We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot to relax in Dahab” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Hotel to your Saves list
Neptune Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   El Masbat, Dahab 069, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Dahab B&B and Inns
varese
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax in Dahab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I enjoyed staying in this nice hotel.
It is in the centre of Dahab so is very good, especially if you are travelling on your own.
Rooms are simple but clean and with air conditioner.
They have a lovely balcony where you can relax looking at the sea!
The owners are very nice and friendly and always do they best to help you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice and helpful staff ..
Very nice view from the terrace ..
Very good location ..
Beside being clean, rooms are supported with air conditioner, minibar, tv, and wifi ..
I really liked my stay there!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

i went 3 times last was 5 days ago, wish I could have stayed longer, i liked the terrace overlooking the sea, the free wifi, the building is very comfortable, rooms are very pleasant and clean.
hotel is ideally located, very close to plenty of supermarkets restaurants and bars, in addition to the fabulous bookstore, bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. you can rent bicycles, beach buggies and safari cars from like 100m away from the hotel, many diving & snorkeling centers are also located nearby
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful, Miss Sara the manager a lovely lady who is always interacting with guests to ensure everything is going smooth.
I really had a wonderful experience and good memories there, definitely a good value for money will stay there again and again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

It was a great time that when i stayed in this hotel the place is perfect & the location of the hotel as well,really helpful & nice stuff,I really enjoyed every single hour there.

Room Tip: The best thing I really liked the location because it's in the center of dahab & it's ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been staying several times in Dahab. Several times I have stayed in Neptune Hotel and always had a pleasant stay. Neptune Hotel has friendly and very helpful staff which help you to have a nice stay in de Hotel. Most of the rooms are on the first flour and are very comfortable, clean with t.v., air con, fridge, and own bathroom. If you are lucky you can have a room met a view on the bay. On the first flour is a nice big balcony where you can relax and enjoy the view over the bay in El Masbat, Dahab. And very convenient it is on walking distance of many restaurants, diving shops and shops. Neptune Hotel also has now there own restaurant on the beach. Next time I come to again I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the bay (sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I came to Cairo from Phoenix AZ. I must say it was a culture shock, but than I come to Dahab Sinai and I felt like I was back home in Phoenix but with a Sea. My husband and I found the Neptune Hotel. right by the Sea. We got a nice room. We liked it so much we stay for 2 months. At the reception desk , Sam was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with him . We like the owners of the Hotel Nadia and her husband Tarek, and their son Taher and daughter Sarah. I enjoyed talking with Sarah and made a nice friend. We like the book store and Abdo al rahman Who had a good sense of humor and we would go and just chat with him. Our experience here was wonderful and It was for me home away from home. I ever come again I will come right back here.
P.S. The balcony was great to just sit in front of the sea enjoying the breeze and the sounds of the waves. like Paradise.
Phoenix Angel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Neptune, the only one in all my years of travel, hotel in which wanted to stay forever.
Clean. Comfortable, quiet, very friendly staff, come, you will not regret

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotel

Address: El Masbat, Dahab 069, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Neptune Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a poetic location where the sky meets the sea, theNeptune Hotel, Dahab is sure to inspire you. There areplenty of reasons to visit the gorgeous Mediterranean country of Egypt, and one of them is Dahab, so if youhave decided to spend your vacation along the southeast coast of the Sinai Peninsula you will want to stayin this cosy hotel.Our hotel is directly located on the golden sands of Dahab's seashore, near the traditional markets.History and culture lovers alike will not fail to appreciate the impressive position of the hotel, which also treatsardent photographers to breathtaking sunsets over the Sinai Coast. Dahab is world-renowned for itswindsurfing, scuba diving and snorkeling.After an exciting day of adventure, sit back and relax in the terrace or in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.