We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Hotel to your Saves list
Neptune Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   El Masbat Next to the Bridge, Dahab 46617, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Dahab B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

i went 3 times last was 5 days ago, wish I could have stayed longer, i liked the terrace overlooking the sea, the free wifi, the building is very comfortable, rooms are very pleasant and clean.
hotel is ideally located, very close to plenty of supermarkets restaurants and bars, in addition to the fabulous bookstore, bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. you can rent bicycles, beach buggies and safari cars from like 100m away from the hotel, many diving & snorkeling centers are also located nearby
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful, Miss Sara the manager a lovely lady who is always interacting with guests to ensure everything is going smooth.
I really had a wonderful experience and good memories there, definitely a good value for money will stay there again and again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

It was a great time that when i stayed in this hotel the place is perfect & the location of the hotel as well,really helpful & nice stuff,I really enjoyed every single hour there.

Room Tip: The best thing I really liked the location because it's in the center of dahab & it's ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been staying several times in Dahab. Several times I have stayed in Neptune Hotel and always had a pleasant stay. Neptune Hotel has friendly and very helpful staff which help you to have a nice stay in de Hotel. Most of the rooms are on the first flour and are very comfortable, clean with t.v., air con, fridge, and own bathroom. If you are lucky you can have a room met a view on the bay. On the first flour is a nice big balcony where you can relax and enjoy the view over the bay in El Masbat, Dahab. And very convenient it is on walking distance of many restaurants, diving shops and shops. Neptune Hotel also has now there own restaurant on the beach. Next time I come to again I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the bay (sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I came to Cairo from Phoenix AZ. I must say it was a culture shock, but than I come to Dahab Sinai and I felt like I was back home in Phoenix but with a Sea. My husband and I found the Neptune Hotel. right by the Sea. We got a nice room. We liked it so much we stay for 2 months. At the reception desk , Sam was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with him . We like the owners of the Hotel Nadia and her husband Tarek, and their son Taher and daughter Sarah. I enjoyed talking with Sarah and made a nice friend. We like the book store and Abdo al rahman Who had a good sense of humor and we would go and just chat with him. Our experience here was wonderful and It was for me home away from home. I ever come again I will come right back here.
P.S. The balcony was great to just sit in front of the sea enjoying the breeze and the sounds of the waves. like Paradise.
Phoenix Angel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Neptune, the only one in all my years of travel, hotel in which wanted to stay forever.
Clean. Comfortable, quiet, very friendly staff, come, you will not regret

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

You definitely must stay at Neptune hotel, um sure you will be lucky enough to be greeted upon your arrival, as I got, the staff are all extremely accommodating and friendly, they all works very hard to ensure you had a lovely holiday.

Nice relaxing stay, as its located in the middle of Dahab city, at al Masbat , this has the effect that you in this hotel will have the absolute peace, relaxation and relaxation in a wonderful Surrounding area, where you just feel comfortable, you will find in other hotels only rarely, gorgeous views, especially watching the sunset and sunrise from the terrace, if I'm planning to go to dahab again, Neptune will definitely be my destination.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Have stayed at Neptune twice now and am going back again next week! The staff here are just fantastic, especially Hossem, who is so kind, polite and helpful and friendly and always is smiling :) All the staff at Neptune are so friendly and helpful with everything which just adds to the charm and ambience of this little gem of a hotel and I agree with earlier comments that it feels more like family each time we return!

Neptune Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Dahab's promanade!! It's roof terrace is a great place to sit and talk with friends and watch the world go by whilst having the beautiful red sea setting with views across to Jordan, Saudi etc Great for watching the sun rise if you feel like getting up early which somehow once or twice we have managed to do and on a clear day the colours are amazing!

This is a fantastic hotel for those on a budget, the rooms are really clean, great aircon and mini fridge.

There are loads of things to do in Dahab, Blue Hole for diving & snorkelling, horse riding in the mountains or around the lagoona, bedouin nights, quad bike treks into the mountains, kite surfing/wind surfing around the lagoona or just laze you day away .. and loads of fantastic places to eat.

The staff at the hotel are always happy to help you organise trips and you can be assured of great service here.

Dahab has a certain charm and ambience which if you find it - it will be in your heart forever! Love Dahab!! And looking forward to returning next week!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotel

Address: El Masbat Next to the Bridge, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Neptune Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a poetic location where the sky meets the sea, theNeptune Hotel, Dahab is sure to inspire you. There areplenty of reasons to visit the gorgeous Mediterranean country of Egypt, and one of them is Dahab, so if youhave decided to spend your vacation along the southeast coast of the Sinai Peninsula you will want to stayin this cosy hotel.Our hotel is directly located on the golden sands of Dahab's seashore, near the traditional markets.History and culture lovers alike will not fail to appreciate the impressive position of the hotel, which also treatsardent photographers to breathtaking sunsets over the Sinai Coast. Dahab is world-renowned for itswindsurfing, scuba diving and snorkeling.After an exciting day of adventure, sit back and relax in the terrace or in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Neptune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.