We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knows what they're doing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Dancer Dive Resort

Sea Dancer Dive Resort
Al Tahir Street | Le Meridian – Dahab Resort, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Sea Dancer Acacia Hotel)
+20 (0) 693641088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 83 Activities in Dahab
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Dancer Dive Resort at Le Meridien, Dahab. Based within a 5 star hotel with some of the most beautiful scenery Dahab has to offer, we provide a mixture of experience, professionalism and fun. Our friendly, multi-lingual Instructors are looking forward to meeting you and sharing the wonders that can be experienced underwater in Dahab. Whether you have never dived before and simply want to give it a try; want to become a certified diver; continue your diving education or simply want some great guided dives in some of the most gorgeous underwater sites, we have something to offer you.
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Knows what they're doing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Walking along the waterfront in Dahab you get tons of offers from dive shops, and after checking out six or seven shops we came across the Sea Dancer Acacia. We chose this place because their equipment was in order, the guides were experienced and the staff very friendly. Also the price was fair. Sea Dancer Acacia took us fundiving from the beach at "the lighthouse" and "the Islands", and both were good dives. Islands was the better one, though. But if you got the money for it, I would recommend some of the sites you have to reach by boat like Ras Mohammed or Thistlegorm. Anyway you go, you'll be in good hands with the Sea Dancer Acacia. They know what they're doing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
“Serene dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went on a spontaneous double dive with the Sea Dancer in early january, and it was a great experience. Looking around for decent prices for dives, the Sea Dancer gave us a good deal and took their tie throughout the process, so diving with them was a completely relaxing experience allowing for total diving pleasure. Divesites included the Lighthouse and the Islands, both of them in great condition and with a great and eperienced guide (who happened to be a fellow Dane - always a pleasure).

Great equipment, which I find very important, and laidback but efficient service. Definitely worth a comeback visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and lovely people who make the difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There are plenty of diving schools and many are very good in Dahab, so it's about what you like and how you click with people. I was greeted by Sally at Sea Dancer Acacia and it was ''love at first sight'' - the place is super clean and tidy, everything is well organized and people are professional and friendly and go the extra mile, so what's not o like about it!
My instructor Nienke was fab! I had a great time with her and I am proud holder of Scuba Diver certificate now.
The fact that I also took a camel ride trip via Sea Dancer - whole day trip to Ras Abu Galum, which is amazing experience and a great location for snorkeling - proves that I am a happy customer and if I ever go back to Dahab and will do the Open Water with them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sea Dancer 2 Ticks all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

have visited Dahab several times, but this was the best by far.A super clean operation no padding about on dirty floors,,equipment in pristine condition,guides that know dive sites out of ordinary,even drivers that are out to make you feel welcome.And top this with front of house staff ( Sally & co ) who make the whole operation run like silk in a word Sea Dancer 2 .you are the pups nuts

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best padi school on dahab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

During my stay in dahab, i made a total of 13 dives with sea dancer acacia. They have a verry warm and friendly staff and their guides / instructures are the best you could find. They really want to share there passion for diving and they know all the great spots in and around dahab. Their not the type of pushy padi school who are trying to sell you packages all the time. Their advice is top notch. After a few dives with them i had deceided to do my advance course with them as well, worth every penny. If you want a tip, try their camel safari and diving trip. You'll not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Dancer Dive Resort also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Sea Dancer Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Dancer Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.