We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shams Dive Centre

Shams Dive Centre
Mashraba street, Dahab 069, Egypt
+201008162070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 84 Activities in Dahab
5.0 of 5 stars 214 Reviews
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Great overall experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Went to do both the Deep and Nitrox specialties and was greeted with a barrage of friendly faces and experienced instructors. The equipment was all new and the instructors I met were very well informed on both diving technicalities, local dive sites, and wildlife. The dives scheduled were very well organized and a lot of fun. This was my second time at Shams and definitely not the last.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Holidaying with 3 old school buddies, we couldn’t have chosen a better diving centre in Dahab. Shams amazing diving knowledge combined with great sense of humor sparked a very fun and professional diving experience. It’s topped by very friendly staff, excellent equipment and a great location.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great diving experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Took the advanced PADI diving course and had a great time.. All equipment were brand new and and our instructor Hamada was great.. They took care of all details of our dive starting from equipment storage, transportation, AND had the best price in town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diving centre like your home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

i felt like home during my course in shame diving centre staff are really friendly equipments are excellent i really enjoyed my course there and had a great experience and knowledge

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

All New equipment and suits
friendly staff accomodating all needs
great dive plans
What I really loved is that the owners dedicated a big area of their place to serve all the diving needs
Had a wonderful time and definitely advice to go diving with them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shams Dive Centre also viewed

 

Been to Shams Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shams Dive Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.