and shown some of the amazing scenery the desert has to offer.

Before embarking on the trip I really had no idea that the desert could be so beautiful. The landscapes change so radically from place to place, simply walking a matter of meters can reveal a whole new set of forms and colours. Not to mention the enormity of sitting at the top of a giant rock formation looking over the valleys and planes that stretch for as far as the eye can see.

Camping with Maruan and Sabah was a pleasure. It was a real treat coming in from a day's walking in the desert to freshly cooked traditional Bedouin cuisine. Sabah is a master of the camp fire...

What makes this tour different from the others is that you really get a feel for local life in the desert. The guides are Bedouins themselves, and having this local knowledge means that they can show you the best the desert has to offer, as well as exposing you to a little bit of the Bedouin way of life.

If you are looking for a genuine desert experience unlike anywhere else, I cannot recommend them highly enough.

A big thanks to the tour guides... see you soon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinaiSafari, Guest Relations Manager at Sinai Safari - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and gratifying words. The desert is always surprisingly beautiful and ever changing, the pleasure of introducing our travelers to it is enhanced and prolonged by such positive feedback. It would be a great pleasure to host you again. Best regards from the whole Sinai Safari team, we will be sure to inform Sabbah that he is considered a master of the campfire...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Journeys!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I went many times in the desert with Maruan and his team, everything was just superb!!! The locations used for camping, the food, the staff, all was just superb and surely memorable.
Coming back to civilization, completely ressourced and fully happy!!!

Thanks again a million for all you do for us people who want to discover this magic land...

All the best,

Regards,

Frederic Moretti

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinaiSafari, Guest Relations Manager at Sinai Safari - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and chosing Sinai Safari on numerous occasions. It has been and always be a pleasure to explore the fascinating Sinai desert with you. Warm greetings from the whole Sinai Safari team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Sinaï experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

These guys are amazing!
Maruan's safari organization is a must and I had a lovely 3 days taylor-made trip thru the Sinaï desert.
Priceless moments and laughs shared with the Bedouins with a complete immersion in their daily life.
Bonus experience with snorkling in the Red Sea within the best spots worlwide made this trip to the Sinaï the best Egyptian life experience ever.

Perfect people, amazing food, tremendous weather in May, I sincerely recommend this safe and affordable offer!
Thanks again buddies!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Sinai Safari - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for writing a review on trip advisor, we are happy to have some positive responses. It is a pleasure to introduce you to the desert and hope to have this pleasure again.
Best regards from many thanks again from the whole Sinai Safari team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinai Safari - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sinai Safari - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinai Safari - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.