We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divers Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allerlei

Allerlei
beachside, Dahab, Egypt
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 90 restaurants in Dahab
Cuisines: German
Description: It is mentioned on the website of the Ghazala hotel (http://www.ghazaladahab.com/allerlei.html), however, the two are no longer connected as of a few months ago.
Restaurant details
Description: It is mentioned on the website of the Ghazala hotel (http://www.ghazaladahab.com/allerlei.html), however, the two are no longer connected as of a few months ago.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Divers Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Oh Wow! if you like SCUBA you know how important it is to have a suitable and sustaining breakfast. I have just returned from Dahab, At Allerlei, you need to order your special Divers Breakfast the day before you require it due to the preparation. Note that Tuesday is their day off! Clean friendly service with beautiful views of both the mountains and the sea. Allerlei has moved into larger premises and is in the process of arranging the accommodation to provide a Motel along with the Restaurant.
Very Relaxing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    15
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dahab quiet and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Dahab is a very nice place to stay. Go to the Lagoon, to the nice restaurants, go to St. Catharine and Mount Moses or the Sand Dunes, walk through the streets or just relax. Dahab is the place to be.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The restaurant look good from outside, the food was ok, the prices was very expensive relative to any other restaurant in Dahab, bad service, we waited 30 min to get our order, the waiter did not even bother get the cheque, told us to go and pay at the cashier

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent, but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we were in Dahab we had a look at Tripadvisor for restaurant reviews. Because we wanted a change from Egyptian food, we thought we would try Allerlei. They had really good reviews on Tripadvisor, but I'm afraid we were disappointed. The restaurant was nice and clean - good bathrooms!- and the people were friendly, but the food was no better than the average Raststätte... meat, french fries, some salad, nothing special. It is not the kind of place we would go back to..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We like to visit Allerlei so much.It has so tasty food and good atmosphere.Don't forget to try homemade meatballs and the tastiest cake in town!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allerlei also viewed

 
Dahab, South Sinai
 

Been to Allerlei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allerlei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.