We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4S Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 4S Hotel to your Saves list
4S Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mashraba, Behind CIB Bank, Dahab 00101, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed for 2 weeks at 4S and had a great time. The first week with a friend in a suite with living- and bedroom, the second week alone in a normal room. The staff is great and very friendly. They're always there for you to take care of whatever you need.
The hotel is very luxurious and well equiped. The swimming pool is nice and large. The water is very fresh and cool.
It's a quite new hotel and it gives you more value and quality than I ever expected in Dahab.
And in 5 minutes you walk to the beach or the city center.
At the time of my holiday there were very few guests due to the revolution. But there is no reason not to go to Dahab at this time. I felt very safe and welcome.

Room Tip: Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
43
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Although it's a very short walk into town, it feels quite outside of it - so it's very peaceful, while still being convenient.
The room was big, nice bathroom and was a nice change having a lounge/kitchen as well

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We were a group of 21 . 19 scuba divers and 2 non divers. We were given a warm and friendly welcome. The staff are all very helpful and always give service with a smile. Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice pool area and plenty of sunbeds. It is on the outskirts of the town, about 5 mins walk. A good variety of shops and restaurants.Alcohol is not widely available in most restaurants or the hotel, but plenty of supermarkets sell a good selection, and nobody worries if you take your own. My husband and I will certainly be going back and staying at 4ssss, we love you guys, thanx for making it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Where to start... from the beginning of our stay we were made to feel like family. Firstly, our bags did not arrive to Cairo when we did, thankfully the owner Sameh, pulled some strings to ensure that all of our bags were delivered to the 4S in Dahab, as soon as they arrived in Cairo. We were pleasantly surprised by the very affordable, clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment suite we resided in for a 2 week period. Very useful when travelling with 2 teenage girls! The staff went above and beyond what one would expect. Mohammed, Sayed, Ahmed and all their colleagues were extremely helpful and friendly. We always felt safe and well informed and as a result, experienced and enjoyed local Dahab culture and Sinai excursions to the fullest. Ahmed became an accomplished espresso maker during our stay, and we appreciated this very much! My husband travels extensively for his work, and he says this is the best value for dollars spent that his has ever experienced. To the embarrassment of my daughters, I cried when I was leaving this wonderful hotel and staff. I personally have stayed in more luxurious accommodations but have never experienced the personal attention to detail and kindness from hotel staff like this before. We highly recommend that you and your family consider staying at the 4S hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Shelley and Jamie
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

What can I say about this place?!

A friend and I stayed here in October 2010 for a week - At the time there were few reviews so all we knew was that 4S Apartments was recently opened, newly refurbished and within walking distance to the town. We were both pleasantly surprised that for the excellent price we had one of the best stays either of us had ever had! The rooms were clean and spacious (as well as being updgraded!) We were lucky to have a room that practially walked on to the pool...which in itself was a pleasure.

The staff were friendly and ever eager to please. The food was extremenly well priced and the room service/ staff were excellent throughout our stay. It was particularly lovely, to be approached by name, by Sameh, the owner who, from my correspondence before arriving, knew who I was and made a particular effort to come over and say hello!

Breakfast on the roof overlooking the mountains / kitesurfers in the distance was lovely and relaxed. The location was far enough out of town that it suited my friend and I to be a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the main street where a lot of the other accomdation we'd looked at was. That said, it was perhaps at most, a 10 minute walk right to the centre of the town, bars, resaurants and shops.

We had an excellent stay, were welcomed and looked after from airport and back again and throughout our stay. Keep up the good work!! I would highly reccomend a stay here to anyone! Laura

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

hi me and my husband booked this hotel for two weeks on 30 dec.what a very warm greeting when we arrived, was given a nice cool drink befor been shown our room, and what a nice surprise room was bright modern style,and very clean,the view from window was a wow,,,, great breakfast every day, loved room service at no extra cost.meny thanks to the chef.pool was so clean.in fact every part of hotel was same,staff cant do enough to help you,all with a nice big smile. will def be going back,asp,was made to feel like we was staying in a large home. not a hotel, meny thanks for making our holiday a great one,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I really enjoyed the 4s hotel.
It was clean and the staff were extremely useful and friendly.
Would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxury hotel at a cheap price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 4S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Hotel

Address: Mashraba, Behind CIB Bank, Dahab 00101, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the beautiful village of Dahab, world-renowned for its windsurfing, diving, mountains and beautiful golden beaches, 4S Hotel Apartments offers luxury, convenient and contemporary accommodation for your holiday in Dahab. 4S consists of 21 luxurious, elegant and spacious studios and suites which can comfortably accommodate between 2 and 6 people. Hotel facilities include daily housekeeping, 24 hour reception and room service. All accommodation provides fully equipped kitchens, luxury bathrooms and terraces and balconies with either a sea, swimming pool or mountain view.Whether you're looking for a private romantic break, a holiday with your friends or family or travelling on your own, the exclusive setting of 4S ensures that your stay will be one to remember. Downtown Dahab is only a short five minute walk away, the colourful reef at Mashraba only five minutes, and the incredible Lagoon just a 2 minute taxi ride away. Despite its central location, Dahab's 4S Hotel Apartments offers a tranquil and peaceful environment for you to relax and soak up the wonderful Dahab culture and experience. We are dedicated to providing you with highly personalised service and quality care, and look very much forward to welcoming you here to 4S and Dahab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your 4S Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4S Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.